106 posts categorized "The Review Crew Hops"

01/29/2024

Stamp Review Crew Hop: 2024 SAB 1

Stamp Review Crew blog banner

Today The Stamp Review Crew is having a Bonus blog hop for you! We are a group of Stampin' Up! Demonstrators from around the globe who will bring you lots of ideas featuring one stamp set each hop twice a month! The 1st and 3rd Monday of each month, you can hop along from one blog to the next gathering all kinds of inspiration for one Stampin' Up! stamp set.

If you are following the hop in order you just arrived from Betty's  BLOG where she showed you all something fabulous and inspiring! The crew is featuring items from the January 4 - February 29, 2024 Sale - A - Bration Brochure!

SAB Mini Catalog

These items are only available for a limited time to earn for FREE!! When your purchase $50 - $100 before shipping and tax you can earn one of more of the items for FREE from the Sale - A - Bration Brochure. I love free stuff!!!

SunnyDaysDSP

The sun is always shining when you’re making cards with the Sunny Days 12" x 12" (30.5 x 30.5 cm) Designer Series Paper. The cheerful colors and joyful designs all work together, so you can mix and match any way you like. You can also fussy cut the flowers and strawberries to create fun accent pieces for all your paper crafting projects.

* 12 sheets of patterned paper: 2 each of 6 double-sided designs
* 12" x 12" (30.5 x 30.5 cm)
* Acid free
* Lignin free

Product colors: Basic Black, Crushed Curry, Petal Pink, Pool Party, Poppy Parade, Shaded Spruce.

Coordinates with the Bright Skies Bundle item #162794 in January - April 2024 Mini Catalog pg. 51.

RRBrightSkies1(3)

I am featuring the Sunny Days 12 x 12 Designer Series Paper item #162974 along with the Bright Skies Stamp Set/Bundle item #162794 in the January - April 2024 Stampin' Up! Mini Catalog. I love that the Sunny Days Designer Series Paper coordinates with the Bright Skies Bundle. The paper is so much fun!

Bright Skies Stamp Set

Mix and match cloud, sun, flower, and rain designs to build a beautiful landscape in all kinds of weather or add personalized details to all of your crafts. Perfect for all-occasion cards, pair with the greeting of your choice and explore the different creative possibilities this bundle offers!

RRBrightSkies1 (1)

Rubber Redneck Quick Shots:

  • Cut a piece of Pebbled Path card stock 4 1/4 x 11 with the Stampin’ Up! Paper Trimmer score with the Simply Scored Scoring Tool at 5 1/2,  fold on scored line and press down with the Bone Folder creating a card base. Set this aside for a bit.
  • Cut a piece of Pool Party card stock 4 x 5 1/4. Ink the stamp from Bright Skies Photopolymer Stamp Set in Pool Party and stamp onto the card stock. Repeat until you have the desired effect.
  • Cut a piece of Basic White card stock 3 1/2 x 5 and adhere to the center of the Pool Party card stock.
  • Cut 2 stripes of Sunny Days Designer Series Paper 1 / 2 x 5 1/4. Adhere to the Basic White and Pool Party card stock on the right.
  • Ink the saying and sun image from Bright Skies Photopolymer Stamp Set in Crushed Curry and stamp onto a piece of Basic White card stock. Ink the small cloud in Pool Party ink and stamp onto a piece of Basic White card stock. Using Stampin' Cut Emboss Machine + Bright Skies Dies to die cut out the images.
  • Cut 2 pieces of Petal Pink card stock 1 x 3 1/2. Zip through the Stampin' Cut Emboss Machine + Bright Skies Dies die cutting cloud images. Adhere all the die cut pieces to the Basic White card stock.
  • Finish by adding a piece of Silver and White 1/2 Sheer Ribbon (carry over from the Holiday Mini) around the layers. Then adhere the layers to the Pebbled Path card base. For the icing I used some Iridescent Rhinestones to finish my card.

RRBrightSkies1 (2)

You will find a list of the items I used below.

You'll want to head on over now to Terri' s BLOG were he has something fabulous to share with you! You are gonna love it!!

<----PREVIOUS BLOG   NEXT BLOG---->

Thanks for hopping with us! Have questions or comments please feel free to email me or leave a comment on my blog. I love hearing from my readers!

Click to Shoponline

Want to purchase the items I used? I have them listed below, click on the images below to add to your cart or

Order On-line 24/7

01/01/2024

Stamp Review Crew: Snow Crystal

Stamp Review Crew blog banner

 

Happy New Year!!! What better way to kick off the new year than with a blog hop with The Stamp Review Crew ! We are a group of Stampin' Up! Demonstrators from around the globe who will bring you lots of ideas featuring one stamp set each hop twice a month! The 1st and 3rd Monday of each month, you can hop along from one blog to the next gathering all kinds of inspiration for one Stampin' Up! stamp set.

I am the first stop on the hop but you may have started at Cindy's  BLOG where she showed you all something fabulous and inspiring! The crew is featuring the Snow Crystal Background Stamp Set item #159821 from the May 2023 - April 2024 Annual Stampin' Up! Catalog on page 119.

RRSnowCrystal

Create elegant cards and gift tags with this Snow Crystal Background Stamp. Stamp once in the center of your card for a stunning focal point that works with or without a sentiment. You can also create partial snowflakes by stamping along the card's edge. Make your snowflake really pop with some glitter or heat embossing, then add a greeting for a simple yet breathtaking card that’s sure to captivate.

* 1 cling stamp
* Suggested clear blocks (sold separately): f

RRSnowCrystalCard1 (1)
 
This card pretty much sums up how it looks around here. We've had some really crazy warm weather here in Northern Mn with no snow. booo It looks more like the beginning of November around here really. Since it is also New Year's Day I am keeping this post short and will post all the details on this card later in the week so be sure to stop back. This is my favorite card for this year so far. ;)

You will find a list of the items I used below.

You'll want to head on over now to Mike' s BLOG were he has something fabulous to share with you! You are gonna love it!!

<----PREVIOUS BLOG   NEXT BLOG---->

Thanks for hopping with us! Have questions or comments please feel free to email me or leave a comment on my blog. I love hearing from my readers!

Click to Shoponline

Want to purchase the items I used? I have them listed below, click on the images below to add to your cart or

Order On-line 24/7

11/06/2023

Stamp Review Crew Hop: Beary Cute

Stamp Review Crew blog banner

Today The Stamp Review Crew is having another amazing blog hop! We are a group of Stampin' Up! Demonstrators from around the globe who will bring you lots of ideas featuring one stamp set each hop twice a month! The 1st and 3rd Monday of each month, you can hop along from one blog to the next gathering all kinds of inspiration for one Stampin' Up! stamp set.

If you are following the hop in order you just arrived from Jay's  BLOG where he showed you all something fabulous and inspiring! The crew is featuring the Beary Cute Photopolymer Stamp Set item #162016 from the September 2023 - January 3,2024 Mini Stampin' Up! Catalog on page 39. The stamp set is also part of the Beary Christmas Suite Collection item #162031.

RR Beary Cute Stamp

The Beary Cute Stamp Set is filled with magical Christmas images for all your holiday crafting! This set comes with three different polar bears, three holiday sentiments, snowflakes, and other seasonal stamps. The stamps allow you to dress the bears in fun winter clothes, put the tree together, and wrap the presents. Each image that you create can be unique, especially as you fill the images with a variety of colors. Whether you use these images on a card front or as a gift tag, there are many paw-sibilities to explore!

* 15 photopolymer stamps
* Suggested clear blocks (sold separately): a, b, d

RRBearyCute (5)
 
Today's project also uses the Beary Christmas Memories & More Cards item #162027 along with the Beary Cute Stamp Set. A customer had purchased the Beary Christmas Memories & More Cards; and reached out asking if I could help with some ideas to turn them into cards. Perfect timing and I happen to have them! lol For the card bases I used the Beary Christmas Memories & More Cards & Envelopes item #162028. What I liked best about this project so simple and easy which we all need at Christmas time!
 
Warm Wishes Card Details:
  • I picked out the presents card to build on. I inked the tree stamp from Beary Christmas Photopolymer Stamp Set  in Old Olive and stamped onto a piece of Basic White card stock. Then stamped the inside tree off onto scratch paper and stamped onto the Basic White card stock. I did this so I had two trees. I fussy cut them out and set aside.
  • I inked the warm wishes greeting from Beary Christmas Photopolymer Stamp Set in Night of Navy Ink and stamped onto a piece of Basic White card stock. I then zipped it through the Stampin' Cut Emboss Machine with the Stylish Shapes Dies, die cutting out a circle. I then inked the tiny snowflake from Beary Christmas Photopolymer Stamp Set in Balmy Blue Ink and stamped onto the die cut.
  • I layered all the cut out's and die cut onto the present card. I wrapped some 3/8 Real Red ribbon around the layers. Adhered it to the card base.
  • To finish the card I popped some of the present stickers from the Beary Christmas Memories & More Cards onto dimensionals and added them. Then placed some Adhesive Backed Sparkle Gems to the card randomly.

RRBearyCute (4)

Christmas is Better Together Card Details:

  • I picked the Polar Bear card to build on. I cut a little strip off one of the 3 x 4 cards and adhered it to the Polar Bears card on the left.
  • I inked the greeting stamp from Beary Christmas Photopolymer Stamp Set in Misty Moonlight and stamped onto Basic White card stock.
  • I wrapped some Silver & White 1/2 Sheer Ribbon around the layer.
  • I zipped the stamped greeting through the Stampin' Cut Emboss Machine with the Something Fancy Dies, die cutting it out. Adhere the layer to the card base. Using a Stampin' Dimensional I adhered the greeting over the ribbon on the right. To finish I added some Adhesive Backed Sparkle Gems randomly to the card.

RRBearyCute (2)

Supper fun and so easy to recreate these cards. I hope you enjoyed today's project.

You will find a list of the items I used below.

You'll want to head on over now to Stacey' s BLOG were he has something fabulous to share with you! You are gonna love it!!

<----PREVIOUS BLOG   NEXT BLOG---->

Thanks for hopping with us! Have questions or comments please feel free to email me or leave a comment on my blog. I love hearing from my readers!

Click to Shoponline

Want to purchase the items I used? I have them listed below, click on the images below to add to your cart or

Order On-line 24/7

10/30/2023

Stamp Review Crew Bonus Hop: Apple Harvest

Stamp Review Crew blog banner

NEWS ALERT:

Today The Stamp Review Crew is having a bonus hop today! We are a group of Stampin' Up! Demonstrators from around the globe who will bring you lots of ideas featuring one stamp set each hop twice a month! The 1st and 3rd Monday of each month, you can hop along from one blog to the next gathering all kinds of inspiration for one Stampin' Up! stamp set.

The crew is featuring the Apple Harvest Cling Stamp Set item #159944 from the May 2023- April 2024 Annual Stampin' Up! Catalog on page 38. I was supposed to be part of the hop; however I discovered I didn't have this stamp set in my stamps as thought. Unfortunately it was to late for me to drop out. Oh boy, yep it's official I have lost my marbles; apparently I've been up to my eyeballs too much in figuring out health insurance for my parents. lol The rest of the crew will have something fabulous to share with you though please be sure to go through the hop.

Below Is the List for those in the Hop:

Betty Traciak: kittystamp.blogspot.com
Holly Krautkremer: rubberredneck.typepad.com <---YOU ARE HERE
Terri Tank: mystampvault.com
Cindy Elam: heartsdelightcards.com
Mike Funke: stampin-style.typepad.com
Ellen Woodbridge: ellenthehappystamper.blogspot.com
Jay Soriano: mitosucrafts.com

If you are starting here you'll want to head on over now to Terri' s BLOG were she has something fabulous to share with you! You are gonna love it!! Apologies for my mistake.

<----PREVIOUS BLOG   NEXT BLOG---->

Thanks for hopping with us!

10/16/2023

Stamp Review Crew Hop: Cottage Wreaths

Stamp Review Crew blog banner

Today The Stamp Review Crew is having another amazing blog hop! We are a group of Stampin' Up! Demonstrators from around the globe who will bring you lots of ideas featuring one stamp set each hop twice a month! The 1st and 3rd Monday of each month, you can hop along from one blog to the next gathering all kinds of inspiration for one Stampin' Up! stamp set.

If you are following the hop in order you just arrived from Kim's  BLOG where she showed you all something fabulous and inspiring! The crew is featuring the Cottage Wreaths Photopolymer Stamp Set item #159652 from the May 2023- April 2024 Annual Stampin' Up! Catalog on page 39. The stamp set also coordinates with the Country Wreaths Dies item #160238.

RR Cottage Wreaths

Create elegant holiday wreaths with the Cottage Wreaths Stamp Set. You can make wreaths for tags or put them on cards to celebrate Halloween, Thanksgiving, and Christmas. The wreaths look lovely paired with the festive greetings in this set, or you can use them alone to make them suit any occasion.

This is a Distinktive stamp set; it has a special texture that gives added depth and dimension in a single step, creating photo-realistic images.

* 15 photopolymer stamps
* Suggested clear blocks (sold separately): a, b, c, d

RRCottageWreath (1)
Rubber Redneck Quick Shots:
  • Cut a piece of Pebbled Path card stock 5 1/2 x 8 1/2 with the Stampin’ Up! Paper Trimmer score with the Simply Scored Scoring Tool at 4 1/4,  fold on scored line and press down with the Bone Folder creating a card base. Set this aside for a bit.
  • Cut a piece of Basic White card stock 4 x 5 1/4. Zip it through the Stampin' Cut Emboss Machine with the Timeworn 3d Embossing Folder.
  • Cut a piece of Garden Walk Designer Series Paper 3 1/2 x 4 3/4 (Calypso Coral Pattern) adhere to the center of the Basic White card stock.
  • Cut a piece of Garden Walk Designer Series Paper 2 1/2 x 4 1/4 (Wild Wheat Pattern) adhere across the layers.
  • Cut a piece of Garden Walk Designer Series Paper 3/4 x 4 1/4 (Floral Pattern) adhere across the layers. Wrap some Calypso Coral 3/16 Braided Linen Trim around the layers and adhere to the Pebbled Path card base.

RRCottageWreath (2)

  • Using the Stampin' Cut Emboss Machine with the Stylish Shapes Dies, die cut out a piece of Garden Walk Designer Series Paper (Blue Stripes Pattern). Set aside for a bit.
  • Ink the stamp from Cottage Wreaths Stamp Set in Mossy Meadow, stamp off onto a piece of scratch paper then stamp onto a piece of Basic White card stock. Then stamp the leaf image in Garden Green ink onto a piece of Basic White card stock.
  • Using the Stampin' Cut Emboss Machine with the Country Wreaths Dies; die cut out the stamped wreath, the stamped green leaves, the Wild Wheat wreath, and Pebbled Path leaves. Layer all the die cuts onto each other and adhere to the Garden Walk Designer Series Paper.
  • Ink the stamp from Cottage Wreaths Stamp Set in Pretty Peacock and stamp onto a piece of Basic White card stock. Using the Stampin' Cut Emboss Machine with the Stylish Shapes Dies, die cut out the grateful. Adhere across the wreath with Stampin' Dimensionals.
  • Finish the card by tying a bow with the Calypso Coral 3/16 Braided Linen Trim and adding some Blooming Pearls to the Wreaths.

I hope you liked today's card! I love all the layers to this fallish card. You will find a list of the items I used below.

You'll want to head on over now to Terri' s BLOG were he has something fabulous to share with you! You are gonna love it!!

<----PREVIOUS BLOG   NEXT BLOG---->

Thanks for hopping with us! Have questions or comments please feel free to email me or leave a comment on my blog. I love hearing from my readers!

Click to Shoponline

Want to purchase the items I used? I have them listed below, click on the images below to add to your cart or

Order On-line 24/7

10/02/2023

Stamp Review Crew Hop: Autumn Leaves

Stamp Review Crew blog banner

Today The Stamp Review Crew is having another amazing blog hop! We are a group of Stampin' Up! Demonstrators from around the globe who will bring you lots of ideas featuring one stamp set each hop twice a month! The 1st and 3rd Monday of each month, you can hop along from one blog to the next gathering all kinds of inspiration for one Stampin' Up! stamp set. Today's hop is a small one there are just three of us.

If you are following the hop in order you just arrived from Terri's  BLOG where she showed you all something fabulous and inspiring! The crew is featuring the Autumn Leaves Photopolymer Stamp Set item #162179 from the September - December 2023 Mini Stampin' Up! Catalog on page 44. It is also part of the All About Autumn Suite Collection item #162193 it is simply gorgeous!

RR Autumn Leaves Stamp

You won’t be-leaf how beautiful the Autumn Leaves Stamp Set is! With four highly detailed textured leaves, three leaf vein stamps, and six thankful sentiments, this stamp set will provide you with use for years to come. These stamps work great for card making or scrapbooking, or they can be pressed onto gift packaging. Whether you want to celebrate the fall season, a friendship, or deliver a card just because, each of the sentiments will bring joy and gratitude to any recipient. Simply use the Two-Step images to add beautiful veining to the leaves for another touch of dimension or stamp on a card as a background image. Stamp the leaves in autumn colors or spring greens! These leaves are versatile enough for nearly every season. Also available in French.

This is a Distinktive stamp set; it has a special texture that gives added depth and dimension in a single step, creating photo-realistic images.

* 12 photopolymer stamps
* Suggested clear blocks (sold separately): d, e, g

RRAutumnLeaves (1)
 
Rubber Redneck Quick Shots:
  • Cut a piece of Copper Clay card stock 5 1/2 x 8 1/2 with the Stampin’ Up! Paper Trimmer score with the Simply Scored Scoring Tool at 4 1/4,  fold on scored line and press down with the Bone Folder creating a card base. Set this aside for a bit.
  • Cut a piece of Moody Mauve card stock 4 x 5 1/4.Ink the Sketched Plaid Background Stamp item #161424 in Moody Mauve then stamp off onto a piece of scratch paper before stamping onto the card stock.
  • Cut a piece of All About Autumn 6 x 6 Designer Series Paper 1/1/2 x 4. Adhere across the Moody Mauve Card Stock.

RRAutumnLeaves (2)

  • Using the  Deckled Circles Dies; zip a piece of the All About Autumn 6 x 6 Designer Series Paper through the Stampin' Cut Emboss Machine. Adhere the die cut circle to the Moody Mauve card stock.
  • Ink the Autumn Leaves Photopolymer Stamp Set in the following colors; Wild Wheat, Mossy Meadow, Pretty Peacock, and Copper Clay. Stamp off on scratch paper before applying the second color to each stamp then stamp onto Whisper White card stock. Using Stampin' Cut Emboss Machine + Autumn Leaves Dies die cut out the images. Then die cut out some of the All About Autumn 6 x 6 Designer Series Paper. Adhere and layer with Stampin' Dimensionals onto the die cut circle.
  • Die cut out a piece of Whisper White card stock creating a label. Stamp the sentiment in Copper Clay onto Whisper White card stock, add a piece of All About Autumn 6 x 6 Designer Series Paper to the label. Adhere across the leaves. Wrap some Linen Thread around the layers. Adhere the Moody Mauve card stock to the Copper Clay card base. For a finishing touch I added some Adhesive - Backed Speckled Dots.

I hope you liked today's card! I love all the layers to this fallish card. You will find a list of the items I used below.

You'll want to head on over now to Cindy' s BLOG were he has something fabulous to share with you! You are gonna love it!!

<----PREVIOUS BLOG   NEXT BLOG---->

Thanks for hopping with us! Have questions or comments please feel free to email me or leave a comment on my blog. I love hearing from my readers!

Click to Shoponline

Want to purchase the items I used? I have them listed below, click on the images below to add to your cart or

Order On-line 24/7

08/21/2023

Stamp Review Crew Hop: Sweet Citrus

Stamp Review Crew blog banner

NEWS ALERT

Today The Stamp Review Crew is having another amazing blog hop! We are a group of Stampin' Up! Demonstrators from around the globe who will bring you lots of ideas featuring one stamp set each hop twice a month! The 1st and 3rd Monday of each month, you can hop along from one blog to the next gathering all kinds of inspiration for one Stampin' Up! stamp set. We have some new crew members too!

The crew is featuring the Sweet Citrus Photopolymer Stamp Set item #160641 from the May 2023- April 2024 Annual Stampin' Up! Catalog on page 32.

Below Is the List for those in the Hop:

Cindy Elam: heartsdelightcards.com
Jay Soriano: mitosucrafts.com
Terri Tank: mystampvault.com
Mike Funke: stampin-style.typepad.com
Kim Fee: simplyfairies.co.uk
Heidi Bakes: runningwscissorsstamperblogspot.com

Holly Krautkremer:rubberredneck.typepad.com  ----YOU ARE HERE
Stacey Marsh: staceymarsh.co.uk

If you are starting here you'll want to head on over now to Stacey' s BLOG were she has something fabulous to share with you! You are gonna love it!!

<----PREVIOUS BLOG   NEXT BLOG---->

Thanks for hopping with us!

 

08/07/2023

Stamp Review Crew Hop: Share a Milkshake

Stamp Review Crew blog banner

Today The Stamp Review Crew is having another amazing blog hop! We are a group of Stampin' Up! Demonstrators from around the globe who will bring you lots of ideas featuring one stamp set each hop twice a month! The 1st and 3rd Monday of each month, you can hop along from one blog to the next gathering all kinds of inspiration for one Stampin' Up! stamp set. We have some new crew members too!

If you are following the hop in order you just arrived from Kim's  BLOG where she showed you all something fabulous and inspiring! The crew is featuring the Share A Milkshake Photopolymer Stamp Set item #160394 from the May 2023- April 2024 Annual Stampin' Up! Catalog on page 54.

RRShareaMilkShakeStamp

Sip a super sweet treat with the Share a Milkshake stamp set! Nothing says “I love you” like a tall glass of ice cream blended to perfection, whipped cream, sprinkles, and an iconic cherry on top. You’ll find it’s easy to layer and create unique frozen delights with Two-Step stamps that are made to be mixed and matched. Looking to learn a new technique? Use masking paper to line up, layer, and stamp with no mess and lots of dimension. Whether you’re celebrating your special sweetheart or just sharing the sweetness of life, you can only go right with this delectable stamp set!

This is a Two-Step Stampin’ set; it allows you to layer two or more images to create one final image with extra texture and dimension in the colors you want.

* 16 photopolymer stamps
* Suggested clear blocks (sold separately): a, b, c, d

RRShareAMilkShake (3)

Today's card features lots of layers! I had so much fun creating this card. The Share A Milkshake Stamp Set is absolutely adorable and fun! Let's dive into how I made this card. I even have a sneak peek item from the upcoming September - December Mini Catalog too!

Rubber Redneck Quick Shots:
 
  • Cut a piece of Fresh Freesia card stock 5 1/2 x 8 1/2 with the Stampin’ Up! Paper Trimmer score with the Simply Scored Scoring Tool at 4 1/4,  fold on scored line and press down with the Bone Folder creating a card base. Set this aside for a bit.
  • Cut a piece of Basic White card stock 4 x 5 1/4. Zip it through the Stampin' Cut Emboss Machine with the Exposed Brick 3D Embossing Folder.
  • Cut a piece of Delightfully Eclectic Designer Series Paper. Zip it through the Stampin' Cut Emboss Machine with the Patchwork Pieces Dies; die cutting out the designer series paper. Adhere to the Basic White Embossed card stock.
  • Cut 2 pieces of Delightfully Eclectic Designer Series Paper 1/2 x 4. Adhere across the layers in the center.
  • Sneak Peek!! Using the Deckled Circles Dies with the Stampin' Cut Emboss Machine die cut out a piece of Basic White card stock. These will be available to purchase September 6!
  • Using the Share A Milkshake Dies, I die cut out a piece of Sweet Sorbet card stock with the Stampin' Cut Emboss Machine. I adhered it the left of the Basic White Deckle Die.
  • I added some of the Simply Elegant Trim in Silver to the layers. I then adhered the layers to the Fresh Freesia card base.
  • I took the stamps from Share A Milkshake Stamp Set and inked them in the following colors; Fresh Freesia, Parakeet Party, Sweet Sorbet and Bubble Bath onto Basic White card stock. I zipped all the pieces through the Stampin' Cut Emboss Machine with the Share A Milkshake Dies. Die cutting out the pieces. I then adhered them together with Stampin' Dimensionals and Multipurpose Liquid Glue. Then adhered to the card base.
  • I inked the saying in Parakeet Party and stamped onto a piece of Basic White card stock. Zipped it through the Stampin' Cut Emboss Machine with the Stylish Shapes Dies.
  • To finish my card I added some 2022-2024 In Color Pearls.

RRShareAMilkShake (1)

Lots of layers and fun elements to this card. I hope you liked today's card and if you don't have the Share A Milkshake Stamp Set you will need to added that to your collection. ;) You will find a list of the items I used below.

You'll want to head on over now to Jay' s BLOG were he has something fabulous to share with you! You are gonna love it!!

<----PREVIOUS BLOG   NEXT BLOG---->

Thanks for hopping with us! Have questions or comments please feel free to email me or leave a comment on my blog. I love hearing from my readers!

Click to Shoponline

Want to purchase the items I used? I have them listed below, click on the images below to add to your cart or

Order On-line 24/7

07/31/2023

Stamp Review Crew Bonus Hop: Rays of Light

Stamp Review Crew blog banner

Today The Stamp Review Crew is having an amazing bonus blog hop! We are a group of Stampin' Up! Demonstrators from around the globe who will bring you lots of ideas featuring one stamp set each hop twice a month! The 1st and 3rd Monday of each month, you can hop along from one blog to the next gathering all kinds of inspiration for one Stampin' Up! stamp set.

If you are following the hop in order you just arrived from Ellen's  BLOG where she showed you all something fabulous and inspiring! Today we have a bonus hop for you and the crew is featuring the Rays of Light Background Stamp Set item #158925 from the May 2023 - April 2024 Annual Stampin' Up! Catalog on page 118.

Rays of Light Stamp Set

Brighten your crafting with the Rays of Light Stamp Set. The bold rays emanate from an offset open circle to create a sense of light and shadow. To create a quick card, use this stamp to stamp the background on your card base, then stamp a sentiment over the ray image. Done! If you want to step it up, layer punched or die-cut pieces over the rays.

This background stamp measures 4-1/2" x 5-3/4" (11.4 x 14.6 cm) and covers the complete background of a card.

* 1 cling stamp
* Suggested clear block (sold separately): f
 
RR Rays Of Light 23 (1)
 
My card today is a real simple one and really easy for you to duplicate yourself! Sometimes in life we need a fast card with not a lot of fuss. lol I was going for a fun summer card with this one.
 
Rubber Redneck Quick Shots:
 
  • Cut a piece of Pretty Peacock card stock 5 1/2 x 8 1/2 with the Stampin’ Up! Paper Trimmer score with the Simply Scored Scoring Tool at 4 1/4,  fold on scored line and press down with the Bone Folder creating a card base.
  • Cut a piece of Basic White card stock 5 1/2 x 8 1/2. Zip it through the Stampin' Cut Emboss Machine with the Deckled Rectangles Dies; die cutting out the card stock.
  • Cut a piece of Delightfully Eclectic Designer Series Paper 3 x 4 1/4 and adhere to the Basic White die cut.
  • Ink the Rays of Light Background Stamp in Crushed Curry Ink and stamp onto a piece of Basic White card stock. Zip the stamped image through the Stampin' Cut Emboss Machine with the Patchwork Pieces Die. Once the pieces are cut out then adhere them to the Basic White deckled edge die cut.

RR Rays Of Light 23 (2)

  • Cut a piece of 3/8 Sheer Ribbon Combo Pack (Bubble Bath) and place across the layers. Adhere the layers to the base of the Pretty Peacock card stock.
  • Ink the stamp from Kindest Expressions Stamp Set in Old Olive and stamp onto a piece of Basic White card stock. Zip it through the Stampin' Cut Emboss Machine with the Deckled Rectangles Dies; die cutting out the card stock with the greeting on it. Adhere to the card base with Stampin' Dimensionals.
  • To finish add some gems from the Tinsel Gems Three - Pack.

I had fun creating this simple and easy card. I love the fact you can easily recreate it and it's perfect to brighten someone's day. I am the last stop on the hop but if you are starting here you'll want to head on over now to Heidi' s BLOG were she has something fabulous to share with you! You are gonna love it!!

<----PREVIOUS BLOG   NEXT BLOG---->

Thanks for hopping with us! Have questions or comments please feel free to email me or leave a comment on my blog. I love hearing from my readers!

Click to Shoponline

Want to purchase the items I used? I have them listed below, click on the images below to add to your cart or

Order On-line 24/7

05/29/2023

Stamp Review Crew Bonus Hop: Wildlife Wonder

Stamp Review Crew blog banner

Today The Stamp Review Crew is having an amazing bonus blog hop! We are a group of Stampin' Up! Demonstrators from around the globe who will bring you lots of ideas featuring one stamp set each hop twice a month! The 1st and 3rd Monday of each month, you can hop along from one blog to the next gathering all kinds of inspiration for one Stampin' Up! stamp set.

If you are following the hop in order you just arrived from Mike's  BLOG where he showed you all something fabulous and inspiring! Today we have a bonus hop for you and the crew is featuring the Wildlife Wonder Stamp Set item #161290 from the May 2023 - April 2024 Annual Stampin' Up! Catalog on page 100.

Wildlife Wonder

Bring the strength and boldness of the great outdoors to your crafting with the Wildlife Wonder Stamp Set. The set includes sentiments for many occasions and imagery for wildlife enthusiasts: bear, owl, and wolf. Whether you want to send Father's Day greetings, birthday wishes, or your thanks, this set will help you. It's so easy to create your own cards for the people in you life. Just grab this set, ink, and card stock, and start creating!

This is a Distinktive** stamp set; it has a special texture that gives added depth and dimension in a single step, creating photo-realistic images. **Patent pending

* 10 cling stamps
* Suggested clear blocks (sold separately): b, c, d, e

RRWildLifeWonder (1)

Rubber Redneck Quick Shots:

  • Cut a piece of Pecan Pie card stock 5 1/2 x 8 1/2 with the Stampin’ Up! Paper Trimmer score with the Simply Scored Scoring Tool at 4 1/4,  fold on scored line and press down with the Bone Folder creating a card base.
  • Cut a piece of Earthen Elegance Designer Series Paper 3 3/4 x 5.
  • Cut a piece of Copper Clay card stock 3 x 3 1/2. Using the Stampin' Cut Emboss Machine with the Exposed Brick 3D Embossing Folder add texture to the Copper Clay card stock. Adhere to the Earthen Elegance Designer Series Paper.
  • Cut a piece of Basic White card stock 2 3/4 x 3 1/2. Ink the ground image from Wildlife Wonder Stamp Set in Pebbled Path and stamp on the Basic White card stock. Ink the bear from Wildlife Wonder Stamp Set in Pecan Pie and stamp onto the Basic White card stock. Adhere to the layers.
  • Cut a piece of Earthen Elegance Designer Series Paper 2 1/4 x 5 1/2. Adhere to the previous two layers. Cut a piece of 2023 - 2025 In Color Jute Trim (Wild Wheat) and tie around the layers. Adhere to the card base.
  • Ink the greeting in Copper Clay and stamp onto the Basic White card stock. Zip it through the Stampin' Cut Emboss Machine with the Stylish Shapes Dies cutting out the saying. Adhere with Stampin' Dimensionals to the card base.
  • Add a few 2023 - 2025 In Color Dots randomly to the card.

RRWildLifeWonder (3)

I loved the Earthen Elegance Designer Series Paper paired with this card it made me think of honey dripping down. I hope you enjoyed today's project.

If you are starting here you'll want to head on over now to Cindy' s BLOG were she has something fabulous to share with you! You are gonna love it!!

<----PREVIOUS BLOG   NEXT BLOG---->

Thanks for hopping with us! Have questions or comments please feel free to email me or leave a comment on my blog. I love hearing from my readers!

Click to Shoponline

Want to purchase the items I used? I have them listed below, click on the images below to add to your cart or

Order On-line 24/7

USE HOSTESS CODE: KRNH7AUF to receive your free thank you gifts from me! If your order is $150 order before shipping and tax please don't use the shipping code. You will still qualify for my promotion.

Order Online

Holly's Clubs

Hostess Clubs


Rubber Redneck
Paper Pumpkin Club


Catalogs Specials
Etsy Store
Projects

web page visitor statistics

Site by: Pravus Media