72 posts categorized "The Review Crew Hops"

05/19/2019

The Stamp Review Crew Hop: Lilypad Lake

Stamp Review Crew blog banner

Welcome to another amazing Stamp Review Crew Blog Hop! We are a group of Stampin' Up! Demonstrators from around the globe who will bring you lots of ideas featuring one stamp set each hop twice a month! The 1st and 3rd Monday of each month, you can hop along from one blog to the next gathering all kinds of inspiration for one Stampin' Up! stamp set. Please note the blog hop doesn't officially start until Monday May 20, 2019 so some of the links may not work.

If you are following the hop in order you just arrived from Mary's BLOG where she showed you all something fabulous and inspiring!!

We are featuring a stamp set called Lilypad Lake. It is available in Wood Mount item #146493 or Clear Mount item #146496 in the Stampin' Up! Catalog on pg. 133.

Lilypad Lake Bundle

This stamp set features serene sentiments for sending out calm vibes to your loved ones. There is also coordinating framelit dies to go with the stamp set as well. You will be able to create beautiful die-cut lakeside sceneries in record time with Framelits dies and the Big Shot. Run the wave Framelit through your Big Shot several times to create a full card front texture piece. Waves can also easily be trimmed for variable height. You can purchase these two items together to save 10% (W) item #148365 or (C) item #148366; be sure to not wait on order the bundle to long once the new catalog goes live in June you will not be able to bundle these two items to save 10%.

RRLilypad Lake

It's been awhile since I've had time to actually post to my blog; life has just been crazy for us! So much has been going on for us; new babies, graduations, launching a new business, lot of running with the nieces and nephews, family and friends coming for visits you get the idea.. NUT-SO!  I am supper happy this stamp set is carrying over. I am embarrassed to say I order this last July and finally have been able to use it. lol

IMG_9921

I had a blast creating this card even though I was going on 5 hours of sleep at the time (hubby and the dog willn't stop snoring at night..it must be they are getting old haha). I used the wave die to create a background on the Balmy Blue card stock. Added some of the yummy Tranquil Textures Designer Series Paper. Wrapped some Linen Thread around the layers, die cut out all the fun imagery and colored in with the Stampin' Blends. Then I finished off the front by adding some Pearl Basic Jewels and Adhesive Backed Sequins.

IMG_9916

I went with a simple and clean inside this time. I stamped the image and then colored it in using the Stampin' Blends.

You'll want to head on over now to Dawn's BLOG were she will wow you! Thanks for hopping with us!

<----PREVIOUS BLOG   NEXT BLOG---->

Thanks for hopping with us! Have questions or comments please feel free to email me or leave a comment on my blog. I love hearing from my readers!

Signature

04/14/2019

Stamp Review Crew Hop: Beauty Abounds

Stamp Review Crew blog banner

Welcome to another amazing Stamp Review Crew Blog Hop! We are a group of Stampin' Up! Demonstrators from around the globe who will bring you lots of ideas featuring one stamp set each hop twice a month! The 1st and 3rd Monday of each month, you can hop along from one blog to the next gathering all kinds of inspiration for one Stampin' Up! stamp set. Please note the blog hop doesn't officially start until Monday March 18, 2019 so some of the links may not work.

If you are following the hop in order you just arrived from Jay's BLOG where he showed you all something fabulous and inspiring!!

We are featuring a stamp set called Beauty Abounds item #148726. It is a Cling Stamp Set and is in the Occasions Stampin' Up! Catalog on pg. 13.

148726G

 Friendship is a million little things. Like sending a card to let someone know what they mean to you. This stamp set features Butterfly, Floral Imagery along with some beautiful scripted greetings.

150617G

It also has a coordinating thinlits to go with it. You can purchase the Beauty Abounds Bundle item #150617 with these two items together and save 10%.

148726O1

I didn't get my project done before I had to leave to attend OnStage Minneapolis. It was AWESOME!!! I'll have lots of stuff to share with you starting this next week! We got a snow storm here and had to deal with that ERR only in Minnesota people! We actually could see the ground in a lot of place all that was left was those MOUNTAINS of snow piles and then mother nature decided to remind us that we are on her time of when spring should be officially here. Haha The picture above is the cards Stampin' Up! created.

150617O1

Here are some more samples from Stampin' Up! these showcase the thinlits.

You'll want to head on over now to Charlet's BLOG were she will wow you! Thanks for hopping with us!

<-----PREVIOUS BLOG  NEXT BLOG----->

Thanks for hopping with us! Have questions or comments please feel free to email me or leave a comment on my blog. I love hearing from my readers!

Signature

03/17/2019

Stamp Review Crew Hop: Geared Up Garage

Stamp Review Crew blog banner

Welcome to another amazing Stamp Review Crew Blog Hop! We are a group of Stampin' Up! Demonstrators from around the globe who will bring you lots of ideas featuring one stamp set each hop twice a month! The 1st and 3rd Monday of each month, you can hop along from one blog to the next gathering all kinds of inspiration for one Stampin' Up! stamp set. Please note the blog hop doesn't officially start until Monday March 18, 2019 so some of the links may not work.

If you are following the hop in order you just arrived from Dawn's BLOG where she showed you all something fabulous and inspiring!!

We are featuring a stamp set called Geared Up Garage item #148590. It is a Stamp Set and is in the Occasions Stampin' Up! Catalog on pg. 43. It is part of a suite called Classic Garage.

Geared Up Garage Bundle

This isn't just for Father's Day. It's for all classic car lovers in your life! It also has a matching thinlits too if you purchase these two items together using the Geared Up Garage Bundle item #150610 you can save 10%.

Geared Up Garge RR

Happy St. Patrick's Day! Since I am a bit Irish I decided to create my card in greens in honor of St. Patrick's Day. This care features gears, hexagons and so many other fun elements to this card! For the colors I used Basic Black, Basic Gray and Tranquil Tide. I paired the Hexagons embossing folder with the Geared Up Garage Bundle which I thought it was perfect for this card.

RR Geared Up Garage Inside

Inside I kept it simple again. I stamped some more of the washers love those little images and washi tape goes perfect with it! Later in the week I will share more details and some more pictures with you all so be sure to stop back.

You'll want to head on over now to Lou's BLOG were she will wow you! Thanks for hopping with us!

<----PREVIOUS BLOG   NEXT BLOG---->

Thanks for hopping with us! Have questions or comments please feel free to email me or leave a comment on my blog. I love hearing from my readers!

Signature

Want to purchase the items I used? I have them listed below, click on the images below to add to your cart or

Order On-line 24/7: Shoprubberredneck.com

Thank you for your support! Be sure to use Hostess Code ASEQX3NR to receive my monthly customer promotions.(Please note: Don't use hostess code for orders over $150 or more you will still receive my customer gifts).

02/17/2019

Stamp Review Crew Hop: Butterfly Gala

Stamp Review Crew blog banner

Welcome to another amazing Stamp Review Crew Blog Hop! We are a group of Stampin' Up! Demonstrators from around the globe who will bring you lots of ideas featuring one stamp set each hop twice a month! The 1st and 3rd Monday of each month, you can hop along from one blog to the next gathering all kinds of inspiration for one Stampin' Up! stamp set. Please note the blog hop doesn't officially start until Monday February 18, 2019 so some of the links may not work.

If you are following the hop in order you just arrived from Kelly's BLOG where she showed you all something fabulous and inspiring!!

We are featuring a stamp set called Butterfly Gala  item #148580. It is a photopolymer Stamp Set and is in the Occasions Stampin' Up! Catalog on pg. 35. It is part of a suite called Gingham Gala.

150599O1

Leave the winter blues behind with this gorgeous gingham suite, perfect for spring time! This is such a happy and fun suite. When I saw this suite I did a happy dance as I have several customers and family member's that love butterflies.

Butterfly Gala Stamp Set

Set butterflies and warm wishes free to brighten someone's day. This is a Two-Step Stampin’ set. Combine individual stamps to create the final image you want in the colors you want using Stampin' Up!'s coloring tools. The butterflies in this stamp set are AMAZING. I love, love the fonts on the words too!

Butterfly Gala Card

I created this fun and cheerful card for my customer's Occasion Catalog Packages. I loved how the colors worked on this card! I thought you all need a bright summer card; cause you all got to be like me, sooo tired of all that snow we've been getting lately! Here it literally looks like Christmas is going to happen again or we've become the new north pole and someone forgot to send me a memo. I can say I am over the hole shoveling thing it is highly overrated on the exercise department. lol

I used Gorgeous Grape, Grapefruit Grove, Daffodil Delight and Lemon Lime Twist (we say goodbye to this color this year so sad). This stamp set does have a punch to go with but unfortunately it is unavailable because it was so popular it sold out! It will be in the new Main Catalog this summer.

IMG_8485

Here is a close up look. I used the Whisper White 5/8 Flax Ribbon and Gingham Gala Adhesive-Backed Sequins. Along with the Big Shot and Stitched Shapes Framelits. I used Stampin' Dimensionals to pop the butterflies up off the card.

Gingham Gala DSP

I also added a strip of Gingham Gala 6 x 6 Paper on the front of the card and on the inside. The 6 x 6 Stack comes in a fun assortment of colors.

IMG_9109

Here is the inside doesn't it just scream spring and summer? Since I can't go some place warm a girl can at least make spring/summer cards and dream. Be sure to stop back on Wed. I will share more details and pictures of this project.

You'll want to head on over now to Sue's BLOG were she will wow you! Thanks for hopping with us!

<----PREVIOUS BLOG   NEXT BLOG---->

Thanks for hopping with us! Have questions or comments please feel free to email me or leave a comment on my blog. I love hearing from my readers!

Signature

Want to purchase the items I used? I have them listed below, click on the images below to add to your cart or

Order On-line 24/7: Shoprubberredneck.com

Thank you for your support! Be sure to use Hostess Code V974X22Y to receive my monthly customer promotions.(Please note: Don't use hostess code for orders over $150 or more you will still receive my customer gifts).

01/06/2019

Stamp Review Crew Hop: Fabulous Flamingo

Stamp Review Crew blog banner

Welcome to another amazing Stamp Review Crew Blog Hop! We are a group of Stampin' Up! Demonstrators from around the globe who will bring you lots of ideas featuring one stamp set each hop twice a month! The 1st and 3rd Monday of each month, you can hop along from one blog to the next gathering all kinds of inspiration for one Stampin' Up! stamp set. Please note the blog hop doesn't officially start until Monday January 7, 2019 so some of the links may not work.

If you are following the hop in order you just arrived from Lauren's BLOG where she showed you all something fabulous and inspiring!!

We are featuring the stamp set called Fabulous Flamingo item #143758 it is a photopolymer Stamp Set and is in the Main Stampin' Up! Catalog on pg. 141.

Fabulous Flamingo

This sassy and classy flamingo will show off your stamping skills when you carefully layer all three stamps to create a flamingo worthy of every climate! I unfortunately don't have a project to share because I apparently have miss placed this set. Ughh Right?? Of course I didn't discover it till this morning and that peeps is what you get for procrastinating! Of course to late to pull out of the hop to not mess stuff up for others.... so lets just pretend their is a magical Oasis card here. I've seen lots of fabulous creations with this gorgeous set and I know the Stamp Review Crew peeps have lots of awesome ideas for you!

You'll want to head on over now to Charlet's BLOG were she will wow you! Thanks for hopping with us!

<----PREVIOUS BLOG   NEXT BLOG---->

Signature

12/30/2018

Stamp Review Crew Hop: Love What You Do

Stamp Review Crew blog banner

Welcome to another amazing Stamp Review Crew Blog Hop! We are a group of Stampin' Up! Demonstrators from around the globe who will bring you lots of ideas featuring one stamp set each hop twice a month! The 1st and 3rd Monday of each month, you can hop along from one blog to the next gathering all kinds of inspiration for one Stampin' Up! stamp set. Please note the blog hop doesn't officially start until Monday December 31, 2018 so some of the links may not work.

If you are following the hop in order you just arrived from Tanya's BLOG where she showed you all something fabulous and inspiring!!

We are featuring a new stamp set called Love What You Do item #148042 it is a photopolymer Stamp Set and is in the Main Stampin' Up! Catalog on pg. 177.

Love What You Do

This stamp set is part of the Share What You Love Suite and is so gorgeous! I have a couple of projects to show you.

LoveWhatYouDoTag

My first project is a belly band I created to go around a gift for one of my customers. I cut 2 strips of Share What You Love Specialty Designer Series Paper to create a belly band. Using the Big Shot Die Cutting Machine with the Layering Circles Framelits to die cut out a piece of Grapefruit Grove and Whisper White card stock. Ink the thank you in Mossy Meadow Classic Ink and stamp onto the Whisper White card stock. Ink the flower from Love What You Do Stamp Set in Tuxedo Black Memento Ink and stamp onto the Whisper White card stock. Then fill in the flowers with Mint Macaron, So Saffron and Grapefruit Grove Classic Ink. Attach to the belly band and finish by adding some Share What You Love Artisan Pearls.

LoveWhatYouDoCard

My next project is a card I created at Onstage last April. I never got around to sharing it so I thought now was the perfect time! I loved making this card so elegant isn't it?

Rubber Redneck Quick Shots:

  • Create a 4 1/4 x 5 1/2 Mint Macaron card base using the Stampin' Trimmer and the Simply Scored Scoring Tool. Ink the stamp from Love What You Do In Mint Macaron and stamp onto the card base randomly.
  • Cut a  piece of Vellum Card Stock 3 1/4" x 4 1/4". Adhere to the card base at an angle.
  • Adhere a Pearlized Doily to the center of the card base.

Share What You Love

  • Cut a piece of Share What You Love Specialty Designer Series Paper 3 1/4" x 4 1/4". Adhere to the card base at an angle.
  • Cut a piece of Share What You Love Specialty Designer Series Paper 3/4" x 3 1/2". Adhere across the center of the card base.
  • Cut a strip of 1/4 Velvet Ribbon Rich Razzleberry and adhere to the card base.

RRLoveWhatYouDoCard (1)

  • Cut a piece of Whisper White card stock. Ink the greeting from Love What You Do Stamp Set in Tuxedo Black Memento Ink and stamp onto the Whisper White card stock. Using the 1/2 Circle Punch; punch out each corner making it look like a ticket. Adhere with Stampin' Dimensionals.

RRLoveWhatYouDoCard (2)

On the inside I added a piece of Whisper White card stock and a strip of Share What You Love Specialty Designer Series Paper.

You'll want to head on over now to Lou's BLOG were she will wow you! Thanks for hopping with us!

<----PREVIOUS BLOG   NEXT BLOG---->

Signature

Order On-line 24/7: Shoprubberredneck.com

or click on the images below to add to your cart

11/18/2018

Stamp Review Crew: First Frost

Stamp Review Crew blog banner

Welcome to another amazing Stamp Review Crew Blog Hop! We are a group of Stampin' Up! Demonstrators from around the globe who will bring you lots of ideas featuring one stamp set each hop twice a month! The 1st and 3rd Monday of each month, you can hop along from one blog to the next gathering all kinds of inspiration for one Stampin' Up! stamp set. Please note the blog hop doesn't officially start until Monday November 19, 2018 so some of the links may not work.

If you are following the hop in order you just arrived from Mary's BLOG where she showed you all something fabulous and inspiring!!

We are featuring a new stamp set called First Frost Stamp Set item (W) #148417 (C) item #148420 and is in the 2018 Holiday Catalog pg. 37. It also has a matching framelits to go with the stamp set, you can purchase these two items together and save 10% (W) item #149942 (C) item #149943.

First Frost

This set is so gorgeous and is a part of the Frosted Floral suite. Features soft and dreamy florals that have a frosted look you can use all year long for just about anything.

RR First Frost Sympathy

We recently lost a family member so I used this set along with the Flourishing Phrases Stamp Set available in (W) item #141531 or (C) item #141534 to create this card.

First Frost Card (4)

Rubber Redneck Quick Shots:

  • Create a 4 1/4 x 5 1/2 Whisper White Thick card base using the Stampin' Trimmer and the Simply Scored Scoring Tool.
  • Cut a piece of Gray Granite Card Stock 4" x 5 1/4". Adhere to the Whisper White card base.
  • Cut a piece of Whisper White Thick card stock and zip through the Big Shot Die Cutting Machine with the Tin Tile Dynamic Textured Impressions Embossing Folder. Adhere to the Gray Granite card stock at an angle.

First Frost Card (5)

  • Ink the flowers from the First Frost Stamp Set in the following colors: Night of Navy and Merry Merlot Classic Ink and stamp the images onto Whisper White card stock. Zip the images through the Big Shot Die Cutting Machine with Frosted Bouquet Framelits Dies, die cutting them out.
  • Zip some Mossy Meadow and Soft Sea Foam Card Stock through the Big Shot Die Cutting Machine with Frosted Bouquet Framelits Dies, die cutting out some foliage. Build your bouquet and adhere to the center of the Whisper White card stock.
  • Weave some 3/8 Silver Metallic Ribbon back and forth and adhere to the left side of the card.
  • Ink the stamp from Flourishing Phrases Stamp Set in Gray Granite and stamp onto a piece of Whisper White card stock. Zip the Whisper White card stock through the Big Shot Die Cutting Machine with Frosted Bouquet Framelits Dies. Adhere on top of the ribbon.
  • To finish add a Faceted Dot to the tag on the left side.

First Frost Card (6)

On the inside I kept it simple. I inked the greeting from Flourishing Phrases Stamp Set in Gray Granite and stamped on the center of the card base. I stamped the flower image from First Frost Stamp Set on the bottom right corner in Night of Navy. Zip a piece of Gray Granite card stock through the Big Shot Die Cutting Machine with Tin Tile Dynamic Textured Impressions Embossing Folder.

 

You'll want to head on over now to Lou's BLOG were she will wow you! Thanks for hopping with us!

<----PREVIOUS BLOG   NEXT BLOG---->

Signature

Order On-line 24/7: Shoprubberredneck.com

or click on the images below to add to your cart

11/04/2018

Stamp Review Crew Hop: Farmhouse Christmas

Stamp Review Crew blog banner

Welcome to another amazing Stamp Review Crew Blog Hop! We are a group of Stampin' Up! Demonstrators from around the globe who will bring you lots of ideas featuring one stamp set each hop twice a month! The 1st and 3rd Monday of each month, you can hop along from one blog to the next gathering all kinds of inspiration for one Stampin' Up! stamp set. Please note the blog hop doesn't officially start until Monday November 5, 2018 so some of the links may not work.

If you are following the hop in order you just arrived from Mary's BLOG where she showed you all something fabulous and inspiring!!

We are featuring a new stamp set called Farmhouse Christmas Photopolymer Stamp Set item #148478 and is in the 2018 Holiday Catalog pg. 13. When I first saw this in the catalog I didn't like it at all but then a good friend talked me into it so I ended up getting it. However this past week I've been extremely ill with another sever RA attack so I was unable to stamp at all this week. I am so sorry I have no creation to show :( I would have pulled out but several people already are on their way to Orland for Onstage so I didn't want to cause problems for them. Below is some of the artwork Stampin' Up! created using the Farmhouse Christmas Stamp Set.

SU Farmhouse Christmas

I know the crew will have some ROCKING ideas for you!

Please head on over to Mike's BLOG and see what fabulous creation he has made to share with you all!

 

<----PREVIOUS BLOG    NEXT BLOG---->

 

Signature

10/28/2018

Stamp Review Crew Hop: Little Twinkle

Stamp Review Crew blog banner

Welcome to another amazing Stamp Review Crew Blog Hop! We are a group of Stampin' Up! Demonstrators from around the globe who will bring you lots of ideas featuring one stamp set each hop twice a month! The 1st and 3rd Monday of each month, you can hop along from one blog to the next gathering all kinds of inspiration for one Stampin' Up! stamp set. Please note the blog hop doesn't officially start until Monday October 29, 2018 so some of the links may not work.

If you are following the hop in order you just arrived from Lou's BLOG where she showed you all something fabulous and inspiring!!

We are featuring a new stamp set called Little Twinkle Stamp Set it is available in wood or clear mount (W) item #146449 (C) item #146452 from the Stampin' Up! Catalog on page 83! The set features Twinkle Twinkle Little Star theme, constellations, stars, and love.

Little Twinkle Bundle

It has a coordinating builder punch to go with it called Twinkle Builder Punch and when you purchase these two items together you can save 10%. Little Twinkle Bundle (W) item #148413 (C) item #148414. This bundle is super adorbes I think! There are lots of possibilities with this set and will work for many things stayed tuned to my blog I plan on showing many ideas with this bundle.

RR Little Twinkle

I made a baby card and I just adore these colors together too! Have I said how cute this bundle is? I can't wait to get back to my daily journal this is going to be perfect for all those new baby pictures this year we have!

RR Little Twinkle (1)

Rubber Redneck Quick Shots:

 

  • Create a 4 1/4 x 5 1/2 Gray Granite card base using the Stampin' Trimmer and the Simply Scored Scoring Tool.
  • Cut a piece of Whisper White Card Stock 4" x 5 1/4". Adhere to the Gray Granite card base at an angle.

Twinkle Twinkle DSP

  • Cut a piece of Twinkle Twinkle Designer Series Paper adhere to the Whisper White card stock at an angle.
  • Cut a piece of Pool Party Card Stock. Ink the stamp from Little Twinkle Stamp Set in Pool Party Ink. Next stamp onto the Pool Party card stock and repeat until the entire card stock piece is stamped on. Adhere to the Twinkle Twinkle Designer Series Paper in the center.
  • Cut a piece of Petal Pink Card Stock. Ink the stamp from Little Twinkle Stamp Set in Petal Pink Ink and stamp onto the Petal Pink card stock. Adhere across the layers.
  • Cut a piece of Twinkle Twinkle Designer Series Paper and adhere at angle across the layers.
  • Add a piece of 5/8 Whisper White Polka Dot Tulle Ribbon across the layers with Glue Dots.

RR Little Twinkle (2)

  • Ink the stamp from Little Twinkle Stamp Set in Soft Sea Foam Ink and stamp onto a piece of Whisper White card stock. Zip the Whisper White through the Big Shot with the Stitched Shapes Framelits. Adhere to the card with Stampin' Dimensionals.
  • Zip a piece of Pool Party card stock through the Big Shot with the Petals & More Thinlits. Adhere across the Whisper White square towards the bottom.
  • Attach a piece of Silver & Petal Pink Baker's Twine to the Pool Party die cut with Glue Dots.
  • Ink the greeting from Little Twinkle Stamp Set in Night of Navy Ink; stamp onto a piece of Whisper White card stock and punch it out using the Pretty Label Punch. Adhere with Stampin' Dimensionals to the front of the card.
  • Using the Twinkle Builder Punch, punch out a piece of Petal Pink card stock creating a moon. Ink the stars from Twinkle Little Star Stamp Set in Petal Pink and stamp onto the moon. Adhere to the card front.
  • Punch out some stars using the Twinkle Builder Punch in Night of Navy card stock and adhere to the card front.
  • Finish by adding some Twinkle Adhesive Backed Sequins.

RR Little Twinkle (3)

For the inside.

  • Cut a piece of Whisper White Card Stock 4" x 5 1/4". Ink the stamp from Little Twinkle Stamp Set in Soft Sea Foam and stamp across the top of the Whisper White card stock. Adhere to the Gray Granite card base inside.
  • Cut a piece of Pool Party Card Stock. Ink the stamp from Little Twinkle Stamp Set in Pool Party Ink. Next stamp onto the Pool Party card stock and repeat until the entire card stock piece is stamped on. Adhere to the Whisper White card stock in the center.
  • Cut a piece of Petal Pink Card Stock. Ink the stamp from Little Twinkle Stamp Set in Petal Pink Ink and stamp onto the Petal Pink card stock. Adhere across the bottom of the Whisper White card stock overlapping the Pool Party.
  • Cut a piece of Twinkle Twinkle Designer Series Paper and adhere to the Petal Pink card stock center.
  • Punch out some stars using the Twinkle Builder Punch in Night of Navy card stock and adhere to the right.

Now you'll want to head on over to Stesha's BLOG and see what fabulous creation she has made to share with you all!

 

<----PREVIOUS BLOG    NEXT BLOG---->

Thanks for hopping with us! Have questions or comments please feel free to email me or leave a comment on my blog. I love hearing from my readers!

Signature

RRBlogBannerHoliday20182

See my Retired Stamps Spring Clean Out HERE FREE Shipping Oct 28- Nov 17, 2018. 

Order On-line 24/7: Shoprubberredneck.com

or click on the images below to add to your cart

10/14/2018

Stamp Review Crew Hop: Dashing Deer

Stamp Review Crew blog banner

Welcome to another amazing Stamp Review Crew Blog Hop! We are a group of Stampin' Up! Demonstrators from around the globe who will bring you lots of ideas featuring one stamp set each hop twice a month! The 1st and 3rd Monday of each month, you can hop along from one blog to the next gathering all kinds of inspiration for one Stampin' Up! stamp set. Please note the blog hop doesn't officially start until Monday October 15, 2018 so some of the links may not work.

If you are following the hop in order you just arrived from Ann's BLOG where she showed you all something fabulous and inspiring!!

We are featuring a new stamp set called Dashing Deer Stamp Set it is available in wood or clear mount (W) item #147731 (C) item #147728 from the 2018 Holiday Stampin' Up! Catalog on page 9!

Dashing Deer Bundle

It also has a matching thinlit dies to go with it! When you purchase the thinlits and stamp set together you receive a 10% discount. Dashing Deer Bundle (W) item #149934 (C) item #149935. This bundle is AWESOME!! I love reindeer images so it was one of my top picks right away when the holiday catalog came out.

IMG_7402

However I don't think my card is that great forgive me I didn't get my project done before I left for my doc check up which I thought no big deal....yeah little did I know we would have some excitement on this trip down. Meet my 1st niece on my side of the family!!

IMG_2119

Yep my baby brother's baby arrived early! It's been a roller coaster the last few weeks. Baby wasn't due till the 17th of Oct. but on the 1st mama started to progress early and has had contractions off and on. Not only that but we all thought we were getting a 8lb boy besides so it was a VERY big but AWESOME surprise!!! The night before my doc appointment we stayed at my brother's and the next morning my sister in-laws water broke around 4am. Pretty exciting to wake up and get a panicked note and text from my brother. haha Of course I had to continue on down to southern MN for my doc appointment and while on the way down Dawsyn Pearl Peckat was born fast and furious style on Oct. 11. She decided the bake time was over. lol She is a itty bitty thing 6lbs 2oz and she is so precious and we all are beyond thrilled. Mama and baby are doing great! So for 3 days I was going on about maybe 10 hours of sleep. So still recouping from all of it, quite the trip! I struggled with making this card.

IMG_3674

Is she not just adorable? She looks so much like my brother it's crazy. Poor kid! lol just kidding.

RR Dashing Deer Bundle

I used the Buffalo Check background too to create this card along with some of the other fun goodies from the Holiday Catalog. I love the Joyous Noel Glimmer Paper and the Merry Merlot & Copper 5/8 Reversible Ribbon adds great accents to the card. Tomorrow I will post all the details on this card; so be sure to stop back to see more pictures and the inside.

Now you'll want to head on over to Lauren's BLOG and see what fabulous creation she has made to share with you all!

 

<----PREVIOUS BLOG    NEXT BLOG---->

Thanks for hopping with us! Have questions or comments please feel free to email me or leave a comment on my blog.

Signature

 

Order Online

Y6J3DMBA
Holly's Clubs

Hostess Clubs


In Color Club

Catalogs
Specials Etsy Store
Projects

web page visitor statistics

Site by: Pravus Media