57 posts categorized "The Review Crew Hops"

05/20/2018

The Stamp Review Crew: Sweet Cupcake

Stamp Review Crew blog banner

Welcome to another The Stamp Review Crew Hop!! We are a group of Stampin' Up! Demonstrators who will be bringing you lots of ideas for one particular stamp set twice a month!! The 1st and 3rd Monday of each month, you can hop along from one blog to the next gathering all kinds of inspiration for one Stampin' Up! stamp set. Please note the blog hop doesn't officially start until Monday May 21, 2018 so some of the links may not work.

If you are following the hop in order you just arrived from Tanya's BLOG where she showed you all something fabulous and inspiring!!

We are featuring the soon to be retired Sweet Cupcake Photopolymer Stamp Set item #141498 from the Annual Stampin' Up! Catalog on page 83! This stamp set is retiring this year so you'll want to order it soon before it's gone forever!

Sweet Cupcake

Who doesn’t love a good cupcake? Even your most gluten intolerant friends can enjoy a bite of these cute pastries! With this stamp set you can wish them a happy birthday, thank them so much, or tell them that they are the best. No matter which you choose, they’ll think that it’s sweet.This is a Two-Step Stampin’ set. Combine individual stamps to build the final image you want in the colors you want. This set retires May 31, 2018 or while supplies last.

Cupcake Cutout Framelits

There is also framelits that you can purchase separate and are on the discounted list too! Create die-cut cupcake cutouts in seconds with Framelits dies and the Big Shot. Framelits’ open design allows you to place them where you want for precise cutting. Layer several die cuts or use individually.

Sweet Cupcake Promo

Again our fearless leader (Tanya) has saved my bacon by making this one of the sets for us to feature. I have lots of birthday's coming up over the next 3 months so I was able to get two things crossed of my to do list! lol My card features the 2017-2019 In Colors. I love these In Colors they are like a breath of fresh air for me and perfect for birthday cards.

IMG_5477

Rubber Redneck Quick Shots:

  • Create a 4 1/4 x 5 1/2 Powder Pink card base using the Stampin' Trimmer and the Simply Scored Scoring Tool.
  • Cut a piece of Berry Burst card stock 4" x 5 1/4".
  • Cut a piece of Lemon Lime Twist card stock 3 3/4" x 5". Zip through the Big Shot Die Cutting Machine with the Oh My Stars Embossing Folder giving the card stock some texture to it. Adhere to the Berry Burst card stock.

IMG_5483

  • Cut a strip of Powder Pink card stock. Ink the candle from Sweet Cupcake Stamp Set in Powder Pink Ink and stamp onto the card stock; repeat until you have a row of candles stamped across. Adhere to the center of the Lemon Lime Twist card stock.
  • Cut a strip of Whisper White card stock. Ink the greeting from Sweet Cupcake Stamp Set in Fresh Fig Ink. Stamp onto the Whisper White card stock, repeat until you have a row of Happy Birthday.
  • Using the Cupcake Cutout Framelits and Big Shot Die Cutting Machine. Cut out to strips of squiggles in Lucky Lemonade card stock. Adhere to the back of the Whisper White card stock birthday greeting then adhere the Whisper White card stock to the center of the Powder Pink card stock. Adhere the panel to the Powder Pink card base.
  • Die cut out a piece of Fresh Fig Card stock using the Big Shot Die Cutting Machine and Layering Squares Framelits.
  • Create your cupcake image using the Sweet Cupcake Stamp Set and the following Classic Inks; Powder Pink, Berry Burst, Fresh Fig and Lemon Lime. Stamp the greeting in Berry Burst Ink.
  • With the Wink of Stella Clear add some glitter to the cupcake once the ink has dried.
  • Zip the Whisper White card stock though the Big Shot Die Cutting Machine using the Layering Squares Framelits. Adhere to the Fresh Fig scallop Square. Adhere the square to the center of the card with Stampin' Dimensionals.
  • Place some Rhinestone Basic Jewels to add a sparkle accent to the card.

IMG_5484

  • Cut a piece of Berry Burst card stock 4" x 5 1/4".
  • Cut a piece of Whisper White card stock 3 3/4" x 5". Ink the candle images from Sweet Cupcake Stamp Set in Powder Pink and Fresh Fig. Stamp the candles on the left side. Ink the confetti stamp from Sweet Cupcake Stamp Set in Lucky Limeade and stamp over the candles and the left corner. Adhere the Whisper White to the Berry Burst.
  • Using the Cupcake Cutout Framelits and Big Shot Die Cutting Machine. Cut out a strip of squiggles in Lucky Lemonade card stock. Adhere to the bottom of the Whisper White card stock. Adhere the panel to the inside of the Powder Pink card.

Now you'll want to head on over to Stesha's BLOG and see what fabulous creation she has made to share with you all!

 

<----PREVIOUS BLOG    NEXT BLOG---->

 

Thanks for hopping with us! Have questions or comments please feel free to email me or leave a comment on my blog. I love hearing from my readers!

Signature

HollyLastChance

Annual Stampin' Up! Catalog PDF List

View the retiring Occasions Catalog products lists here in PDF Format

Discounted Retiring Products Click Here to view the PDF Format

May18Code

May 1-31, 2018 Place any order size with me (before shipping and tax) and use Hostess Code: RZGAMXEP receive a package of Corrugated Elements FREE. (Please don’t use the hostess code if your order is $150 or more you will still receive the Corrugated Elements).

Blog Banner

See my Spring Clean Out HERE

Order On-line 24/7: Shoprubberredneck.com

or click on the images below to add to your cart

 

05/14/2018

Truly Tailored Bundle Last Chance!

Truly Tailored Bundle

The Truly Tailored Bundle Wood item #146089 or Clear item #147752 is one of the items on the chopping block :( On the bright side I will have this in my stash of stamps but do you? If not you'll want to get it before it's gone! This is an AWESOME guy set! By purchasing them as a bundle you will save 10% to! I finally finished up my card from the Stamp Review Crew Truly Tailored Blog Hop HERE if you missed the hop. I have some close up's and details.

IMG_4533

This was  a very fast and easy card to create and perfect for casing.

Rubber Redneck Quick Shot:

  • Create a 4 1/4 x 5 1/2 Crumb Cake card base using the Stampin' Trimmer and the Simply Scored Scoring Tool.
  • Cut a piece of Night of Navy card stock 4 1/4 x 5 1/4. Ink the stamp from the Truly Tailored Stamp Set in Night Navy and stamp onto the card stock creating your own pattern look.
  • Cut 2 different patterns of the True Gentleman Designer Series Paper. Adhere to the Night of Navy card stock as shown above.

True Gentleman

The True Gentleman Designer Series Paper item #145593 is also retiring. This is some very yummy paper and patterns.

  • Cut a piece of Tranquil Tide card stock. Ink the stamp from Truly Tailored Stamp Set in Tranquil Tide and stamp onto the Tranquil Tide card stock.
  • Cut a piece of Night of Navy 3/8 Corduroy Ribbon. This is on the retired list too! Adhere with Glue Dots. Then Adhere the Night of Navy card stock to the Crumb Cake card base.

IMG_5289

  • Ink the stamp from Truly Tailored Stamp Set in Night of Navy and stamp onto a piece of Very Vanilla card stock. Punch out the image using the Tailored Tag Punch. Adhere to the card with Stampin' Dimensionals.
  • Attach a True Gentleman Button with Glue Dot to the tag.
  • Create a bow out of Linen Thread and attach with a Glue Dot to the True Gentleman Button.

IMG_5203

Here is the finished inside.

  • Cut a Tranquil Tide card stock 4 1/4 x 5 1/4 adhere to the inside of the card.
  • Stamp the sentiment in Night of Navy Ink on a 4 x 5 Very Vanilla card stock as shown. Adhere the Very Vanilla to the Tranquil Tide.
  • Add strip of True Gentleman Designer Series Paper across the bottom. Adhere the Night of Navy and layers to the inside of the card.

Super fun and easy card to recreate! This items are so fun to create projects with and perfect for Father's Day. I've added this card to my Etsy Store too HERE.

Supplies Used
Stamps: Truly Tailored
Ink: Night of Navy, Tranquil Tide
Paper:Very Vanilla, Crumb Cake, Tranquil Tide, Night of Navy, True Gentleman
Acc. Tailored Tag Punch, Night of Navy 3/8 Corduroy Ribbon, Linen Thread, True Gentleman Buttons

 

Have questions or comments please feel free to email me or leave a comment on my blog. I love hearing from my readers!

Signature

 

05/06/2018

The Stamp Review Crew: Pop of Paradise

Stamp Review Crew blog banner

Welcome to another The Stamp Review Crew Hop!! We are a group of Stampin' Up! Demonstrators who will be bringing you lots of ideas for one particular stamp set twice a month!! The 1st and 3rd Monday of each month, you can hop along from one blog to the next gathering all kinds of inspiration for one Stampin' Up! stamp set. Please note the blog hop doesn't officially start until Monday May 7, 2018 so some of the links may not work.

If you are following the hop in order you just arrived from Tanya's BLOG where she showed you all something fabulous and inspiring!!

We are featuring the Pop of Paradise Stamp Set (W) item #141578 or (C) item #141581 from the Annual Stampin' Up! Catalog on page 42! This set is available in Wood Mount or Clear Mount. The Pop of Paradise Stamp Set has been very fun stamp set to create with. This stamp set is retiring this year so you'll want to order it soon before it's gone. 

IMG_5188

I am giving you a sneak peek of the new In Colors and two of my favorite new greens!! This year's In Colors are beautiful, however I am not a huge fan of bright colors I am more of an earth tone gal but WOW they actually are awesome to work with and perfect for this set too. Lots of layers to this baby and why yes all those leaves and flamingo were cut out by hand thanks to my awesome husband ;) I also used some other new items that will be in the new catalog. I sure am gonna miss this set.

IMG_5181

The inside was kept pretty simple. I love how this card has such a tropical feel to it...which this MN gal is ready for some HEAT!! lol

Now you'll want to head on over to Adriana's BLOG and see what fabulous creation she has made to share with you all!

 

<----PREVIOUS BLOG    NEXT BLOG---->

 

Thanks for hopping with us! Have questions or comments please feel free to email me or leave a comment on my blog. I love hearing from my readers!

Signature

04/29/2018

The Stamp Review Crew: Truly Tailored

Stamp Review Crew blog banner

Welcome to another The Stamp Review Crew Hop!! We are a group of Stampin' Up! Demonstrators who will be bringing you lots of ideas for one particular stamp set twice a month!! The 1st and 3rd Monday of each month, you can hop along from one blog to the next gathering all kinds of inspiration for one Stampin' Up! stamp set. Please note the blog hop doesn't officially start until Monday April 30, 2018 so some of the links may not work.

If you are following the hop in order you just arrived from Dawn's BLOG where she showed you all something fabulous and inspiring!!

We are featuring the Truly Tailored Stamp Set (W) item #145732 or (C) item #145735 from the 2018 Occasions Catalog on page 45! This set is available in Wood Mount or Clear Mount. This is a awesome guy stamp set!

IMG_4533

I didn't have much time to create or do a blog post so I whipped this baby up.This would be a great card to case if you're in a hurry like I was. lol I didn't even have time to finish the inside. Later in the week I will be back with details.

Now you'll want to head on over to Kelly's BLOG and see what fabulous creation she has made to share with you all!

 

<----PREVIOUS BLOG    NEXT BLOG---->

 

Thanks for hopping with us! Have questions or comments please feel free to email me or leave a comment on my blog. I love hearing from my readers!

Signature

04/15/2018

The Stamp Review Crew: Magical Day

Stamp Review Crew blog banner

Welcome to another The Stamp Review Crew Hop!! We are a group of Stampin' Up! Demonstrators who will be bringing you lots of ideas for one particular stamp set twice a month!! The 1st and 3rd Monday of each month, you can hop along from one blog to the next gathering all kinds of inspiration for one Stampin' Up! stamp set. Please note the blog hop doesn't officially start until Monday April 16, 2018 so some of the links may not work.

If you are following the hop in order you just arrived from Jay's BLOG where he showed you all something fabulous and inspiring!!

We are featuring the Magical Day Stamp Set (W) item #145854 or (C) item #145857 from the 2018 Occasions Catalog on page 37! This set is available in Wood Mount or Clear Mount. What could possible make this set any better, why the Magical Mates Framelits Dies. You can purchase these two items together as a bundle and save 10% Magical Day Bundle (W) item #145984 or (C) item #145985. Please note the framelits don't come on magnets this is how I store my dies :)

Magical Day Bundle

This set features a fanciful dragon, powerful wizard, fearless knight, dreaming mermaid, bubbly seahorse and my favorite a unique unicorn! Yes, the world is magical, and this stamp set proves it! With all of the nieces and nephews we have plus a husband who loves dragons I knew this set was a must have!

Magical Day Card

 I made this for my special little niece who just turned 2 this month! Her birthday party is coming up soon and I had the privilege of making her party decorations and invites. The theme is rainbows this year.  I wanted to use this set to create her birthday card cause it's stinkin cute so I worked the rainbows into the card too to tie to her party.


IMG_3985

There is a lot of magical stuff happening with this card! I created a rainbow background, some glitter effects (that do not show in the picture ughh), water-coloring effects + more! I used our Watercolor Pencils, and Sponge Brayer to add all the color to this card.

Be sure to stop back Thursday I will be sharing all the details on this card plus a video on how I created all the techniques and did some special effects that you don't want to miss out on!

Now you'll want to head on over to Mike's BLOG and see what fabulous creation he has made to share with you all!

 

<----PREVIOUS BLOG    NEXT BLOG---->

 

Thanks for hopping with us! Have questions or comments please feel free to email me or leave a comment on my blog. I love hearing from my readers!

Signature

Order On-line 24/7: Shoprubberredneck.com

or click on the images below to add to your cart

04/01/2018

The Stamp Review Crew: Happy Birthday Gorgeous

Stamp Review Crew blog banner

Welcome to another The Stamp Review Crew Hop!! We are a group of Stampin' Up! Demonstrators who will be bringing you lots of ideas for one particular stamp set twice a month!! The 1st and 3rd Monday of each month, you can hop along from one blog to the next gathering all kinds of inspiration for one Stampin' Up! stamp set. Please note the blog doesn't officially start until Monday April 1, 2018 so some of the links may not work.

If you are following the hop in order you just arrived from Kelly's BLOG where she showed you all something fabulous and inspiring!!

We are featuring the Happy Birthday Gorgeous Photopolymer Stamp Set item #143662 from the 2018 Annual Stampin' Up! Catalog. This is such a fun stamp set! Balloons and flowers, and messages, oh my! Create the perfect card or gift packaging for any birthday!!

Happy Birthday Gorgeous Bundle

You can purchase the set on it's own or their is a fun thinlits that you can purchase as a bundle and save 10%. Please note the thinlits don't come on magnets this is how I store my dies :)

I am excited we are featuring a birthday stamp set in April it is literally my most craziest month of the year for me (it beats December WOW). We normally have many events going on but our family also has multiple birthday's in this month too; so not only did I get a card created for this hop I am able to have a birthday card done for my long list of peeps celebrating birthdays this month! Thanks so much Tanya ;) for helping a girl out!

Happy Birthday Gorgeous Card 1

I went for a simple and more clean look this time around. How did I do? Lately I've been into really challenging myself...I don't know why either. I actually had trouble not adding a zillion layers. lol

IMG_3148

Rubber Redneck Quick Shots:

  • Cut a piece of Whisper White thick card stock 4 1/4" x 11". Score at 5 1/2" with our Simply Scored Scoring Tool to create a card base. Cut another piece of Whisper White thick card stock 4" x 5 1/4".
  • Stamp the leaves and flowers in the following colors: Berry Burst, Lemon Lime, Powder Pink, and Daffodil Delight.

Rubber Redneck Quick Tip: Place your card stock onto a Stampin' Pierce Mat and then stamp onto the card stock. This helps me get a clean and crisp image with our Photopolymer Stamps.

  • Cut a piece of Lemon Lime Twist 3/8 Mini Stripped Ribbon (my favorite ribbon) and adhere to the Whisper White panel with Glue Dots.
  • Ink the greeting from Happy Birthday Gorgeous Stamp Set in Berry Burst and stamp onto a piece of Whisper White Thick card stock. Zip it though the Big Shot Die Cutting Machine with the Stitched Shapes Framelits die cutting out the greeting. Stamp a couple of flowers on the right side in Powder Pink.
  • Add some Silver Metallic Thread and 1 of the Touches of Nature Elements to the back of the oval. Adhere to the Whisper White panel with Stampin' Dimensionals.
  • Adhere the Whisper White panel to the Whisper White card base. Rhinestone Basic Jewels add a perfect little accent to finish the card.

IMG_3144

This time I left the inside blank too. I hope you like today's project. I love hearing from you please leave your questions or comments below!

Now you'll want to hop on over to Cindy's BLOG where I know she will have something awesome to show you! Thanks for stopping in and hopping with us!

 

<----PREVIOUS BLOG    NEXT BLOG---->

 

I hope your all having a wonderful Easter weekend! Thanks for hopping with us :)

Signature

Order On-line 24/7: Shoprubberredneck.com

or click on the item images below to add to your cart

 

03/31/2018

Memories & More: Project 40

Project 40 Blog Banner

Hey Peeps!

Super excited to share with you all my plans for documenting this years journey! Hubby and I started doing this in 2015 and it's turned into something really fun for us to do each year to document our life! Since we've started this project it has really expanded for us in a lot of ways. First we pick an idea for a theme for us to focus on. I have our themes listed below.

2015 - Adventures
2016 - New
2017 - Life's a Party
2018 - Project 40 I got this!

Why do we choose a theme? For us it helps us focus and tell a story about our year in our words. For example last year's theme was Life's A Party, we picked that because we knew how many big celebrations we would be doing last year and if fit so well.....what we didn't know is how funny it would be because we of course had new clue what we would go through with my dad. So for us it was pretty hilarious because life sure was not a party! lol

So how did we come up with this year's theme? I turned 40 in December. December was a pretty bad month for us and we also spent most of it sick, what a way to celebrate a big milestone right? Hubby felt really bad my party had to be cancelled as he wanted to do something special for me to celebrate me. I kept telling him it's ok you can't control what happens in life but he was pretty upset. So the idea was born to create like a 40 Bucket List for us to do this year to celebrate turning 40....the idea Project 40 I got this was born! lol We thought it would be fun to pick 40 things to do....do you know how hard it is come up with 40 things that won't break the bank. At least we had fun doing it and didn't kill each other! LOL We had a blast decorating our album cover last year so hubby defiantly wanted us to do that again this year are you ready for it?

2018 Album

SWEET!!! Right??!! It turned out way better than I had hoped it would! I used our Black Faux Leather 12" x 12" Album item #144202. We decorated the cover using the Silhouette, Silver and White Vinyl. It's way cooler in person! 

My Plans:

  • Document daily as we've done in the past we prefer it.
  • Stick with using the pocket photo pages. I like the look and feel of it when things are done.
  • Use 12 x 12 size so I can still incorporate my 12 x 12 traditional scrapbook pages into it.
  • Use a planner for documenting our day's notes. I tried this last year and I liked having another project to decorate. However I only got the first 3 month's done it's a little time consuming but I liked how I was able to use product up and it really helped my creativity process way more than I thought it would kinda like testing ideas out first. lol I'll be sharing more of this down the road.
  • I am not doing a box this year to hold my cards until I am done. I know many of you loved me sharing this but this year I want to focus on getting caught up!

My Goals:

  • To get the past albums DONE this year. I am working on ideas to help others as well if your in the same boat as me! haha
  • Finish this year's album on time! I am setting specific time aside for me each week to just have fun with this project.

My Cover Page for the start of the Album used 3 of the Sale-A-Bration items! Today is the last day to earn those FREEBIES!!!!

SABHolly

Click Here & View the Sale- A- Bration Catalog

For every $50 or $100 before tax and shipping you can earn one of the AWESOME products from the Sale-a-bration Catalog from Jan. 4- March 31, 2018!!

Cover Page SAB

You may have seen this project already I used it for The Stamp Review Crew Sale-A-Bration Blog Hop HERE. Finally sharing the details today! My title card in the top left corner. I printed out the phrases onto Whisper White card stock. I wanted to bring in more color to the white so I underlined each phrase using the Berry Burst Stampin' Write Marker. To create this I used the following Sale-A- Bration Items.

Sweet Soiree Memories & More Card Pack

Sweet Soiree Memoreis & More Card Pack are the cards I used for the pockets. I color coordinated with them by using our various products that match. I decorated the cards using using the Myths & Magic and Tutti-frutti Washi Tape, Silver Metallic Thread, Rhinestone Basic Jewels, Sweet Soiree Embellishment Kit, and 1/2 Berry Burst Finely Woven Ribbon. I also cut and die cut some of the Sweet Soriee Memories & More Card Pack to decorate the other cards. To die cut the cards I used the Big Shot Die Cutting Machine with the Stitched Shape Framelits.

Epic Celebrations

I used the dots stamp to stamp on my top left corner card on my layout and to create a banner on one of the bottom cards. I inked the stamp in Old Olive and used Old Olive card stock.

Left Side

Close up of the left side of my cover page to add the glitter amazing I used the following.

Celebrate You Thinlits

I used the Celebrate You Thinlits to die cut out the word "amazing" in Silver Glimmer Paper and added it to my bottom left card. I loved adding a word to the pre-printed card to create a title.

Dare to Dream Hostess Set

To decorate the big heart card I used Hostess Set Dare to Dream. This is one of my favorite hostess sets this year!! To get this set have an online catalog party, catalog party, place a minimum hostess party order to qualify for it or join my team (I welcome all stampers from hobby to career minded demos)! I inked the adventure phrase in Versa Mark and Old Olive. Stamped onto a piece of Whisper White card stock and embossed it with the Clear Embossing Powder. To add "the" and "Awaits" I inked those stamps in Versa Mark and Tuxedo Black Memento Ink and stamped onto the card. I then embossed using the Clear Embossing Powder.

  Our 40 List: We are well on our way of completing this list too!

  • Visit Ice Castle
  • Go to Winter Carnival
  • Visit a Historical Landmark
  • Grandpa & Us Picture
  • Read 40 Books
  • Try a new drink
  • East at a new restraunt
  • Candle light dinner with Jamie
  • Go to Hockey Game
  • Send 40 Cards
  • Finish our 3 Daily Memory Albums
  • Learn to Play Cribbage
  • Replaced Floor in Craftroom and Office
  • Get Permit to Carry
  • Go Fishing
  • Visit a Different State
  • Go Camping
  • Buy a winning Powerball Ticket
  • Go to the movies with Jamie
  • Come up with 40 Things for this damn list!
  • Take a Bike Ride
  • Visit MN Zoo
  • Capture 40 Moments
  • Have a Bonfire
  • Document 40 Silly Moments
  • Take our Summer Family Photo
  • Make something new in food for us
  • Go to Taste of Dorset
  • Visit Canterbury Park
  • Watch a Horse Race
  • Go to a Wine Event
  • Visit Paul Bunyan & Babe the Blue Ox
  • See Classic Car Show
  • Visit the State Fair
  • Go Rollerblading
  • Carve Pumpkins
  • Take a Fall Hike and take pictures
  • Go Sledding
  • See Our Christmas Tree Lighting
  • Complete 40 Things on our Bucket List!

Supplies Used
Stamps: Epic Celebrations, Dare to Dream
Ink: Versa Mark, Old Olive, Tuxedo Black Memento Ink
Paper: Whisper White, Basic Gray, Old Olive, Silver Glimmer Paper
Acc.: Big Shot, Stitched Layers Framelits, Celebrate You Thinlits Myths & Magic and Tutti-frutti Washi Tape, Sweet Soiree Memories & More Card Pack, 2017-2019 In Color Stampin Write Markers, Silver Metallic Thread, Rhinestone Basic Jewels, Sweet Soiree Embellishment Kit, 1/2 Berry Burst Finely Woven Ribbon

Thanks for stopping by! Have questions or comments please feel free to email me or leave a comment on my blog. I love hearing from my readers!

Signature

Order On-line 24/7: Shoprubberredneck.com

or click on the images below to add to your cart

03/18/2018

The Stamp Review Crew: Bubble Over

Stamp Review Crew blog banner

Welcome to another The Stamp Review Crew Hop!! We are a group of Stampin' Up! Demonstrators who will be bringing you lots of ideas for one particular stamp set twice a month!! The 1st and 3rd Monday of each month, you can hop along from one blog to the next gathering all kinds of inspiration for one Stampin' Up! stamp set. Please note the blog doesn't officially start until Monday March 19, 2018 so some of the links may not work.

If you are following the hop in order you just arrived from Kelly's BLOG where she showed you all something fabulous!

We are featuring the Bubble Over Photopolymer Stamp Set item #145868 from the 2018 Occasions Stampin' Up! Catalog. When I saw this in the catalog I totally fell in love with it and is a must have!

Bubble Over Bundle

You can purchase this as a bundle too and save 10%! Please note they don't come on magnets this is how I store my framelits :)

Bubble Over Card

I had to be different and not use the matching Bubbles & Fizz Designer Series Paper that coordinates with it from the Sale-a-bration catalog. ;) I wanted to challenge myself and see if I could do it. lol Instead I used the Myths & Magic Designer Series Paper and Picture Perfect Party Designer Series Paper.

IMG_3001

Rubber Redneck Quick Shots:

  • I created a card base out of Dapper Denim.
  • Cut a piece of Basic Gray and Whisper White card stock. I used the stamp from Bubble Over Stamp Set to create my own paper pattern by stamping in Dapper Denim Ink (soon to retire in-color) onto the Whisper White.
  • I added the Myths & Magic Designer Series Paper in two different patterns to the card base.
  • A piece of Picture Perfect Party Designer Series Paper to work in another fun color.
  • I added a piece of 1/4 Stitched Rich Razzleberry Ribbon across the Picture Perfect Designer Series Paper.

IMG_3017

  • I die cut out a piece of Silver Glimmer Paper using the Big Shot and the Layering Circles Framelits.
  • Stamp the bottle in Basic Gray Ink onto Whisper White card stock then zip it through the Big Shot with the Bottles & Bubbles Framelits to die cut it out.
  • Attach some Black Mini Sequin Trim and Silver Metallic Thread to the back of the bottle and attach over the Silver Glimmer Paper.
  • Die cut out a piece of Fresh Fig card stock using the Big Shot and Bottles & Bubbles Framelits. Attach to the bottle with a Stampin' Dimensional.
  • Stamp the birthday greeting in Dapper Denim Ink onto Whisper White card stock. Zip through the Big Shot with the Bottles & Bubbles Framelits die cutting it out and glue to the Fresh Fig card stock on the bottle.
  • To finish add some Glitter Enamel Shapes. I love these so much the really dress up any project!

IMG_3011

Here is the inside of the card.

Cut a piece of Basic Gray and Whisper White card stock. Stamp some bubbles in Dapper Denim and Lucky Limeade in the corners of the Whisper White card stock. Add a strip of the Myths & Magic Designer Series Paper.

I hope you like this project. I love hearing from you please leave your questions or comments below! Now you'll want to hop on over to Heidi's BLOG where I know he will have some awesome to show you! Thanks for stopping in and hopping with us!

 

<----PREVIOUS BLOG    NEXT BLOG---->

 

Order On-line 24/7: Shoprubberredneck.com

or click on the item images below to add to your cart

Signature

03/09/2018

New Stampin' Up! Catalog + Goodie Package

Get your New 2017-2018 Stampin' Up! Annual Catalog and FREE Goodies!!!

Rubber Redneck Catalog Package

Who doesn't love FREE Goodies!!! All you pay is shipping (or you may be eligible for FREE shipping, details below!) Each packet contains a New 2017-2018 Stampin' Up! Catalog, a 2017-2019 In Color Bookmark,Thank you Card, Wish List for you to write down all your must have NEW Stampin' Up! products, a current coupon sheet, new bundles available list, Celebrate the Big 40 with Holly Promotion Sheet, Sample of the New In Color Products!!

Video all about what's in my New Catalog Goodie Package

Everyone that qualified for my Catalog Package should have gotten them in Nov. They went out late this year due to all that was going on with our family and I am finally getting around to doing the blog post! Life is like a box of chocolates you're never going to know what is going to happen! lol

I know your gonna LOVE the new catalog as much as I do!! It is full of LOTS of new must have products!! I am so excited about the new catalog!! It is full of beautiful sample ideas to get those creative juices flowing. It has a handy "tips" on certain projects really love that!

One of my favorite things about the new catalog is the NEW 2017-2019 IN COLORS. I just LOVE getting new in colors every year!! I've included an In Color Book Mark and a hand stamped thank you card!! I want to make sure everyone of my customers get a really good look at the new in-colors and see how AWESOME they are!! You'll be able to see the color of the ink stamped and the die cut piece of card stock in person. NEW this year is the new bundles sheet, and celebrate the big 40 with Holly (SWEET) also a current special coupon sheet (the one in the video has already expired). AWESOME SAUCE!! I appreciate your support so much!!!

How to get the New 2017-2018 Stampin' Up! Annual Catalog:

* Join one of my clubs: I offer many different clubs and when you join one you automatically receive the new catalog!! Includes FREE shipping. Limit 1 per year.

* My Preferred Customers: Place a $50 order (before shipping and tax) in the past year; automatically get both the annual and seasonal catalogs sent to them as a thank you for your support! Includes FREE shipping. Limit 1 per year.

* New Customers: Place an on-line order through me of $50 or more (before shipping and tax), use this month's Hostess Code: XHJS7BG3 (Please don’t use the hostess code if your order is $150 or more) and join my newsletter/mailing list. Every month I email out a newsletter with an exclusive Hostess Code, My Customer Promotions, any Stampin' Up! Promotions, Tips and etc. (I don't share your email address with anyone) I will mail you; your complimentary catalog along with all the goodies pictured above!!! Includes FREE shipping. Limit 1 per year.

 * Just Want the Catalog and Goodie Package: You can purchase the catalog and goodies for $5 plus shipping (ships out flat rate priority mail). Click the Pay Now Button below. Please be sure to check your PayPal address when checking out and update if need be.This is the address where your catalog will be sent to and I will not pay to resend it.

$5 + Shipping

Eastern Beauty Bundle

All the items I made for the catalog package uses the Eastern Beauty Bundle item #145308 from the Stampin' Up! Main Catalog. You can purchase it through my online store: shoprubberredneck.com or add the image below into your shopping cart.

Eastern Beauty In Colors

Every package has 1 different colored card, each card only uses one of the new In Colors on it. Here is a picture of them all together. I shared these for the Stamp Review Crew Blog Hop HERE.

Below close up pictures of the new In Colors this year.

Berry Burst

This card features In Color Berry Burst. Love this color a lot! It is very vibrant and very berry. Perfect for Valentine's Day, and Mother's Day.

Tranquil Tide

This card features In Color Tranquil Tide I swooned when I saw this color at Onstage last April. Green is my favorite color and this is so vibrant it looks like emerald green which is my personal fave! Perfect for Christmas, St. Patty's Day and did I say it's AWESOME!!

Fresh Fig

The card features In Color Fresh Fig. Deep dark plum color very rich and is perfect for Autumn. I love this one too!

Lemon Lime Twist

This card features In Color Lemon Lime Twist. I was pretty happy to see this color too such a fun summer color I thought. I love it paired with Berry Burst for Birthdays, Christmas, Summer Fun and is an awesome color for cheering people up too! It just makes me smile!

Powder Pink

This card features In Color Powder Pink...we all know how I feel about Pink (it's the color I think should be banned lol) however this one is perfect for valentine, wedding, mother's day, and baby's. It is a real soft pink but not sickening like.

IMG_2348

Here are the bookmarks I created too. One side shows off the In Colors and the other side lists the product numbers for easy convenient reference. I absolutely LOVE the In Colors this year!!

Shop On-line 24/7: Shoprubberredneck.com

or click on the item images below to add to your cart

01/28/2018

The Stamp Review Crew: Sale A Bration 2018 Bonus Hop

Stamp Review Crew blog banner(2)

Welcome to another The Stamp Review Crew Hop!! We are a group of Stampin' Up! Demonstrators who will be bringing you lots of ideas for one particular stamp set twice a month!! The 1st and 3rd Monday of each month, you can hop along from one blog to the next gathering all kinds of inspiration for one Stampin' Up! stamp set. Please note the blog doesn't officially start until Monday January 29, 2018 so some of the links may not work.

If you are following the hop in order you just arrived from Lou's BLOG where she showed you all something fabulous!

 

SABHolly

Click Here & View the Sale- A- Bration Catalog

This is a BONUS BLOG HOP and we are all focusing on Sale-A-Bration item not just one stamp set. This year Stampin' Up! has 2 different levels to earn FREEBIES!!  For every $50 or $100 before tax and shipping you can earn one of the AWESOME products from the Sale-a-bration Catalog from Jan. 4- March 31, 2018!! SWEET!!! There are so many awesome items to choose from too! If your like me and have a heck of a time choosing what to get for your free item and want it all then sign up to become a demonstrator! That's what I did ;)

For my project I actually used 3 different Sale-a-Bration Products to create my master piece ;)

Cover Page SAB

This is the cover page for our Daily Memories Album for 2018! Our theme this year is to celebrate me turning 40, so it's focused on 40 (this years theme was all my hubbies idea too). Every year we do a Daily Memories Album....I still am in the middle of 2015 though as far as actually getting the stuff into an albums. I know very bad of us! LOL But we do all year document and take pictures so at least we got that part done. So hubby and I came up with a 40 Bucket List for us to do this year....do you know how hard it is to come up with 40 things that you can actually do/afford too? That was an adventure in it's self! LOL

I used the Sweet Soiree Memories & More card pack, Epic Celebrations Stamp Stamp Set, Celebrate You Thinlits Dies and Dare to Dream Hostess Set to create my layout. I also did some embossing on the cards here and their. I think it is the best cover page I have ever created yet! It uses my two favorite colors green and dark berry purple.

I will have more details about this project on Friday so you'll want to be sure to stop back to find out how I created the project and hear about the humor side of it!

Now you'll want to head on over to Charlet's BLOG where I know you will love her project!!

 

<----PREVIOUS BLOG    NEXT BLOG---->

 

Signature

Order Online

RZGAMXEP


Rubber Redneck 9 Days of Halloween

Rubber Redneck 9 Days of Fall

Paper Pumpkin Pick-up

Rubber Redneck Monthly Inspire Kit
Holly's Clubs

Hostess Clubs


In Color Club

Catalogs Specials Etsy Store
Stampin' Addicts Projects

web page visitor statistics

Site by: Pravus Media