41 posts categorized "The Review Crew Hops"

04/16/2017

The Stamp Review Crew; Cool Treats

Cool treats banner

Welcome to another The Stamp Review Crew Hop!! We are a group of Stampin' Up! Demonstrators who will be bringing you lots of ideas for one particular stamp set twice a month!! The 1st and 3rd Monday of each month, you can hop along from one blog to the next gathering all kinds of inspiration for one Stampin' Up! stamp set. Please note the blog doesn't officially start until Monday April 17, 2017 so some of the links may not work.

If you are following the hop in order you just arrived from Valerie's BLOG where she showed you all something fabulous! We are featuring the Cool Treats Photopolymer Stamp Set item #142982 from the Occasions Stampin' Up! Catalog. It also has a matching framelits to go with it called Frozen Treats Framelits item #142756. You can purchase these two items together in a bundle Cool Treats Bundle item #145181 to save 10%.

Cool Treats Bundle

This is such a fun bundle and is definitely one of my faves this year! It's sure is yummy!

Cool Treats
Is this not just yummy? Makes me want ice cream and I personally am not a big fan of ice cream. lol I am an sherbet gal. This set is also a product suit so it has matching Specialty Designer Series Paper and Designer Washi Tape! SCORE!! They are called Tasty Treat's Designer Washi Tape and Tasty Treats Specialty Designer Series Paper. The hole product suit is a MUST HAVE!!

Rubber Redneck Quick Shots:

  • The base is Pool Party card stock.
  • Ink the stamp from Cool Treats Stamp Set in Chocolate Chip and stamp onto some Pear Pizzazz card stock.
  • Add a Delicate Doily, a strip of Tasty Treats Designer Series Paper and some Tasty Treat's Designer Washi Tape.
  • Cut a piece of Whisper White card stock and use the Blender Pen and Pool Party ink to add a washed look to the Whisper White card stock. (sorry I couldn't get a good picture of it in person it looks cool!)
  • Using the Big Shot and Frozen Treats Framelits die cut out all the piece to build your ice cream bowl.
  • Ink the stamp in White Craft Ink and stamp onto the Chocolate Chip card stock to make it look like sprinkles.
  • Finish with some Rhinestone Basic Jewels.

Supplies Used
Stamp: Cool Treats
Ink: Crumb Cake, White Craft, Chocolate Chip, Pool Party
Paper: Whisper White, Crumb Cake, Chocolate Chip, Pool Party, Pear Pizzazz, Watermelon Wonder, Peakboo Peach, Tasty Treats Specialty Designer Series Paper
Acc.: Big Shot, Frozen Treats Framelits, Delicate White Doilies, Rhinestone Basic Jewels, Tasty Treats Designer Washi Tape, Blender Pens

Now you'll want to head on over to Twila's Blog where I know you will love her project!!

 

<----PREVIOUS BLOG    NEXT BLOG---->

 

April Hostess Code: 

SVWPY9GQ

Use this Hostess Code and receive a free gift!!
(Please don’t use the hostess code if your order is $150 or more)
.

Retired Banner

Retiring Products

Shop online for Stampin’ Up! Supplies 24-7 Click HERE!!!!!!

Or click the images below to add to your basket!

Signature

Save

Save

Save

04/02/2017

The Stamp Review Crew; Weather Together

Weather Together banner

 

Welcome to another The Stamp Review Crew Hop!! We are a group of Stampin' Up! Demonstrators who will be bringing you lots of ideas for one particular stamp set twice a month!! The 1st and 3rd Monday of each month, you can hop along from one blog to the next gathering all kinds of inspiration for one Stampin' Up! stamp set. Please note the blog doesn't officially start until Monday April 3, 2017 so some of the links may not work.

If you are following the hop in order you just arrived from Tanya's BLOG where she showed you all something fabulous! We are featuring the Weather Together Photopolymer Stamp Set item #141543 from the Main Stampin' Up! Catalog. It also has a matching framelit to go with it called Umbrella Weather Framelits. You can purchase these two items together in a bundle Weather Together Bundle item #142319 to save 10%.

Weather Together

This set is so fun but I really love those framelits to help make the umbrella pop more. My card is a simple and fast one today for you!

Rubber Redneck Quick Shots:

  • Ink the stamp from Weathered Together Stamp Set in Bermuda Bay and stamp part of it in Bermuda Bay ink.
  • I wanted to use some of the retired Carried Away Designer Series Paper.
  • Cut a piece of Whisper White card stock and stamp rain drops on the top half in Smoky Slate. Across the bottom I stamped the greeting in Crushed Curry.
  • Next I stamped the handle in Bermuda Bay onto Bermuda Bay card stock. The top part of the umberlla I stamped in Calypso Coral on Calypso Coral card stock. I zipped both pieces through the Big Shot with the Umbrella Weather Framelits. I popped the pieces up with Stampin' Dimensionals.
  • Add some Rhinestone and a master piece has been created ;)

Supplies Used
Stamp: Weather Together
Ink: Calypso Coral, Bermuda Bay, Crushed Curry, Smoky Slate
Paper: Whisper White, Bermuda Bay, Calypso Coral, Carried Away Designer Series Paper
Acc.: Big Shot, Umbrella Weather Framelits, Rhinestone Basic Jewels

Now you'll want to head on over to Linda's Blog where I know you will love her project!!

 

<----PREVIOUS BLOG    NEXT BLOG---->

 

 

Save

Signature

Save

02/05/2017

The Stamp Review Crew; Sunshine Sayings

Sunshine sayings banner

Welcome to another The Stamp Review Crew Hop!! We are a group of Stampin' Up! Demonstrators who will be bringing you lots of ideas for one particular stamp set twice a month!! The 1st and 3rd Monday of each month, you can hop along from one blog to the next gathering all kinds of inspiration for one Stampin' Up! stamp set. Please note the blog doesn't officially start until Monday February 6, 2017 so some of the links may not work.

If you are following the hop in order I am the first stop on the hop however if your going backwards you just arrived from Mickey's BLOG where she showed you all something fabulous! We are featuring the Sunshine Sayings Stamp Set (W) item #142338 (C) item #142339 (pg. 97) from the Stampin'Up! catalog.

 It is such a beautiful and fun set! The dies in this bundle are AWESOME and should be on everyone's list for sure!!! 

Sunshine Sayings

This fun card was part of a gift I created. With it being February and lots of snow on the ground here this is the perfect card to cheer anyone up that may have the winter blues or your like me you've done enough shoveling for awhile. lol I used the stamp set along with the matching framelits to create this fun card! I paired it with the Sunburst Thinlit and Sunburst Sayings Stamp Set. Short and quick for you today :)

I hope this card cheers you or warms you up. Now you'll want to head on over to Dawn's Blog where I know you will love her project!!

 

<----PREVIOUS BLOG    NEXT BLOG---->

Signature

 

Save

Save

01/29/2017

The Stamp Review Crew; SAB Free For All

2017 SAB banner

Welcome to another The Stamp Review Crew Hop!! We are a group of Stampin' Up! Demonstrators who will be bringing you lots of ideas for one particular stamp set twice a month!! The 1st and 3rd Monday of each month, you can hop along from one blog to the next gathering all kinds of inspiration for one Stampin' Up! stamp set. Please note the blog doesn't officially start until Monday January 30, 2017 so some of the links may not work. If you are following the hop in order you just arrived from Martha's BLOG where she showed you all something fabulous!

Sab_2017_us

Click Here & View the Sale- A- Bration Catalog

For this hop we are focusing on Sale-A-Bration not just one stamp set. For every $50 before tax and shipping you can earn one of the AWESOME products from the Sale-a-bration Catalog from Jan. 4- March 31, 2017!! SWEET!!! There are so many awesome items to choose from too! If your like me and have a heck of a time choosing what to get for your free item and want it all then sign up to become a demonstrator! That's what I did ;)

My first project features the Avant Garden Photopolymer Stamp Set item #143272 pg 5 and Carried Away Designer Series Paper item #143608 pg 7 of the Sale-A-Bration Catalog.

Avant Garden

This year I am trying really hard to be ahead of the game so I created this elegant mother's day card :) I really loved how these colors flowed together so well! I used Mint Macaron, Watermelon Wonder, Smoky Slate, Peekaboo Peach, and Crushed Curry I adore this stamp set with it's water color look!! I paired with my all time favorite Teeny Tiny Wishes.

Supplies Used
Stamp: Avant Garden
Ink: Smoky Slate, Early Espresso, Mint Macaron, Watermelon Wonder, Crushed Curry, Peekaboo Peach
Paper: Mint Macaron, Whisper White, Carried Away Designer Series Paper
Acc.: Metallic Sequins

My next project I am SUPPER excited about! It features the Card Tin item #143833 on page 15 in the Sale-A-Bration Catalog. Are you ready for this??

SAB Card Tin

Ta-DA and the crowd goes wild!! Ok maybe not. lol So what in the world? Why am I soo excited about this?? This baby is my tin to hold this year's project life cards as I complete them for our project life daily journal!!! In the past I always come up with some sort of container to put my completed cards in for the year. Why do I do it, cause they are soo cool to look at before I put them into the album. I started the journey of the daily project life journal in 2015 and it's been so awesome....even if I am behind a year and 3/4. lol I haven't shared my plans for this year yet or what our theme will be but I am giving you all a sneak peek to my Friday blog post :) Be sure to visit Friday as I will have lots more pictures to share on this project and reveal the theme for this year!

I paired this gorgeous tin with the Balloon Adventures Bundle item #144708 from the Occasions Catalog which also happens to be over $50 so you can earn the Card Tin FREE!! SCORE!

IMG_0741

Here is what the tin looks like inside. Yeppers I decorated the dividers. It does only come with 9 dividers so I made 3 more out of chipboard to finish out the months. Then I also decorated the top of the tin too! AWESOME SAUCE right? This pretty tin has made me so excited for this years project life daily journal!

Supplies Used:
Stamp: Balloon Adventures, Project Life Date It
Ink: Emerald Envy, Dapper Denim, Tangerine Tango, Crushed Curry
Paper: Whisper White, Dapper Denim, Emerald Envy, Tangerine Tango, Party Animal Designer Series Paper, Gold Glitter Paper
Acc.: Big Shot, Balloon Pop-Up Thinlits, Stitched Shapes, Emerald Envy 1/8 Taffeta Ribbon, Party Animal Designer Washi Tape, Metallic Enamel Shapes, Gold Metallic Thread, Gold Sequin Trim, 2016-2018 In Color Enamel Shapes, Brights Enamel Shapes,

I hope you liked my projects they were a lot of fun to create! I will be sharing the details on these projects during this upcoming week sometime. Now you'll want to head on over to Yapha's Blog where I know you will love her project!!

 

<----PREVIOUS BLOG    NEXT BLOG---->

 

Signature

 

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

11/20/2016

The Stamp Review Crew; Picture Perfect

Picture Perfect banner

 

Welcome to another The Stamp Review Crew Hop!! We are a group of Stampin' Up! Demonstrators who will be bringing you lots of ideas for one particular stamp set twice a month!! The 1st and 3rd Monday of each month, you can hop along from one blog to the next gathering all kinds of inspiration for one Stampin' Up! stamp set. Please note the blog doesn't officially start until Monday November 21, 2016 so some of the links may not work.

If you are following the hop in order you just arrived from Kelly's BLOG where she showed you all something fabulous! We are featuring the Picture Perfect Photopolymer Stamp Set item #1405206 (pg. 140) from the Stampin'Up! catalog. This set is a lot of fun to create with however I had to laugh that this was the set we had for this weekend. Why, well because on Friday here in MN we got quite the snow storm!! We got about a 1' of snow here. I was on my way home from the Mayo from my check up with my specialist and drove home in it. It's normally a 5 hour drive but it took me 8 hours to get home....fist 2 1/2 hours were great then I hit the storm.....

IMG_2944

Literally a Blizzard out!! It was really pretty even if you couldn't see to drive. lol

IMG_2942

Snow was so deep the tow trucks were stuck it was hilarious.... well probably not for my mom since she was with me :)

IMG_2943

The farther north I drove the worse it got. We actually were stuck on the freeway for 45 min because 3 semi's were jack knifed in the road...the snow in that area was about 18" deep. YIKES at one point I was starting to wonder if we were spending the night in the vehicle (it was the only time I thought WOW this was maybe not a good idea). lol There were lots of vehicles in the ditches, I myself went into the ditch but was able to get out, super slow going and it was one VERY long day. Would I do it again..... (yes mom I would) it was worth sleeping in my bed that night and it's another adventure I had ;)

So as you can see this was pretty funny for me to use this set and at first I struggled because after that I just couldn't come up with something summer at all. lol Then the light bulb went off....

Picture Perfect

How about snow covered roses? The blizzard and ice from my windshield actually inspired this card. lol So thanks for bearing with my story and anything really can be inspiration!! Not to easy to see in the picture but I stamped white craft ink onto the roses and leaves. This set make gorgeous roses, I used 3 different blues: Pacific Point, Marina Mist and Tempting Turquoise. I also paired it with the Timeless Textures Stamp Set.

IMG_9215

Inside I stamped the images from Timeless Textures then added some Silver Glimmer Paper.

Supplies Used
Stamp: Picture Perfect, Timeless Textures
Ink: Pacific Point, Tempting Turquoise, Marina Mist, Tuxedo Black Memento, Whisper White Craft
Paper: Whisper White, Pacific Point, Silver Glimmer Paper
Acc.: Metallic Black Thread, Rhinestone Basic Jewels, Delicate White Doilies

I hope you liked my project it was a lot of fun to create! I will be sharing the details on this project during this upcoming week sometime. Now you'll want to head on over to Jessica's Blog where I know you will love her project!!

 

<----PREVIOUS BLOG    NEXT BLOG---->

Signature

 

Save

11/06/2016

The Stamp Review Crew; Paisleys and Posies

Paisleys and Posies banner

Welcome to another The Stamp Review Crew Hop!! We are a group of Stampin' Up! Demonstrators who will be bringing you lots of ideas for one particular stamp set twice a month!! The 1st and 3rd Monday of each month, you can hop along from one blog to the next gathering all kinds of inspiration for one Stampin' Up! stamp set. Please note the blog doesn't officially start until Monday November 7, 2016 so some of the links may not work.

If you are following the hop in order you just arrived from Shana's BLOG where she showed you all something fabulous! We are featuring the Paisleys & Posies Photopolymer Stamp Set item #142196 (pg. 46) from the Holiday Stampin'Up! catalog. It also has a coordinating Paisley Framelits Dies item #141849. Purchase those two items together in a Bundle item #143515 and save 10%. I am not a big Paisley fan but I really liked how more modern this stamp set looked and having the coordinating framelits pretty much sold me on this bundle :). Here is the card I created using those two items together!

Paisleys

The coordinating Petals and Paisleys Specialty Designer Series Paper item #142017 features rich fallish colors to die for! I love these colors together. I also really like the big greeting in this set too! I mixed up the patterns and also created my own by using the stamps creating this fun and gorgeous fall card. I added some copper accents by using the framelits and the Copper Foil Sheets.

IMG_8994

The inside I stamped the paisley image and added a piece of Petals and Paisleys Specialty Designer Series Paper.

Supplies Used
Stamp: Paisleys & Posies
Ink: Mint Macaron, Delightful Dijon, Rich Razzleberry
Paper: Very Vanilla, Rich Razzleberry, Mint Macaron, Delightful Dijon, Copper Foil Sheets, Petals and Paisleys Specialty Designer Series Paper
Acc. Big Shot, Paisley Framelits, Linen Thread, Copper Metallic Thread, 3/8 Ribbon Trio Pack, Classy Designer Buttons, Pearl Basic Jewels

I hope you liked my project it was a lot of fun to create! I will be sharing the details on this project during this upcoming week sometime. Now you'll want to head on over to Mikes's Blog where I know you will love his project!!

 

<----PREVIOUS BLOG    NEXT BLOG---->

Signature

 

Save

10/27/2016

Big News + Jar of Haunts

Happy Thursday peeps!!

It continues to be wild here for us but we are doing great! It's really been insane; work, work, work, wedding, family events and pretty much cutting and hauling firewood nonstop! This is our only source of heat and the clock is ticking here before winter arrives with it's -40 below weather, so hubby and I pretty much have been eating, breathing and sleeping firewood! lol  But I am very happy to say we are half ways finally!!!

Now for my Big News this past weekend my baby brother got engaged to his girlfriend!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Our family couldn't be more thrilled!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

3

She said YES!! The happy couple :)

1

WOW right? Happy that my brother found someone to love him as much as we do!

Life has been a whirlwind for sure!

I am still playing catch up here and I know ever time lately I say I will have lots to share then life gets in the way. lol But seriously I am trying to get back into the swing of things. With my disease working like we have been really takes a toll on me and I can't push my body it just won't let me. When my body says nope you need to sleep and rest now it's what has to happen or I end up having a seriously bad attack. It's one of the really frustrating things about this stuff.

Jar of Haunts 2

You may have seen this card already. I created this for the Stamp Review Crew Jar of Haunts Hop as promised here are the details. My card is using the Jar of Haunts Photopolymer Stamp Set item #142247  and I also paired it with Ghoulish Grunge Stamp Set (W) item #142238 (C) item #142241 from the Holiday Catalog.

Jar of Haunts

This set is a lot of fun and perfect for Halloween. Did you know it coordinates with Everyday Jar Framelits? Sweet another set to go with the framelits!

Stampin' Up! Supplies Used

Jar of Haunts Photopolymer Stamp Set item #142247
Ghoulish Grunge Stamp Set (W) item #142238 (C) item #142241
Big Shot item #113439
Everyday Jars Framelits item #141490
Brick Wall Embossing Folder item #138288
Halloween Night Specialty Designer Series Paper item #142022
Halloween Night Baker's Twine item #142027
Halloween Night Designer Washi Tape item #142026
3/8 Glitter Ribbon item #142015
Black Metallic Thread item #141695
Whisper White card stock item #100730
Basic Black card stock item #121045
Basic Gray card stock item #121044
Pumpkin Pie card stock item #105117
Pumpkin Pie Ink item #126945
Tuxedo Black Memento Ink item #132708

Shop online for Stampin’ Up! Supplies 24-7 Click HERE!!!!!!

IMG_8802

I personally don't like spiders but on this card that actually look cute who would have thought I would say a spider is cute. haha

Rubber Redneck Quick Shots:

  • Zip the Basic Black card stock through the Big Shot with the Brick Wall Embossing Folder.
  • Ink the stamp from Ghoulish Grunge Stamp Set in Pumpkin Pie Ink and stamp onto the Pumpkin Pie card stock. Stamp little spiders onto the web from Jar of Haunts Stamp Set in Tuxedo Black Memento Ink.
  • Add some Halloween Night Specialty Designer Series Paper and tied some Halloween Night Baker's Twine around the layers.
  • In the top right corner I frayed some of the 3/8 Glitter Ribbon and attached in the corner to look like spider web with a Halloween Night Enamel Shape.
  • I stamped the jar from Jar of Haunts Stamp Set in Tuxedo Black Memento ink onto Whisper White card stock then zipped it through the Big Shot with the Everyday Jar Framelits. Then stamped the greeting in Pumpkin Pie and added a spider. I attached some 3/8 Glitter Ribbon and Basic Black Metallic Thread behind the jar.

IMG_8793

I kept it simple on the inside I added some Halloween Night Designer Washi Tape to the Whisper White card stock.

Supplies Used:
Stamp Set: Jar of Haunts
Ink: Pumpkin Pie, Tuxedo Black Memento
Paper: Whisper White, Basic Black, Basic Gray, Halloween Night Specialty Designer Series Paper
Acc.: Big Shot, Everyday Jars Framelits, Basic Black Metallic Thread, Halloween Night Baker's Twine, 3/8 Glitter Ribbon Combo Pack, Basic Black Metallic Thread, Halloween Night Enamel Dots, Halloween Night Designer Washi Tape

Holly's Promotions & SU Promotions

October Customer Promo
Stampin' Up! Designer Paper Sale
New On-line Classes- coming soon
Rubber Redneck Monthly Inspires- coming soon

Hostess Code: RY332JPV
Use this Hostess Code and receive a free gift!! (Please don’t use the hostess code if your order is $150 or more).

Signature

 

 

 

10/16/2016

The Stamp Review Crew; Acorny Thank You

Acorny Thank You banner

Welcome to another The Stamp Review Crew Hop!! We are a group of Stampin' Up! Demonstrators who will be bringing you lots of ideas for one particular stamp set twice a month!! The 1st and 3rd Monday of each month, you can hop along from one blog to the next gathering all kinds of inspiration for one Stampin' Up! stamp set. Please note the blog doesn't officially start until Monday October 17, 2016 so some of the links may not work.

If you are following the hop in order you just arrived from Heidi's BLOG where she showed you all something fabulous! We are featuring the Acorny Thank You Photopolymer Stamp Set item #139718 (pg. 36) from the main Stampin'Up! catalog. It also has a coordinating punch called Acorn Builder item #139681. This stamp set came out last year and is one of my favorite fall stamp sets so I was delighted that it made it into the main catalog this year! I just LOVE fall! Are you ready for my gorgeous fun card?

Acorny Thank You Hop

See AWESOME SAUCE!! The Acorny Thank You Stamp Set is defiantly one of my top 10 favorite fall items! Tanya our blog hop leader always makes fabulous watercolor backgrounds; I have been really wanting to try it out and FINALLY did!! lol Best part one of my new years resolutions is something new. I used the stamp from You've Got This Stamp Set to create the background image. Is it not cool? I think it is!! I will be doing a video on it soon! I also used one of my favorite embossing folders called Woodland creating perfect backgrounds on this project! Added a few fun new items from the Holiday Catalog that are perfect for fall and stamped those adorable acorns and kaboom gorgeous fall card!!

IMG_8887

Inside I kept it simple again added some Very Vanilla card stock and strip of Halloween Night Designer Washi Tape.

Supplies Used
Stamps: Acorny Thank You, You've Got This
Ink: Pumpkin Pie, Old Olive, Perfect Plum, Soft Suede
Paper: Very Vanilla, Soft Suede, Old Olive, Watercolor Paper
Acc.: Big Shot, Woodland Embossing Folder, Metallic Foil Doilies, Linen Thread, 5/8 Burlap Ribbon, Very Vanilla 1/2 Lace Trim, Halloween Night Designer Washi Tape, Halloween Night Enamel Dots, Acorn Builder Punch, Spritzer

I hope you liked my project it was a lot of fun to create! I will be sharing the details on this projects in a couple of weeks. Now you'll want to head on over to Yapha's Blog where I know you will love her project!!

 

<----PREVIOUS BLOG    NEXT BLOG---->

Signature

Save

Save

10/12/2016

Jar of Haunts Sudsol Pinterest Challenge #138 + Big News

Morning Peeps!

I am finally over this crud whoo hoo!! Boy was that stuff bad I wouldn't wish that on anyone. This past weekend my brother came home to help us at my parents house and we FINALLY made some progress. THANK GOD!!!

Cabinet Mom

We finished up all the trim in her craft room but a nameless hubby put a hole in a wall that we have to fix. Hahaha that's the way this entire project went. We finished and installed my mom's new cabinet, we just need to finish the doors. While routing out for the hardware we broke the bit. Of course. lol It looks awesome though and mom loves it!!

Windows

Old Carpet

Friday was another 15 hour day for us, we ripped out old carpet and finished up the trim around the windows in the living room and bedroom after many trips to menards for my dad. Of course it's about an 1 hour away one way. Hahaha My dog Gizmo once again wants to be in the middle of everything and annoyed my brother (I might have planned that) :)Then we prepped for Saturday.

New Carpet

Saturday was a 13 hour installing the new carpet that we finally got right but after a huge debate that it was the wrong color. ROFL It was a pretty big project and ummm interesting. We decided when it's time to do the carpet in our house that will be hired out. lol  Looks awesome though!! Parents love it and our happy so that's really all that matters. We still have quite a bit to finish up but now things can be moved back into place and not look like a bomb went off. It's been quite the adventure; lots of; frustration, bruises, cuts, WOWS, SERIOUSLY, laughs, quality time spent together as a family and best of all Mom's cooking. :)

IMG_2694

By Sunday Dh and I were tired but both finally felt good enough to start cutting our firewood. Ekkk the clock is ticking here. So we put in another 15 hour day but made very good progress. HOORAY

IMG_2701

My Dad's new way for us to cut firewood with his new toy. Hubby loved it no more bending over. lol Pretty busy weekend.

My other big news is I have been selected to be the Pinterest Challenge Coordinator for Sudsol. What is Sudsol? An awesome site for Stampin' Up! Demonstrator to share ideas, updates and etc. If you are a Stampin' Up! Demonstrator I recommend you check it out if you have not. Every week I will post a new challenge for them plus share my creation here with you for inspiration :)

Jar of Haunts 1

Ghosts & Goblins, Spooks a Galore, Scary Witches at your door. Halloween will be here soon!!

This weeks challenge: Halloween Creations
I hope if your a Stampin' Up! Demo you will join us for this challenge!

You may have seen this card already. I created this for the Stamp Review Crew Jar of Haunts Hop and since I had not time to stamp this weekend this card is doing double duty! My card is using the Jar of Haunts Photopolymer Stamp Set item #142247 from the Holiday Catalog.

Jar of Haunts

This set is a lot of fun and perfect for Halloween. Did you know it coordinates with Everyday Jar Framelits? Sweet another set to go with the framelits!

Stampin' Up! Supplies Used

Jar of Haunts Photopolymer Stamp Set item #142247
Big Shot item #113439
Everyday Jars Framelits item #141490
Halloween Night Enamel Dots item #142025
Halloween Night Baker's Twine item #142027
Halloween Night Designer Washi Tape item #142026
Metallics Sequin Assortment item #138390
Pumpkin Pie & Old Olive Stampin' Write Markers item #142032
Fine Tip Glue Pen item #138309
Halloween Night Specialty Designer Series Paper item #142022
Whisper White card stock item #100730
Basic Black card stock item #121045
Old Olive card stock item #100702
Perfect Plum card stock item #101889
Pumpkin Pie Ink item #126945
Old Olive ink Ink item #126953
Tuxedo Black Memento Ink item #132708
Shop online for Stampin’ Up! Supplies 24-7 Click HERE!!!!!!

IMG_8801

Rubber Redneck Quick Shots

  • Stamp the eyes from Jar of Haunts Stamp Set in Old Olive ink onto the Old Olive card stock.
  • Add some Halloween Night Specialty Designer Series Paper and Halloween Night Designer Washi Tape.
  • Stamp the Jar, Eyes and Slime onto Whisper White card stock in Tuxedo Black Memento Ink.
  • Zip the Jar image through the Big Shot with the Everyday Jars Framelits.
  • Color in the image using the Old Olive Stampin' Write Marker.

Supplies Used
Stamp: Jar of Haunts
Ink: Tuxedo Black, Old Olive, Pumpkin Pie
Paper: Whisper White, Perfect Plum, Old Olive, Halloween Night Specialty Designer Series Paper
Acc.: Big Shot, Everyday Jars Framelits, Halloween Night Designer Washi Tape, Halloween Night Enamel Dots, Halloween Night Baker's Twine, Metallic Sequins, Fine Tip Glue Pen

Hostess Code: RY332JPV
Use this Hostess Code and receive a free gift!! (Please don’t use the hostess code if your order is $150 or more).

Signature

 

Save

10/02/2016

The Stamp Review Crew Hop; Jar of Haunts

Jar of Haunts banner

Welcome to another The Stamp Review Crew Hop!! We are a group of Stampin' Up! Demonstrators who will be bringing you lots of ideas for one particular stamp set twice a month!! The 1st and 3rd Monday of each month, you can hop along from one blog to the next gathering all kinds of inspiration for one Stampin' Up! stamp set. Please note the blog doesn't officially start until Monday October 3, 2016 so some of the links may not work.

If you are following the hop in order you just arrived from Betty's BLOG where she showed you all something fabulous! We are featuring the Jar of Haunts Photopolymer Stamp Set item #142247 (pg. 552) from the 2016 Holiday Stampin'Up! catalog. It coordinates with the Everyday Jars Framelits.

Jar of Haunts

This is such a fun set to work with!

IMG_8778

How about a jar of slime? Makes me think of the Ghost-busters. lol Perfect for Halloween! I created background paper by just stamping the eyes on the card stock. You can't see it in the picture but I made the slim shinny.

IMG_8787

On the inside I kept it simple. I stamped the eyes in the bottom right corner.

Supplies Used
Stamp: Jar of Haunts
Ink: Tuxedo Black, Old Olive, Pumpkin Pie
Paper: Whisper White, Perfect Plum, Old Olive, Halloween Night Specialty Designer Series Paper
Acc.: Big Shot, Everyday Jars Framelits, Halloween Night Designer Washi Tape, Halloween Night Enamel Dots, Halloween Night Baker's Twine, Metallic Sequins, Fine Tip Glue Pen

IMG_8782

Spiders EEEKKKKKK I HATE spiders but they made this card cute :) I made some custom cobweb for fun! Lots of fun things going on with this card.

IMG_8793

Another simple and easy inside :) Just added Halloween Night Designer Washi Tape and done.

Supplies Used:
Stamp Set: Jar of Haunts
Ink: Pumpkin Pie, Tuxedo Black Memento
Paper: Whisper White, Basic Black, Basic Gray, Halloween Night Specialty Designer Series Paper
Acc.: Big Shot, Everyday Jars Framelits, Basic Black Metallic Thread, Halloween Night Baker's Twine, 3/8 Glitter Ribbon Combo Pack, Basic Black Metallic Thread, Halloween Night Enamel Dots, Halloween Night Designer Washi Tape

I hope you liked my projects they were a lot of fun to create! I will be sharing the details on these projects over the course of the next few weeks. Now you'll want to head on over to Tanya's Blog where I know you will love her project!!

 

<----PREVIOUS BLOG    NEXT BLOG---->

Signature


Save

Order Online

SVWPY9GQ

Rubber Redneck 9 Days of Halloween

Rubber Redneck 9 Days of Fall

Paper Pumpkin Pick-up

Rubber Redneck Monthly Inspire Kit
Holly's Clubs

Hostess Clubs


In Color Club

Catalogs Specials Etsy Store
Stampin' Addicts Projects

web page visitor statistics

Site by: Pravus Media