46 posts categorized "The Review Crew Hops"

12/17/2017

The Stamp Review Crew: Christmas Quilt

Stamp Review Crew blog banner(2)

 

Welcome to another The Stamp Review Crew Hop!! We are a group of Stampin' Up! Demonstrators who will be bringing you lots of ideas for one particular stamp set twice a month!! The 1st and 3rd Monday of each month, you can hop along from one blog to the next gathering all kinds of inspiration for one Stampin' Up! stamp set. Please note the blog doesn't officially start until Monday December 18, 2017 so some of the links may not work.

Quilted Christmas Suite

We are featuring the Christmas Quilt Photopolymer Stamp Set item #144793 from the Holiday Stampin' Up! Catalog. This is part of the Quilted Christmas Suite in the catalog. It also has a matching dies called Quilt Builder Framelits Dies item #144673. You can purchase these items together and save 10% and you'll want to get them soon as they are on the holiday retiring list.

Christmas Quilt

If you are following the hop in order you just arrived from Cindy's BLOG where she showed you all something fabulous! I was excited to feature this bundle when I saw it in the catalog it was one of my must haves as my grandma loved to quilt and taught me how to quilt too. Lots of fond memories of our time together.

Christmas Quilt Card

In this suite their is an embossing folder too called Quilt Top Textured, it is AWESOME! I zipped the Lemon Lime Twist card stock through the Big Shot with it. Add some Quilted Christmas 6 x 6 Designer Series Paper, stamped my images, placed a Stitched Felt Embellishment with some Silver Metallic Thread and some Rhinestone Basic Jewels and boom masterpiece created ;) I wish quilting was that fast! lol

IMG_2609

Close up for you. Lots of layers this is one of those cards I would hand deliver.

IMG_2620

I kept the inside simple. Stamped the greeting in the set and added the little stitched image (I adore that stamp so much). Across the bottom some Lemon Lime card stock and Quilted Christmas 6 x 6 Paper.

I hope you like this project. Now you'll want to hop on over to Mike's BLOG where I know he will have some awesome to show you!

 

<----PREVIOUS BLOG    NEXT BLOG---->

 

DecHostesCode

Use this Hostess Code and receive a free gift!!
(Please don’t use the hostess code if your order is $150 or more)
.

Shop online for Stampin’ Up! Supplies 24-7 Click HERE!!!!!!

Or click the images below to add to your basket!

 

Signature

12/03/2017

The Stamp Review Crew: Wood Words

Stamp Review Crew blog banner(2)

 

Welcome to another The Stamp Review Crew Hop!! We are a group of Stampin' Up! Demonstrators who will be bringing you lots of ideas for one particular stamp set twice a month!! The 1st and 3rd Monday of each month, you can hop along from one blog to the next gathering all kinds of inspiration for one Stampin' Up! stamp set. Please note the blog doesn't officially start until Monday December 3, 2017 so some of the links may not work.

If you are following the hop in order you just arrived from Tanya's BLOG where she showed you all something fabulous! We are featuring the Wood Words Stamp Set (W) item #143925 (C) item #143928 from the Main Stampin' Up! Catalog. It goes with the Wood Crate Framelit Die item #143730. You can purchase these items together in a bundle and save 10% Wood Words Bundle (W) item #145315 (C)145316.

This past week didn't go as planned...well lets face it this past year has not gone as planned. lol Started the week off on new meds and they are making me not sleep so having a really hard time focusing on anything. Which no sleep makes my Rheumatoid Arthritis flare up bad. Hubby got sick and he's been a bigger baby than I normally am when I am sick (I felt like we had 6 kids this week lol poor guy). Plus so much more unplanned things that it made my normal crazy week, super crazy. lol Where am I going with this ramble well you've probably already seen this project all over the internet, but I haven't shared mine yet and I didn't want to pull out of the hop. I hate not making my commitments. So I decided to go for it + it saved my bacon! lol

Wood Words Bundle.

Last April I was able to attend Onstage in Minneapolis and this is one of the make and take projects we made. I had a blast at Onstage met up with old friends and made quite a few wonderful new friends! Love that about Stampin' Up!.

Wood Words 2

Here are the 3 x 3 cards out of the box. Super cute aren't they? I love that Wood Textures Designer Series Paper too. Thank you Stampin' Up! for saving my bacon this weekend ;)

 

Now you'll want to head on over to Deb's  BLOG here I know you will love her project!! She always has something amazing to share :)

 

<----PREVIOUS BLOG    NEXT BLOG---->

 

Signature

08/20/2017

The Stamp Review Crew; Window Shopping

Stamp Review Crew blog banner(2)

Welcome to another The Stamp Review Crew Hop!! We are a group of Stampin' Up! Demonstrators who will be bringing you lots of ideas for one particular stamp set twice a month!! The 1st and 3rd Monday of each month, you can hop along from one blog to the next gathering all kinds of inspiration for one Stampin' Up! stamp set. Please note the blog doesn't officially start until Monday August 21, 2017 so some of the links may not work.

If you are following the hop in order you just arrived from Mickey's BLOG where she showed you all fabulous! We are featuring the Window Shopping Stamp Set (W) item #142920 (C) item #143265 from the Main Stampin' Up! Catalog. It goes with the Window Box Thinlits item #142762.

Another great set created by Stampin' Up!.

Window Shopping

I personally love the greetings in this stamp set! I made a batch of these up for some of my good friends who have really been so great and wonderful to me the past few months. I feel so lucky to have them in my life! I paired this set with the Detailed Dragonfly Thinlits. I love dragonfly's and thought it worked great on this card.

IMG_1923

Time for the close up ;) Love those detailed thinlits and the greeting is just perfect in size and font. Did you all see that 5/8" Crinkled Seam Binding? Ooh la, la I am in love with that ribbon!

IMG_1915

Inside I just added a strip of Delightful Daisy Designer Series Paper across the bottom. Such fabulous paper!

Later in the week I will be sharing a video and more details on this project so be sure to stop back or subscribe to my blog so you don't miss out on anything.

Now you'll want to head on over to Betty's Blog where I know you will love her project!! She always has something amazing to share :)

 

<----PREVIOUS BLOG    NEXT BLOG---->

 

August Hostess Code

Use this Hostess Code and receive a free gift!!
(Please don’t use the hostess code if your order is $150 or more)
.

Shop online for Stampin’ Up! Supplies 24-7 Click HERE!!!!!!

Or click the images below to add to your basket!

 

Save

Save

Signature

Save

08/06/2017

The Stamp Review Crew; This Little Piggy

Stamp Review Crew blog banner(2)

Welcome to another The Stamp Review Crew Hop!! We are a group of Stampin' Up! Demonstrators who will be bringing you lots of ideas for one particular stamp set twice a month!! The 1st and 3rd Monday of each month, you can hop along from one blog to the next gathering all kinds of inspiration for one Stampin' Up! stamp set. Please note the blog doesn't officially start until Monday August 7, 2017 so some of the links may not work.

If you are following the hop in order you just arrived from Holly Stene's BLOG  where she showed you all something fabulous! We are featuring the This Little Piggy Stamp Set (W) item #143919 (C) item #143922 from the Stampin' Up! Catalog. This is such a cute little set!

This Little Piggy

On personal note.Thanks everyone for your thoughts and prayers for our family. It's been a very long journey and we still have a long journey ahead of us. My dad is still not better thus why no blog posts I just can't keep up. I'll do an update in a few days here. This is the firs card I've made in 2 months. lol Thank you again for calls, texts, emails and all the cards I am greatly touched beyond words!

When I first saw this set I knew it was one I would need to get ASAP. Why?? When I was 3 my parents started raising pigs for many, many years. My brother and I showed them in hog shows, 4-H and several time's went to the MN State Fair with our 4-H pigs. They had pigs for 27 years so it was a pretty big part of my life growing up. Lot of stories, great memories and not so great memories from winning grand champion, finding my awesome husband, loosing a pig named Sweet pea to be found months later, broken hand, loosing part of a finger and some fabulous bacon! My husband and I were dating when my parents still had pigs. Out of all my boyfriends he was the only one that ever would help with chores and cleaning barn. He was a city boy; so he won my dad's approval right off the bat. lol His exact words to me were daughter he's a keeper ya better keep that one. haha

The funny part about the set is I ended up winning it at Onstage so it was meant to be mine! lol They raised a breed called spots so that is what inspired today's card. I colored the pig to look like our spots we raised all those years.

IMG_1904

Rubber Redneck Quick Shots:

  • Zip the Smoky Slate card stock through the Big Shot with the Pinewood Planks 3D Dynamic Textured Impressions Embossing Folder. I placed the card stock at a slight angle in the embossing folder to create my look.
  • I inked the kisses from This Little Piggy Stamp Set in Basic Gray and stamped on the Basic Gray card stock to create a pattern look.
  • I added some Pick a Pattern Washi Tape, 1/2 Powder Pink Finely Woven Ribbon (I cut it in half to make it a smaller strip) and some Silver Mini Sequin Trim. Love the new sequin trim!
  • Stamp the pig from This Little Piggy Stamp Set in Tuxedo Black Memento Ink onto Whisper White card stock. Zip it through the Big Shot with the Stitched Shapes Framelits to die cut it out.
  • I used a Blender Pen and colored in the image with Powder Pink and Basic Gray Ink to achieve the spotted look. The Powder Pink is the perfect color for pigs too! Love this fabulous new in color! On the back of my circle I added some Black Metallic Thread.
  • To finish I added some of Black Rhinestone Jewels (sneak peek from the holiday catalog).

IMG_1896

The inside was kept simple. Basic Gray and Whisper White card stock. At the top some more of that awesome Pick a Pattern Washi Tape. Bottom left corner I stamped some more kisses in Powder Pink and Basic Gray.

Supplies Used
Stamps: This Little Piggy
Ink: Powder Pink, Basic Gray, Tuxedo Black Memento Ink
Paper: Basic Black, Whisper White, Basic Gray
Acc.: Big Shot, Stitched Shape Framelits, Pinewood 3D Dynamic Textured Impressions Embossing Folder, Silver Mini Sequin Trim, 1/2 Powder Pink Woven Ribbon, Black Metallic Thread,
Black Rhinestone Jewels, Blender Pen, Pick a Pattern Washi Tape

 

Now you'll want to head on over to Martha's Blog where I know you will love her project!!

 

<----PREVIOUS BLOG    NEXT BLOG---->

 

Save

Signature

Save

04/30/2017

The Stamp Review Crew; Nailed It

Nailed It banner

Welcome to another The Stamp Review Crew Hop!! We are a group of Stampin' Up! Demonstrators who will be bringing you lots of ideas for one particular stamp set twice a month!! The 1st and 3rd Monday of each month, you can hop along from one blog to the next gathering all kinds of inspiration for one Stampin' Up! stamp set. Please note the blog doesn't officially start until Monday May 1 , 2017 so some of the links may not work.

If you are following the hop in order you just arrived from Jessica's BLOG where she showed you all something fabulous! We are featuring the Nailed It Stamp Set (W) item #143074 (C) item #143077 from the Occasions Stampin' Up! Catalog. Now, we choose the sets we are going to use for these hops up to 4 months in advance, so May is always a tough month for us. What we plan to use sometimes is retired before we can feature it, like the Build It dies that coordinate with this set. We decided to go forward with this set because the stamps are still available through May 22, 2017 at least (in the US and Canada only). And to provide ideas for those who already own the stamps and the dies. Enjoy!

Nailed It Card #1

To be ahead of the game this year I made a batch of Father's Day cards which now I am soo glad I did with all that has been going on with us! lol I just want to say thank you all for your prayers our family really appreciates it! I absolutely loved this bundle and it so fit us too!!

Rubber Redneck Quick Shots:

  • Ink the nails in Delightful Dijon and stamp onto a piece of Delightful Dijon card stock. Remember this is one of the incolors retiring this year!
  • I add 3 different layers of Urban Underground Specialty Designer Series Paper.
  • I inked the greeting in Basic Gray and stamped onto Very Vanilla card stock. Then zipped it through the Big Shot with the Build It Framelits Dies to die cut it out. Placed onto the layer.
  • Next I added the Urban Underground Embellishments; one on each side of the greeting to finish it.

Nailed It Card #2

Next I made a stepped up version of the first one :) I made it exactly as the same as the first one with the exception of instead of stamping on the Delightful Dijon card stock I zipped it through the Big Shot with the Hexagons Dynamic Textured Impressions Embossing Folder. Pretty cool right?

Supplies Used
Stamp: Nailed It
Ink: Delightful Dijon, Basic Gray
Paper: Basic Gray, Very Vanilla, Delightful Dijon, Urban Underground Specialty Designer Series Paper
Acc.: Big Shot, Build It Framelits, Hexagons Dynamic Embossing Folder, Urban Underground Embellishments

 

Now you'll want to head on over to Heidi's Blog where I know you will love her project!!

 

<----PREVIOUS BLOG    NEXT BLOG---->

 

April Hostess Code: 

SVWPY9GQ

Use this Hostess Code and receive a free gift!!
(Please don’t use the hostess code if your order is $150 or more)
.

Retired Banner

Retiring Products

Shop online for Stampin’ Up! Supplies 24-7 Click HERE!!!!!!

Or click the images below to add to your basket!

 

Save

Signature

04/16/2017

The Stamp Review Crew; Cool Treats

Cool treats banner

Welcome to another The Stamp Review Crew Hop!! We are a group of Stampin' Up! Demonstrators who will be bringing you lots of ideas for one particular stamp set twice a month!! The 1st and 3rd Monday of each month, you can hop along from one blog to the next gathering all kinds of inspiration for one Stampin' Up! stamp set. Please note the blog doesn't officially start until Monday April 17, 2017 so some of the links may not work.

If you are following the hop in order you just arrived from Valerie's BLOG where she showed you all something fabulous! We are featuring the Cool Treats Photopolymer Stamp Set item #142982 from the Occasions Stampin' Up! Catalog. It also has a matching framelits to go with it called Frozen Treats Framelits item #142756. You can purchase these two items together in a bundle Cool Treats Bundle item #145181 to save 10%.

Cool Treats Bundle

This is such a fun bundle and is definitely one of my faves this year! It's sure is yummy!

Cool Treats
Is this not just yummy? Makes me want ice cream and I personally am not a big fan of ice cream. lol I am an sherbet gal. This set is also a product suit so it has matching Specialty Designer Series Paper and Designer Washi Tape! SCORE!! They are called Tasty Treat's Designer Washi Tape and Tasty Treats Specialty Designer Series Paper. The hole product suit is a MUST HAVE!!

Rubber Redneck Quick Shots:

  • The base is Pool Party card stock.
  • Ink the stamp from Cool Treats Stamp Set in Chocolate Chip and stamp onto some Pear Pizzazz card stock.
  • Add a Delicate Doily, a strip of Tasty Treats Designer Series Paper and some Tasty Treat's Designer Washi Tape.
  • Cut a piece of Whisper White card stock and use the Blender Pen and Pool Party ink to add a washed look to the Whisper White card stock. (sorry I couldn't get a good picture of it in person it looks cool!)
  • Using the Big Shot and Frozen Treats Framelits die cut out all the piece to build your ice cream bowl.
  • Ink the stamp in White Craft Ink and stamp onto the Chocolate Chip card stock to make it look like sprinkles.
  • Finish with some Rhinestone Basic Jewels.

Supplies Used
Stamp: Cool Treats
Ink: Crumb Cake, White Craft, Chocolate Chip, Pool Party
Paper: Whisper White, Crumb Cake, Chocolate Chip, Pool Party, Pear Pizzazz, Watermelon Wonder, Peakboo Peach, Tasty Treats Specialty Designer Series Paper
Acc.: Big Shot, Frozen Treats Framelits, Delicate White Doilies, Rhinestone Basic Jewels, Tasty Treats Designer Washi Tape, Blender Pens

Now you'll want to head on over to Twila's Blog where I know you will love her project!!

 

<----PREVIOUS BLOG    NEXT BLOG---->

 

April Hostess Code: 

SVWPY9GQ

Use this Hostess Code and receive a free gift!!
(Please don’t use the hostess code if your order is $150 or more)
.

Retired Banner

Retiring Products

Shop online for Stampin’ Up! Supplies 24-7 Click HERE!!!!!!

Or click the images below to add to your basket!

Signature

Save

Save

Save

04/02/2017

The Stamp Review Crew; Weather Together

Weather Together banner

 

Welcome to another The Stamp Review Crew Hop!! We are a group of Stampin' Up! Demonstrators who will be bringing you lots of ideas for one particular stamp set twice a month!! The 1st and 3rd Monday of each month, you can hop along from one blog to the next gathering all kinds of inspiration for one Stampin' Up! stamp set. Please note the blog doesn't officially start until Monday April 3, 2017 so some of the links may not work.

If you are following the hop in order you just arrived from Tanya's BLOG where she showed you all something fabulous! We are featuring the Weather Together Photopolymer Stamp Set item #141543 from the Main Stampin' Up! Catalog. It also has a matching framelit to go with it called Umbrella Weather Framelits. You can purchase these two items together in a bundle Weather Together Bundle item #142319 to save 10%.

Weather Together

This set is so fun but I really love those framelits to help make the umbrella pop more. My card is a simple and fast one today for you!

Rubber Redneck Quick Shots:

  • Ink the stamp from Weathered Together Stamp Set in Bermuda Bay and stamp part of it in Bermuda Bay ink.
  • I wanted to use some of the retired Carried Away Designer Series Paper.
  • Cut a piece of Whisper White card stock and stamp rain drops on the top half in Smoky Slate. Across the bottom I stamped the greeting in Crushed Curry.
  • Next I stamped the handle in Bermuda Bay onto Bermuda Bay card stock. The top part of the umberlla I stamped in Calypso Coral on Calypso Coral card stock. I zipped both pieces through the Big Shot with the Umbrella Weather Framelits. I popped the pieces up with Stampin' Dimensionals.
  • Add some Rhinestone and a master piece has been created ;)

Supplies Used
Stamp: Weather Together
Ink: Calypso Coral, Bermuda Bay, Crushed Curry, Smoky Slate
Paper: Whisper White, Bermuda Bay, Calypso Coral, Carried Away Designer Series Paper
Acc.: Big Shot, Umbrella Weather Framelits, Rhinestone Basic Jewels

Now you'll want to head on over to Linda's Blog where I know you will love her project!!

 

<----PREVIOUS BLOG    NEXT BLOG---->

 

 

Save

Signature

Save

02/05/2017

The Stamp Review Crew; Sunshine Sayings

Sunshine sayings banner

Welcome to another The Stamp Review Crew Hop!! We are a group of Stampin' Up! Demonstrators who will be bringing you lots of ideas for one particular stamp set twice a month!! The 1st and 3rd Monday of each month, you can hop along from one blog to the next gathering all kinds of inspiration for one Stampin' Up! stamp set. Please note the blog doesn't officially start until Monday February 6, 2017 so some of the links may not work.

If you are following the hop in order I am the first stop on the hop however if your going backwards you just arrived from Mickey's BLOG where she showed you all something fabulous! We are featuring the Sunshine Sayings Stamp Set (W) item #142338 (C) item #142339 (pg. 97) from the Stampin'Up! catalog.

 It is such a beautiful and fun set! The dies in this bundle are AWESOME and should be on everyone's list for sure!!! 

Sunshine Sayings

This fun card was part of a gift I created. With it being February and lots of snow on the ground here this is the perfect card to cheer anyone up that may have the winter blues or your like me you've done enough shoveling for awhile. lol I used the stamp set along with the matching framelits to create this fun card! I paired it with the Sunburst Thinlit and Sunburst Sayings Stamp Set. Short and quick for you today :)

I hope this card cheers you or warms you up. Now you'll want to head on over to Dawn's Blog where I know you will love her project!!

 

<----PREVIOUS BLOG    NEXT BLOG---->

Signature

 

Save

Save

01/29/2017

The Stamp Review Crew; SAB Free For All

2017 SAB banner

Welcome to another The Stamp Review Crew Hop!! We are a group of Stampin' Up! Demonstrators who will be bringing you lots of ideas for one particular stamp set twice a month!! The 1st and 3rd Monday of each month, you can hop along from one blog to the next gathering all kinds of inspiration for one Stampin' Up! stamp set. Please note the blog doesn't officially start until Monday January 30, 2017 so some of the links may not work. If you are following the hop in order you just arrived from Martha's BLOG where she showed you all something fabulous!

Sab_2017_us

Click Here & View the Sale- A- Bration Catalog

For this hop we are focusing on Sale-A-Bration not just one stamp set. For every $50 before tax and shipping you can earn one of the AWESOME products from the Sale-a-bration Catalog from Jan. 4- March 31, 2017!! SWEET!!! There are so many awesome items to choose from too! If your like me and have a heck of a time choosing what to get for your free item and want it all then sign up to become a demonstrator! That's what I did ;)

My first project features the Avant Garden Photopolymer Stamp Set item #143272 pg 5 and Carried Away Designer Series Paper item #143608 pg 7 of the Sale-A-Bration Catalog.

Avant Garden

This year I am trying really hard to be ahead of the game so I created this elegant mother's day card :) I really loved how these colors flowed together so well! I used Mint Macaron, Watermelon Wonder, Smoky Slate, Peekaboo Peach, and Crushed Curry I adore this stamp set with it's water color look!! I paired with my all time favorite Teeny Tiny Wishes.

Supplies Used
Stamp: Avant Garden
Ink: Smoky Slate, Early Espresso, Mint Macaron, Watermelon Wonder, Crushed Curry, Peekaboo Peach
Paper: Mint Macaron, Whisper White, Carried Away Designer Series Paper
Acc.: Metallic Sequins

My next project I am SUPPER excited about! It features the Card Tin item #143833 on page 15 in the Sale-A-Bration Catalog. Are you ready for this??

SAB Card Tin

Ta-DA and the crowd goes wild!! Ok maybe not. lol So what in the world? Why am I soo excited about this?? This baby is my tin to hold this year's project life cards as I complete them for our project life daily journal!!! In the past I always come up with some sort of container to put my completed cards in for the year. Why do I do it, cause they are soo cool to look at before I put them into the album. I started the journey of the daily project life journal in 2015 and it's been so awesome....even if I am behind a year and 3/4. lol I haven't shared my plans for this year yet or what our theme will be but I am giving you all a sneak peek to my Friday blog post :) Be sure to visit Friday as I will have lots more pictures to share on this project and reveal the theme for this year!

I paired this gorgeous tin with the Balloon Adventures Bundle item #144708 from the Occasions Catalog which also happens to be over $50 so you can earn the Card Tin FREE!! SCORE!

IMG_0741

Here is what the tin looks like inside. Yeppers I decorated the dividers. It does only come with 9 dividers so I made 3 more out of chipboard to finish out the months. Then I also decorated the top of the tin too! AWESOME SAUCE right? This pretty tin has made me so excited for this years project life daily journal!

Supplies Used:
Stamp: Balloon Adventures, Project Life Date It
Ink: Emerald Envy, Dapper Denim, Tangerine Tango, Crushed Curry
Paper: Whisper White, Dapper Denim, Emerald Envy, Tangerine Tango, Party Animal Designer Series Paper, Gold Glitter Paper
Acc.: Big Shot, Balloon Pop-Up Thinlits, Stitched Shapes, Emerald Envy 1/8 Taffeta Ribbon, Party Animal Designer Washi Tape, Metallic Enamel Shapes, Gold Metallic Thread, Gold Sequin Trim, 2016-2018 In Color Enamel Shapes, Brights Enamel Shapes,

I hope you liked my projects they were a lot of fun to create! I will be sharing the details on these projects during this upcoming week sometime. Now you'll want to head on over to Yapha's Blog where I know you will love her project!!

 

<----PREVIOUS BLOG    NEXT BLOG---->

 

Signature

 

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

11/20/2016

The Stamp Review Crew; Picture Perfect

Picture Perfect banner

 

Welcome to another The Stamp Review Crew Hop!! We are a group of Stampin' Up! Demonstrators who will be bringing you lots of ideas for one particular stamp set twice a month!! The 1st and 3rd Monday of each month, you can hop along from one blog to the next gathering all kinds of inspiration for one Stampin' Up! stamp set. Please note the blog doesn't officially start until Monday November 21, 2016 so some of the links may not work.

If you are following the hop in order you just arrived from Kelly's BLOG where she showed you all something fabulous! We are featuring the Picture Perfect Photopolymer Stamp Set item #1405206 (pg. 140) from the Stampin'Up! catalog. This set is a lot of fun to create with however I had to laugh that this was the set we had for this weekend. Why, well because on Friday here in MN we got quite the snow storm!! We got about a 1' of snow here. I was on my way home from the Mayo from my check up with my specialist and drove home in it. It's normally a 5 hour drive but it took me 8 hours to get home....fist 2 1/2 hours were great then I hit the storm.....

IMG_2944

Literally a Blizzard out!! It was really pretty even if you couldn't see to drive. lol

IMG_2942

Snow was so deep the tow trucks were stuck it was hilarious.... well probably not for my mom since she was with me :)

IMG_2943

The farther north I drove the worse it got. We actually were stuck on the freeway for 45 min because 3 semi's were jack knifed in the road...the snow in that area was about 18" deep. YIKES at one point I was starting to wonder if we were spending the night in the vehicle (it was the only time I thought WOW this was maybe not a good idea). lol There were lots of vehicles in the ditches, I myself went into the ditch but was able to get out, super slow going and it was one VERY long day. Would I do it again..... (yes mom I would) it was worth sleeping in my bed that night and it's another adventure I had ;)

So as you can see this was pretty funny for me to use this set and at first I struggled because after that I just couldn't come up with something summer at all. lol Then the light bulb went off....

Picture Perfect

How about snow covered roses? The blizzard and ice from my windshield actually inspired this card. lol So thanks for bearing with my story and anything really can be inspiration!! Not to easy to see in the picture but I stamped white craft ink onto the roses and leaves. This set make gorgeous roses, I used 3 different blues: Pacific Point, Marina Mist and Tempting Turquoise. I also paired it with the Timeless Textures Stamp Set.

IMG_9215

Inside I stamped the images from Timeless Textures then added some Silver Glimmer Paper.

Supplies Used
Stamp: Picture Perfect, Timeless Textures
Ink: Pacific Point, Tempting Turquoise, Marina Mist, Tuxedo Black Memento, Whisper White Craft
Paper: Whisper White, Pacific Point, Silver Glimmer Paper
Acc.: Metallic Black Thread, Rhinestone Basic Jewels, Delicate White Doilies

I hope you liked my project it was a lot of fun to create! I will be sharing the details on this project during this upcoming week sometime. Now you'll want to head on over to Jessica's Blog where I know you will love her project!!

 

<----PREVIOUS BLOG    NEXT BLOG---->

Signature

 

Save

Order Online

YZFUBYNJ


Rubber Redneck 9 Days of Halloween

Rubber Redneck 9 Days of Fall

Paper Pumpkin Pick-up

Rubber Redneck Monthly Inspire Kit
Holly's Clubs

Hostess Clubs


In Color Club

Catalogs Specials Etsy Store
Stampin' Addicts Projects

web page visitor statistics

Site by: Pravus Media