39 posts categorized "The Review Crew Hops"

02/05/2017

The Stamp Review Crew; Sunshine Sayings

Sunshine sayings banner

Welcome to another The Stamp Review Crew Hop!! We are a group of Stampin' Up! Demonstrators who will be bringing you lots of ideas for one particular stamp set twice a month!! The 1st and 3rd Monday of each month, you can hop along from one blog to the next gathering all kinds of inspiration for one Stampin' Up! stamp set. Please note the blog doesn't officially start until Monday February 6, 2017 so some of the links may not work.

If you are following the hop in order I am the first stop on the hop however if your going backwards you just arrived from Mickey's BLOG where she showed you all something fabulous! We are featuring the Sunshine Sayings Stamp Set (W) item #142338 (C) item #142339 (pg. 97) from the Stampin'Up! catalog.

 It is such a beautiful and fun set! The dies in this bundle are AWESOME and should be on everyone's list for sure!!! 

Sunshine Sayings

This fun card was part of a gift I created. With it being February and lots of snow on the ground here this is the perfect card to cheer anyone up that may have the winter blues or your like me you've done enough shoveling for awhile. lol I used the stamp set along with the matching framelits to create this fun card! I paired it with the Sunburst Thinlit and Sunburst Sayings Stamp Set. Short and quick for you today :)

I hope this card cheers you or warms you up. Now you'll want to head on over to Dawn's Blog where I know you will love her project!!

 

<----PREVIOUS BLOG    NEXT BLOG---->

Signature

 

Save

Save

01/29/2017

The Stamp Review Crew; SAB Free For All

2017 SAB banner

Welcome to another The Stamp Review Crew Hop!! We are a group of Stampin' Up! Demonstrators who will be bringing you lots of ideas for one particular stamp set twice a month!! The 1st and 3rd Monday of each month, you can hop along from one blog to the next gathering all kinds of inspiration for one Stampin' Up! stamp set. Please note the blog doesn't officially start until Monday January 30, 2017 so some of the links may not work. If you are following the hop in order you just arrived from Martha's BLOG where she showed you all something fabulous!

Sab_2017_us

Click Here & View the Sale- A- Bration Catalog

For this hop we are focusing on Sale-A-Bration not just one stamp set. For every $50 before tax and shipping you can earn one of the AWESOME products from the Sale-a-bration Catalog from Jan. 4- March 31, 2017!! SWEET!!! There are so many awesome items to choose from too! If your like me and have a heck of a time choosing what to get for your free item and want it all then sign up to become a demonstrator! That's what I did ;)

My first project features the Avant Garden Photopolymer Stamp Set item #143272 pg 5 and Carried Away Designer Series Paper item #143608 pg 7 of the Sale-A-Bration Catalog.

Avant Garden

This year I am trying really hard to be ahead of the game so I created this elegant mother's day card :) I really loved how these colors flowed together so well! I used Mint Macaron, Watermelon Wonder, Smoky Slate, Peekaboo Peach, and Crushed Curry I adore this stamp set with it's water color look!! I paired with my all time favorite Teeny Tiny Wishes.

Supplies Used
Stamp: Avant Garden
Ink: Smoky Slate, Early Espresso, Mint Macaron, Watermelon Wonder, Crushed Curry, Peekaboo Peach
Paper: Mint Macaron, Whisper White, Carried Away Designer Series Paper
Acc.: Metallic Sequins

My next project I am SUPPER excited about! It features the Card Tin item #143833 on page 15 in the Sale-A-Bration Catalog. Are you ready for this??

SAB Card Tin

Ta-DA and the crowd goes wild!! Ok maybe not. lol So what in the world? Why am I soo excited about this?? This baby is my tin to hold this year's project life cards as I complete them for our project life daily journal!!! In the past I always come up with some sort of container to put my completed cards in for the year. Why do I do it, cause they are soo cool to look at before I put them into the album. I started the journey of the daily project life journal in 2015 and it's been so awesome....even if I am behind a year and 3/4. lol I haven't shared my plans for this year yet or what our theme will be but I am giving you all a sneak peek to my Friday blog post :) Be sure to visit Friday as I will have lots more pictures to share on this project and reveal the theme for this year!

I paired this gorgeous tin with the Balloon Adventures Bundle item #144708 from the Occasions Catalog which also happens to be over $50 so you can earn the Card Tin FREE!! SCORE!

IMG_0741

Here is what the tin looks like inside. Yeppers I decorated the dividers. It does only come with 9 dividers so I made 3 more out of chipboard to finish out the months. Then I also decorated the top of the tin too! AWESOME SAUCE right? This pretty tin has made me so excited for this years project life daily journal!

Supplies Used:
Stamp: Balloon Adventures, Project Life Date It
Ink: Emerald Envy, Dapper Denim, Tangerine Tango, Crushed Curry
Paper: Whisper White, Dapper Denim, Emerald Envy, Tangerine Tango, Party Animal Designer Series Paper, Gold Glitter Paper
Acc.: Big Shot, Balloon Pop-Up Thinlits, Stitched Shapes, Emerald Envy 1/8 Taffeta Ribbon, Party Animal Designer Washi Tape, Metallic Enamel Shapes, Gold Metallic Thread, Gold Sequin Trim, 2016-2018 In Color Enamel Shapes, Brights Enamel Shapes,

I hope you liked my projects they were a lot of fun to create! I will be sharing the details on these projects during this upcoming week sometime. Now you'll want to head on over to Yapha's Blog where I know you will love her project!!

 

<----PREVIOUS BLOG    NEXT BLOG---->

 

Signature

 

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

11/20/2016

The Stamp Review Crew; Picture Perfect

Picture Perfect banner

 

Welcome to another The Stamp Review Crew Hop!! We are a group of Stampin' Up! Demonstrators who will be bringing you lots of ideas for one particular stamp set twice a month!! The 1st and 3rd Monday of each month, you can hop along from one blog to the next gathering all kinds of inspiration for one Stampin' Up! stamp set. Please note the blog doesn't officially start until Monday November 21, 2016 so some of the links may not work.

If you are following the hop in order you just arrived from Kelly's BLOG where she showed you all something fabulous! We are featuring the Picture Perfect Photopolymer Stamp Set item #1405206 (pg. 140) from the Stampin'Up! catalog. This set is a lot of fun to create with however I had to laugh that this was the set we had for this weekend. Why, well because on Friday here in MN we got quite the snow storm!! We got about a 1' of snow here. I was on my way home from the Mayo from my check up with my specialist and drove home in it. It's normally a 5 hour drive but it took me 8 hours to get home....fist 2 1/2 hours were great then I hit the storm.....

IMG_2944

Literally a Blizzard out!! It was really pretty even if you couldn't see to drive. lol

IMG_2942

Snow was so deep the tow trucks were stuck it was hilarious.... well probably not for my mom since she was with me :)

IMG_2943

The farther north I drove the worse it got. We actually were stuck on the freeway for 45 min because 3 semi's were jack knifed in the road...the snow in that area was about 18" deep. YIKES at one point I was starting to wonder if we were spending the night in the vehicle (it was the only time I thought WOW this was maybe not a good idea). lol There were lots of vehicles in the ditches, I myself went into the ditch but was able to get out, super slow going and it was one VERY long day. Would I do it again..... (yes mom I would) it was worth sleeping in my bed that night and it's another adventure I had ;)

So as you can see this was pretty funny for me to use this set and at first I struggled because after that I just couldn't come up with something summer at all. lol Then the light bulb went off....

Picture Perfect

How about snow covered roses? The blizzard and ice from my windshield actually inspired this card. lol So thanks for bearing with my story and anything really can be inspiration!! Not to easy to see in the picture but I stamped white craft ink onto the roses and leaves. This set make gorgeous roses, I used 3 different blues: Pacific Point, Marina Mist and Tempting Turquoise. I also paired it with the Timeless Textures Stamp Set.

IMG_9215

Inside I stamped the images from Timeless Textures then added some Silver Glimmer Paper.

Supplies Used
Stamp: Picture Perfect, Timeless Textures
Ink: Pacific Point, Tempting Turquoise, Marina Mist, Tuxedo Black Memento, Whisper White Craft
Paper: Whisper White, Pacific Point, Silver Glimmer Paper
Acc.: Metallic Black Thread, Rhinestone Basic Jewels, Delicate White Doilies

I hope you liked my project it was a lot of fun to create! I will be sharing the details on this project during this upcoming week sometime. Now you'll want to head on over to Jessica's Blog where I know you will love her project!!

 

<----PREVIOUS BLOG    NEXT BLOG---->

Signature

 

Save

11/06/2016

The Stamp Review Crew; Paisleys and Posies

Paisleys and Posies banner

Welcome to another The Stamp Review Crew Hop!! We are a group of Stampin' Up! Demonstrators who will be bringing you lots of ideas for one particular stamp set twice a month!! The 1st and 3rd Monday of each month, you can hop along from one blog to the next gathering all kinds of inspiration for one Stampin' Up! stamp set. Please note the blog doesn't officially start until Monday November 7, 2016 so some of the links may not work.

If you are following the hop in order you just arrived from Shana's BLOG where she showed you all something fabulous! We are featuring the Paisleys & Posies Photopolymer Stamp Set item #142196 (pg. 46) from the Holiday Stampin'Up! catalog. It also has a coordinating Paisley Framelits Dies item #141849. Purchase those two items together in a Bundle item #143515 and save 10%. I am not a big Paisley fan but I really liked how more modern this stamp set looked and having the coordinating framelits pretty much sold me on this bundle :). Here is the card I created using those two items together!

Paisleys

The coordinating Petals and Paisleys Specialty Designer Series Paper item #142017 features rich fallish colors to die for! I love these colors together. I also really like the big greeting in this set too! I mixed up the patterns and also created my own by using the stamps creating this fun and gorgeous fall card. I added some copper accents by using the framelits and the Copper Foil Sheets.

IMG_8994

The inside I stamped the paisley image and added a piece of Petals and Paisleys Specialty Designer Series Paper.

Supplies Used
Stamp: Paisleys & Posies
Ink: Mint Macaron, Delightful Dijon, Rich Razzleberry
Paper: Very Vanilla, Rich Razzleberry, Mint Macaron, Delightful Dijon, Copper Foil Sheets, Petals and Paisleys Specialty Designer Series Paper
Acc. Big Shot, Paisley Framelits, Linen Thread, Copper Metallic Thread, 3/8 Ribbon Trio Pack, Classy Designer Buttons, Pearl Basic Jewels

I hope you liked my project it was a lot of fun to create! I will be sharing the details on this project during this upcoming week sometime. Now you'll want to head on over to Mikes's Blog where I know you will love his project!!

 

<----PREVIOUS BLOG    NEXT BLOG---->

Signature

 

Save

10/27/2016

Big News + Jar of Haunts

Happy Thursday peeps!!

It continues to be wild here for us but we are doing great! It's really been insane; work, work, work, wedding, family events and pretty much cutting and hauling firewood nonstop! This is our only source of heat and the clock is ticking here before winter arrives with it's -40 below weather, so hubby and I pretty much have been eating, breathing and sleeping firewood! lol  But I am very happy to say we are half ways finally!!!

Now for my Big News this past weekend my baby brother got engaged to his girlfriend!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Our family couldn't be more thrilled!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

3

She said YES!! The happy couple :)

1

WOW right? Happy that my brother found someone to love him as much as we do!

Life has been a whirlwind for sure!

I am still playing catch up here and I know ever time lately I say I will have lots to share then life gets in the way. lol But seriously I am trying to get back into the swing of things. With my disease working like we have been really takes a toll on me and I can't push my body it just won't let me. When my body says nope you need to sleep and rest now it's what has to happen or I end up having a seriously bad attack. It's one of the really frustrating things about this stuff.

Jar of Haunts 2

You may have seen this card already. I created this for the Stamp Review Crew Jar of Haunts Hop as promised here are the details. My card is using the Jar of Haunts Photopolymer Stamp Set item #142247  and I also paired it with Ghoulish Grunge Stamp Set (W) item #142238 (C) item #142241 from the Holiday Catalog.

Jar of Haunts

This set is a lot of fun and perfect for Halloween. Did you know it coordinates with Everyday Jar Framelits? Sweet another set to go with the framelits!

Stampin' Up! Supplies Used

Jar of Haunts Photopolymer Stamp Set item #142247
Ghoulish Grunge Stamp Set (W) item #142238 (C) item #142241
Big Shot item #113439
Everyday Jars Framelits item #141490
Brick Wall Embossing Folder item #138288
Halloween Night Specialty Designer Series Paper item #142022
Halloween Night Baker's Twine item #142027
Halloween Night Designer Washi Tape item #142026
3/8 Glitter Ribbon item #142015
Black Metallic Thread item #141695
Whisper White card stock item #100730
Basic Black card stock item #121045
Basic Gray card stock item #121044
Pumpkin Pie card stock item #105117
Pumpkin Pie Ink item #126945
Tuxedo Black Memento Ink item #132708

Shop online for Stampin’ Up! Supplies 24-7 Click HERE!!!!!!

IMG_8802

I personally don't like spiders but on this card that actually look cute who would have thought I would say a spider is cute. haha

Rubber Redneck Quick Shots:

  • Zip the Basic Black card stock through the Big Shot with the Brick Wall Embossing Folder.
  • Ink the stamp from Ghoulish Grunge Stamp Set in Pumpkin Pie Ink and stamp onto the Pumpkin Pie card stock. Stamp little spiders onto the web from Jar of Haunts Stamp Set in Tuxedo Black Memento Ink.
  • Add some Halloween Night Specialty Designer Series Paper and tied some Halloween Night Baker's Twine around the layers.
  • In the top right corner I frayed some of the 3/8 Glitter Ribbon and attached in the corner to look like spider web with a Halloween Night Enamel Shape.
  • I stamped the jar from Jar of Haunts Stamp Set in Tuxedo Black Memento ink onto Whisper White card stock then zipped it through the Big Shot with the Everyday Jar Framelits. Then stamped the greeting in Pumpkin Pie and added a spider. I attached some 3/8 Glitter Ribbon and Basic Black Metallic Thread behind the jar.

IMG_8793

I kept it simple on the inside I added some Halloween Night Designer Washi Tape to the Whisper White card stock.

Supplies Used:
Stamp Set: Jar of Haunts
Ink: Pumpkin Pie, Tuxedo Black Memento
Paper: Whisper White, Basic Black, Basic Gray, Halloween Night Specialty Designer Series Paper
Acc.: Big Shot, Everyday Jars Framelits, Basic Black Metallic Thread, Halloween Night Baker's Twine, 3/8 Glitter Ribbon Combo Pack, Basic Black Metallic Thread, Halloween Night Enamel Dots, Halloween Night Designer Washi Tape

Holly's Promotions & SU Promotions

October Customer Promo
Stampin' Up! Designer Paper Sale
New On-line Classes- coming soon
Rubber Redneck Monthly Inspires- coming soon

Hostess Code: RY332JPV
Use this Hostess Code and receive a free gift!! (Please don’t use the hostess code if your order is $150 or more).

Signature

 

 

 

10/16/2016

The Stamp Review Crew; Acorny Thank You

Acorny Thank You banner

Welcome to another The Stamp Review Crew Hop!! We are a group of Stampin' Up! Demonstrators who will be bringing you lots of ideas for one particular stamp set twice a month!! The 1st and 3rd Monday of each month, you can hop along from one blog to the next gathering all kinds of inspiration for one Stampin' Up! stamp set. Please note the blog doesn't officially start until Monday October 17, 2016 so some of the links may not work.

If you are following the hop in order you just arrived from Heidi's BLOG where she showed you all something fabulous! We are featuring the Acorny Thank You Photopolymer Stamp Set item #139718 (pg. 36) from the main Stampin'Up! catalog. It also has a coordinating punch called Acorn Builder item #139681. This stamp set came out last year and is one of my favorite fall stamp sets so I was delighted that it made it into the main catalog this year! I just LOVE fall! Are you ready for my gorgeous fun card?

Acorny Thank You Hop

See AWESOME SAUCE!! The Acorny Thank You Stamp Set is defiantly one of my top 10 favorite fall items! Tanya our blog hop leader always makes fabulous watercolor backgrounds; I have been really wanting to try it out and FINALLY did!! lol Best part one of my new years resolutions is something new. I used the stamp from You've Got This Stamp Set to create the background image. Is it not cool? I think it is!! I will be doing a video on it soon! I also used one of my favorite embossing folders called Woodland creating perfect backgrounds on this project! Added a few fun new items from the Holiday Catalog that are perfect for fall and stamped those adorable acorns and kaboom gorgeous fall card!!

IMG_8887

Inside I kept it simple again added some Very Vanilla card stock and strip of Halloween Night Designer Washi Tape.

Supplies Used
Stamps: Acorny Thank You, You've Got This
Ink: Pumpkin Pie, Old Olive, Perfect Plum, Soft Suede
Paper: Very Vanilla, Soft Suede, Old Olive, Watercolor Paper
Acc.: Big Shot, Woodland Embossing Folder, Metallic Foil Doilies, Linen Thread, 5/8 Burlap Ribbon, Very Vanilla 1/2 Lace Trim, Halloween Night Designer Washi Tape, Halloween Night Enamel Dots, Acorn Builder Punch, Spritzer

I hope you liked my project it was a lot of fun to create! I will be sharing the details on this projects in a couple of weeks. Now you'll want to head on over to Yapha's Blog where I know you will love her project!!

 

<----PREVIOUS BLOG    NEXT BLOG---->

Signature

Save

Save

10/12/2016

Jar of Haunts Sudsol Pinterest Challenge #138 + Big News

Morning Peeps!

I am finally over this crud whoo hoo!! Boy was that stuff bad I wouldn't wish that on anyone. This past weekend my brother came home to help us at my parents house and we FINALLY made some progress. THANK GOD!!!

Cabinet Mom

We finished up all the trim in her craft room but a nameless hubby put a hole in a wall that we have to fix. Hahaha that's the way this entire project went. We finished and installed my mom's new cabinet, we just need to finish the doors. While routing out for the hardware we broke the bit. Of course. lol It looks awesome though and mom loves it!!

Windows

Old Carpet

Friday was another 15 hour day for us, we ripped out old carpet and finished up the trim around the windows in the living room and bedroom after many trips to menards for my dad. Of course it's about an 1 hour away one way. Hahaha My dog Gizmo once again wants to be in the middle of everything and annoyed my brother (I might have planned that) :)Then we prepped for Saturday.

New Carpet

Saturday was a 13 hour installing the new carpet that we finally got right but after a huge debate that it was the wrong color. ROFL It was a pretty big project and ummm interesting. We decided when it's time to do the carpet in our house that will be hired out. lol  Looks awesome though!! Parents love it and our happy so that's really all that matters. We still have quite a bit to finish up but now things can be moved back into place and not look like a bomb went off. It's been quite the adventure; lots of; frustration, bruises, cuts, WOWS, SERIOUSLY, laughs, quality time spent together as a family and best of all Mom's cooking. :)

IMG_2694

By Sunday Dh and I were tired but both finally felt good enough to start cutting our firewood. Ekkk the clock is ticking here. So we put in another 15 hour day but made very good progress. HOORAY

IMG_2701

My Dad's new way for us to cut firewood with his new toy. Hubby loved it no more bending over. lol Pretty busy weekend.

My other big news is I have been selected to be the Pinterest Challenge Coordinator for Sudsol. What is Sudsol? An awesome site for Stampin' Up! Demonstrator to share ideas, updates and etc. If you are a Stampin' Up! Demonstrator I recommend you check it out if you have not. Every week I will post a new challenge for them plus share my creation here with you for inspiration :)

Jar of Haunts 1

Ghosts & Goblins, Spooks a Galore, Scary Witches at your door. Halloween will be here soon!!

This weeks challenge: Halloween Creations
I hope if your a Stampin' Up! Demo you will join us for this challenge!

You may have seen this card already. I created this for the Stamp Review Crew Jar of Haunts Hop and since I had not time to stamp this weekend this card is doing double duty! My card is using the Jar of Haunts Photopolymer Stamp Set item #142247 from the Holiday Catalog.

Jar of Haunts

This set is a lot of fun and perfect for Halloween. Did you know it coordinates with Everyday Jar Framelits? Sweet another set to go with the framelits!

Stampin' Up! Supplies Used

Jar of Haunts Photopolymer Stamp Set item #142247
Big Shot item #113439
Everyday Jars Framelits item #141490
Halloween Night Enamel Dots item #142025
Halloween Night Baker's Twine item #142027
Halloween Night Designer Washi Tape item #142026
Metallics Sequin Assortment item #138390
Pumpkin Pie & Old Olive Stampin' Write Markers item #142032
Fine Tip Glue Pen item #138309
Halloween Night Specialty Designer Series Paper item #142022
Whisper White card stock item #100730
Basic Black card stock item #121045
Old Olive card stock item #100702
Perfect Plum card stock item #101889
Pumpkin Pie Ink item #126945
Old Olive ink Ink item #126953
Tuxedo Black Memento Ink item #132708
Shop online for Stampin’ Up! Supplies 24-7 Click HERE!!!!!!

IMG_8801

Rubber Redneck Quick Shots

  • Stamp the eyes from Jar of Haunts Stamp Set in Old Olive ink onto the Old Olive card stock.
  • Add some Halloween Night Specialty Designer Series Paper and Halloween Night Designer Washi Tape.
  • Stamp the Jar, Eyes and Slime onto Whisper White card stock in Tuxedo Black Memento Ink.
  • Zip the Jar image through the Big Shot with the Everyday Jars Framelits.
  • Color in the image using the Old Olive Stampin' Write Marker.

Supplies Used
Stamp: Jar of Haunts
Ink: Tuxedo Black, Old Olive, Pumpkin Pie
Paper: Whisper White, Perfect Plum, Old Olive, Halloween Night Specialty Designer Series Paper
Acc.: Big Shot, Everyday Jars Framelits, Halloween Night Designer Washi Tape, Halloween Night Enamel Dots, Halloween Night Baker's Twine, Metallic Sequins, Fine Tip Glue Pen

Hostess Code: RY332JPV
Use this Hostess Code and receive a free gift!! (Please don’t use the hostess code if your order is $150 or more).

Signature

 

Save

10/02/2016

The Stamp Review Crew Hop; Jar of Haunts

Jar of Haunts banner

Welcome to another The Stamp Review Crew Hop!! We are a group of Stampin' Up! Demonstrators who will be bringing you lots of ideas for one particular stamp set twice a month!! The 1st and 3rd Monday of each month, you can hop along from one blog to the next gathering all kinds of inspiration for one Stampin' Up! stamp set. Please note the blog doesn't officially start until Monday October 3, 2016 so some of the links may not work.

If you are following the hop in order you just arrived from Betty's BLOG where she showed you all something fabulous! We are featuring the Jar of Haunts Photopolymer Stamp Set item #142247 (pg. 552) from the 2016 Holiday Stampin'Up! catalog. It coordinates with the Everyday Jars Framelits.

Jar of Haunts

This is such a fun set to work with!

IMG_8778

How about a jar of slime? Makes me think of the Ghost-busters. lol Perfect for Halloween! I created background paper by just stamping the eyes on the card stock. You can't see it in the picture but I made the slim shinny.

IMG_8787

On the inside I kept it simple. I stamped the eyes in the bottom right corner.

Supplies Used
Stamp: Jar of Haunts
Ink: Tuxedo Black, Old Olive, Pumpkin Pie
Paper: Whisper White, Perfect Plum, Old Olive, Halloween Night Specialty Designer Series Paper
Acc.: Big Shot, Everyday Jars Framelits, Halloween Night Designer Washi Tape, Halloween Night Enamel Dots, Halloween Night Baker's Twine, Metallic Sequins, Fine Tip Glue Pen

IMG_8782

Spiders EEEKKKKKK I HATE spiders but they made this card cute :) I made some custom cobweb for fun! Lots of fun things going on with this card.

IMG_8793

Another simple and easy inside :) Just added Halloween Night Designer Washi Tape and done.

Supplies Used:
Stamp Set: Jar of Haunts
Ink: Pumpkin Pie, Tuxedo Black Memento
Paper: Whisper White, Basic Black, Basic Gray, Halloween Night Specialty Designer Series Paper
Acc.: Big Shot, Everyday Jars Framelits, Basic Black Metallic Thread, Halloween Night Baker's Twine, 3/8 Glitter Ribbon Combo Pack, Basic Black Metallic Thread, Halloween Night Enamel Dots, Halloween Night Designer Washi Tape

I hope you liked my projects they were a lot of fun to create! I will be sharing the details on these projects over the course of the next few weeks. Now you'll want to head on over to Tanya's Blog where I know you will love her project!!

 

<----PREVIOUS BLOG    NEXT BLOG---->

Signature


Save

08/27/2016

Botanical Blooms One Layer Card

IMG_8346

I am back with another share over the next few days I will have double posts until I get things caught up I am trying to make sure I full fill all my commitments :) Thanks for hanging in there with me! This card I created for the Stamp Review Botanical Blooms Hop.

Stampin' Up Supplies Used

Botanical Blooms Photopolymer Stamp Set item #140757
Perfectly Wrapped Photopolymer Stamp Set item #141960
Many Marvelous Markers item #131264
Rhinestone Basic Jewels item #119246
Brights Enamel Shapes item #141680
White Thick Baker's Twine item #141688
Whisper White thick card stock item #140272
Daffodil Delight Ink item #126944
Old Olive Ink item #126953
Tangerine Tango Ink item #126946
Watermelon Wonder Ink item #138323
Tuxedo Black Memento Ink item #132708

Shop online for Stampin’ Up! Supplies 24-7 Click HERE!!!!!!

IMG_8373

This a one layer card. If your not sure what that means it is just the card base only no other layers of card stock have been added to it. I get request for these all the time, I personally have a hard time creating them because I love layers!!! lol I also recommend using the Whisper White thick card stock too if your creating a one layer card.

Rubber Redneck Quick Shots:

  • Ink the stamps from Botanical Blooms Stamp Set in Daffodil Delight, Old Olive, Tangerine Tango, Watermelon Wonder and Old Olive. Stamp the images onto the card stock leaving an area blank.
  • Stamp the thanks from Perfectly Wrapped Stamp Set in Tuxedo Black Memento Ink.
  • Add some lines using the Many Marvelous Markers.
  • Finish by adding Rhinestone Basic Jewels and a Brights Enamel Shape and Whisper White Baker's Twine.

Supplies Used
Stamp: Botanical Blooms, Perfectly Wrapped
Ink: Daffodil Delight, Old Olive, Tangerine Tango, Watermelon Wonder, Old Olive, Tuxedo Black Memento
Paper: Whisper White Thick
Acc.: Whisper White Baker's Twine, Brights Enamel Shapes, Rhinestone Basic Jewels, Many Marvelous Markers

Holly's Promotions & SU Promotions
Product Shares
New Stampin' Up! Catalog + Goodie Package
Fresh and New On-line Card Class
New In Color Club
New 2016-2018 In Color Mini Class
Rubber Redneck Monthly Inspire: Fresh Fruit
Summer Lovin' Card Class

August Customer Promo

Hostess Code: E3ZCMXD9
Use this Hostess Code and receive a free gift!! (Please don’t use the hostess code if your order is $150 or more).

Signature

 

Save

08/23/2016

Thoughtful Branches Card 2

This is a limited time only bundle, available August 2 - 31, 2016 (while supplies last). I absolutely love this fantastic bundle and you do NOT want to miss out on this opportunity!

Thoughtfulbranches_flyer1

Thoughtfulbranches_flyer2

Click HERE to download the PDF

IMG_8269

Today I am sharing one of the cards I created for the Special Stamp Review Blog Hop featuring the stamp set.

This bundle has so many possibilities. I have added this card to my Etsy Shop.

Stampin' Up! Supplies Used

Thoughtful Branches Bundle item #144328
Thoughtful Branches Photopolymer Stamp Set item #143539
Thoughtful Branches Thinlits Dies item #143538
Big Shot item #113439
Hearts Embossing Folder item #137364
Linen Thread item #104199
Silver Metallic Thread item #138402
Metallic Enamel Shapes item #141678
Pop of Pink Designer Series Paper item #141648
2016-2017 In Color Designer Series Paper item #138432
Blushing Bride card stock item #131198
Old Olive card stock item #100702
Whisper White card stock item #100730
Blushing Bride Ink item #131172
Watermelon Wonder Ink item #138323


Shop online for Stampin’ Up! Supplies 24-7 Click HERE!!!!!!

IMG_8271

Rubber Redneck Quick Shots:

  • Create a card base out of Whisper White card stock. Add a piece of 2015-2017 In Color Designer Series Paper (Watermelon Wonder).
  • Zip the Blushing Bride card stock through the Big Shot with the Hearts Embossing Folder.
  • Add a piece of Pop of Pink Specialty Designer Series Paper.
  • Ink the greeting from Thoughtful Branches Stamp Set in Blushing Bride and stamp onto the bottom right corner of the Whisper White card stock. Ink the leaves image in Watermelon Wonder and stamp onto the Whisper White card stock. Repeat onto a scrap piece of Whisper White card stock.
  • Die cut out the leaves image and a piece of Old Olive card stock using the Big Shot and the Thoughtful Branches Thinlits Die.
  • Finish decorating the card with Linen Thread, Silver Metallic Thread and Metallic Enamel Shapes.

IMG_8305

On the inside I kept it simple by adding a piece of 2015-2017 In Color Designer Series Paper (Watermelon Wonder).

Supplies Used
Stamp: Thoughtful Branches
Ink: Watermelon Wonder, Blushing Bride, VersaMark
Paper: Whisper White, Blushing Bride, Old Olive, 2015-2017 In Color Designer Series Paper Stack, Pop of Paradise Specialty Designer Series Paper
Acc.: Big Shot, Beautiful Branches Thinlits, Happy Heart Embossing Folder, Clear Embossing Powder, Linen Thread, Silver Metallic Thread, Metallic Enamel Shapes

Holly's Promotions & SU Promotions
Product Shares
New Stampin' Up! Catalog + Goodie Package
Fresh and New On-line Card Class
New In Color Club
New 2016-2018 In Color Mini Class
Rubber Redneck Monthly Inspire: Fresh Fruit
Summer Lovin' Card Class

August Customer Promo

Hostess Code: E3ZCMXD9
Use this Hostess Code and receive a free gift!! (Please don’t use the hostess code if your order is $150 or more).

Signature

Order Online

CK6EPGXA

Rubber Redneck 9 Days of Halloween

Rubber Redneck 9 Days of Fall

Paper Pumpkin Pick-up

Rubber Redneck Monthly Inspire Kit
Holly's Clubs

Hostess Clubs


In Color Club

Catalogs Specials Etsy Store
Stampin' Addicts Projects

web page visitor statistics

Site by: Pravus Media