63 posts categorized "The Review Crew Hops"

10/14/2018

Stamp Review Crew Hop: Dashing Deer

Stamp Review Crew blog banner

Welcome to another amazing Stamp Review Crew Blog Hop! We are a group of Stampin' Up! Demonstrators from around the globe who will bring you lots of ideas featuring one stamp set each hop twice a month! The 1st and 3rd Monday of each month, you can hop along from one blog to the next gathering all kinds of inspiration for one Stampin' Up! stamp set. Please note the blog hop doesn't officially start until Monday October 15, 2018 so some of the links may not work.

If you are following the hop in order you just arrived from Ann's BLOG where she showed you all something fabulous and inspiring!!

We are featuring a new stamp set called Dashing Deer Stamp Set it is available in wood or clear mount (W) item #147731 (C) item #147728 from the 2018 Holiday Stampin' Up! Catalog on page 9!

Dashing Deer Bundle

It also has a matching thinlit dies to go with it! When you purchase the thinlits and stamp set together you receive a 10% discount. Dashing Deer Bundle (W) item #149934 (C) item #149935. This bundle is AWESOME!! I love reindeer images so it was one of my top picks right away when the holiday catalog came out.

IMG_7402

However I don't think my card is that great forgive me I didn't get my project done before I left for my doc check up which I thought no big deal....yeah little did I know we would have some excitement on this trip down. Meet my 1st niece on my side of the family!!

IMG_2119

Yep my baby brother's baby arrived early! It's been a roller coaster the last few weeks. Baby wasn't due till the 17th of Oct. but on the 1st mama started to progress early and has had contractions off and on. Not only that but we all thought we were getting a 8lb boy besides so it was a VERY big but AWESOME surprise!!! The night before my doc appointment we stayed at my brother's and the next morning my sister in-laws water broke around 4am. Pretty exciting to wake up and get a panicked note and text from my brother. haha Of course I had to continue on down to southern MN for my doc appointment and while on the way down Dawsyn Pearl Peckat was born fast and furious style on Oct. 11. She decided the bake time was over. lol She is a itty bitty thing 6lbs 2oz and she is so precious and we all are beyond thrilled. Mama and baby are doing great! So for 3 days I was going on about maybe 10 hours of sleep. So still recouping from all of it, quite the trip! I struggled with making this card.

IMG_3674

Is she not just adorable? She looks so much like my brother it's crazy. Poor kid! lol just kidding.

RR Dashing Deer Bundle

I used the Buffalo Check background too to create this card along with some of the other fun goodies from the Holiday Catalog. I love the Joyous Noel Glimmer Paper and the Merry Merlot & Copper 5/8 Reversible Ribbon adds great accents to the card. Tomorrow I will post all the details on this card; so be sure to stop back to see more pictures and the inside.

Now you'll want to head on over to Lauren's BLOG and see what fabulous creation she has made to share with you all!

 

<----PREVIOUS BLOG    NEXT BLOG---->

Thanks for hopping with us! Have questions or comments please feel free to email me or leave a comment on my blog.

Signature

 

09/30/2018

Stamp Review Crew Hop: Buffalo Check

Stamp Review Crew blog banner

Welcome to another amazing Stamp Review Crew Blog Hop! We are a group of Stampin' Up! Demonstrators from around the globe who will bring you lots of ideas featuring one stamp set each hop twice a month! The 1st and 3rd Monday of each month, you can hop along from one blog to the next gathering all kinds of inspiration for one Stampin' Up! stamp set. Please note the blog hop doesn't officially start until Monday September 17, 2018 so some of the links may not work.

If you are following the hop in order you just arrived from Cindy's BLOG where she showed you all something fabulous and inspiring!!

We are featuring a new background stamp called Buffalo Check Background Stamp (W) item #147797 or (C) item #147794 from the 2018 Holiday Stampin' Up! Catalog on page 38!

Buffalo Check Background Stamp

I was thrilled to see this in our Holiday catalog this year! I am a huge fan of this pattern for crafting and decorating. I love the rustic and homey feel of this pattern. I have so many ideas for this stamp but alas I only had time to create one. Good thing your all hoping with us; you will get lots of awesome ideas from this hop. Everyone always creates something stunning.

RR Buffalo Check Hop

Since this was a background stamp we could pair it with any other set. I got tell ya it was hard for me to choose what to pair it with. lol I decided to pull out a set I haven't had a chance to use much. I paired this fabulous background stamp with another one of my favorites it is called Half Full.

Half Full Stamp Set

The Half Full Stamp Set (W) item #144996 (C) item #144999 came out in last years Holiday Catalog and I was pinging off the walls over it as I love WINE and my kitchen and dinning room are decorated in a wine theme. Plus my all my good friends love wine too so it's been awesome for creating gifts with it. Then Stampin' Up! carried it over to the Main Catalog this year (they are so good to me lol)!

Half Full

Rubber Redneck Quick Shots:

  • Create a 4 1/4 x 5 1/2 Granny Apple Green card base using the Stampin' Trimmer and the Simply Scored Scoring Tool.
  • Cut a piece of Crushed Curry card stock 4" x 5 1/4".
  • Cut a piece of Blackberry Bliss card stock 4" x 5 1/4". Zip it through the Big Shot Die Cutting Machine with the Corrugated Dynamic Textured Impressions Embossing Folder. Then trim it to 3 3/4" x 5". Adhere to the Crushed Curry card stock.
  • Cut a piece of Joyous Noel 6 x 6 Glimmer Paper and adhere to the Blackberry Bliss card stock.
  • Cut a piece of Crumb Cake card stock. Ink the Buffalo Check Background Stamp in Crumb Cake ink and stamp onto the Crumb Cake card stock.
  • Ink the wine glass from Half Full Stamp Set in Blackberry Bliss and stamp onto the Crumb Cake card stock. Repeat until you have the desired look.
  • Add a piece of 5/8 Burlap Ribbon across the Crumb Cake card stock. Adhere the Crumb Cake card stock to the Blackberry Bliss at an angle.
  • Adhere the layers of card stock to the card base.

Half Full Close Up

  • I used the Sprig Punch to punch out pieces of Joyous Noel 6 x 6 Glimmer Paper. Adhere to the layers.
  • Punch out some Granny Apple Green card stock with the Leaf Punch. Adhere to the layers.
  • Using the Big Shot Die Cutting Machine and the Frosted Bouquet Framelits Dies I die cut out 2 pieces of Crushed Curry card stock. Adhere to the card.
  • Ink the saying from the Half Full Stamp Set in Pumpkin Pie and stamp onto a piece of Whisper White card stock. Zip it through the Big Shot Die Cutting Machine with the Stitched Shapes Framelits. Adhere to the card with Stampin' Dimensionals.
  • To finish the card front I added some Faceted Dots.

Half Full Inside

I had some fun with the inside and did something different this time for me. 

  • Cut a piece of Crushed Curry card stock 4" x 5 1/4".
  • Cut a piece of Whisper White card stock 3 3/4" x 5". Ink the wine glass from Half Full stamp set in Blackberry Bliss and stamp onto the Whisper White card stock. Adhere to the Crushed Curry card stock.
  • Cut a piece of Crumb Cake card stock. Ink the Buffalo Check Background Stamp in Crumb Cake ink and stamp onto the Crumb Cake card stock. Adhere to the Whisper White card stock just below the wine glass top part.
  • Cut a piece of Joyous Noel 6 x 6 Glimmer Paper and adhere to the Crumb Cake card stock.
  • Using the Big Shot Die Cutting Machine and the Frosted Bouquet Framelits Dies I die cut out a piece of Pumpkin Pie card stock.
  • I punched out another piece of Granny Apple Green card stock using the Leaf Punch. I adhered both leaf pieces to the crumb cake card stock.
  • Cut a piece of Blackberry Bliss card stock. Zip it through the Big Shot Die Cutting Machine with the Corrugated Dynamic Textured Impressions Embossing Folder. Adhere to the Crumb Cake card stock. Then adhere the layers to the inside of the card.

Now you'll want to head on over to Browyn's BLOG and see what fabulous creation she has made to share with you all!

 

<----PREVIOUS BLOG    NEXT BLOG---->

Thanks for hopping with us! Have questions or comments please feel free to email me or leave a comment on my blog. I love hearing from my readers! I've added this card to my Etsy Shop too!

Signature

Order On-line 24/7: Shoprubberredneck.com

or click on the images below to add to your cart

 

09/16/2018

Stamp Review Crew: Country Home

Stamp Review Crew blog banner

Welcome to another amazing Stamp Review Crew Blog Hop! We are a group of Stampin' Up! Demonstrators from around the globe who will bring you lots of ideas featuring one stamp set each hop twice a month! The 1st and 3rd Monday of each month, you can hop along from one blog to the next gathering all kinds of inspiration for one Stampin' Up! stamp set. Please note the blog hop doesn't officially start until Monday September 17, 2018 so some of the links may not work.

If you are following the hop in order you just arrived from Loue's BLOG where she showed you all something fabulous and inspiring!!

We are featuring a new stamp set called Country Home Photopolymer Stamp Set item #147678 from the 2018 Holiday Stampin' Up! Catalog on page 43!

Country Home Stamp Set

When I saw a sneak peek of this set this one I knew would be added for my collection for sure! This stamp set features a beautiful fall in the countryside. Dried flowers, rustic jugs—just the setting to sit still for a moment and be grateful.

SRC Hop Country Home

This set is awesome for using our Stampin' Blends and with the 2018 Holiday Catalog we also have some new colors of Stampin' Blends woo hooo!!

IMG_7063

Rubber Redneck Quick Shots:

  • Create a 4 1/4 x 5 1/2 Cajun Craze card base using the Stampin' Trimmer and the Simply Scored Scoring Tool.
  • Cut a piece of Crumb Cake card stock 4" x 5 1/4". Zip it through the Big Shot Die Cutting Machine with the Tin Tile Dynamic Textured Impressions Embossing Folder. Use a Sponge Dauber apply some Bright Copper Shimmer Paint.
  • Cut a piece of Mint Macaron card stock. Use Paper Snips and distress the edges of the Mint Macaron card stock. Ink the stamp from Country Home Stamp Set in Mint Macaron and stamp onto the Mint Macaron card stock. Adhere to the Crumb Cake card stock.

Country Lane Designer Series Paper

I love the Country Lane Designer Series Paper. It is so gorgeous!

  • Cut 2 different patterns of the Country Lane Designer Series Paper. Adhere to the left side of the Mint Macaron.
  • Cut a piece of Chicken Wire Elements and adhere to the other piece of Country Lane Designer Series Paper. Adhere to the pieces across the layers of card stock. Adhere the layers to the front of the Cajun Craze card base.

IMG_7071

  • Cut a piece of Whisper White card stock. Ink the stamps from Country Home Stamp Set in Memento Ink Tuxedo Black and stamp onto the Whisper White card stock. Color the image in using the following Stampin' Blends; Blackberry Bliss, Cajun Craze, Mint Macaron, Mango Melody, Smoky Slate and Crumb Cake. Slide a Galvanized Clip onto the top of Whisper White card stock. Tie a piece of 3/16 Braided Linen Trim around the Galvanized Clip. Adhere the Whisper White to the center of the card.
  • Cut a piece of Cajun Craze and Whisper White card stock. Ink the greeting from Country Home Stamp Set in Blackberry Bliss and stamp onto the Whisper White card stock. Adhere the two pieces together and then adhere across the pitcher. Finish by adding some Metallic Pearls to the card.

IMG_7072

To decorate the inside of the card.

  • Cut a piece of Crumb Cake card stock 4" x 5 1/4".
  • Cut a piece of Whisper White card stock 3 3/4" x 5". Adhere the Whisper White and Crumb Cake together.
  • Cut a piece of Mint Macaron 1" x 4". Ink the stamp from Country Home Stamp Set in Mint Macaron and stamp onto the Mint Macaron card stock. 
  • Cut a piece of Chicken Wire Elements and adhere to the Mint Macaron card stock. Adhere the the Mint Macron card stock to the bottom of the Whisper White card stock.
  • Cut a piece of Country Lane Designer Series Paper and adhere to the Mint Macaron card stock.

 

Now you'll want to head on over to Heidi's BLOG and see what fabulous creation she has made to share with you all!

 

<----PREVIOUS BLOG    NEXT BLOG---->

Thanks for hopping with us! Have questions or comments please feel free to email me or leave a comment on my blog. I love hearing from my readers!

Signature

RRBlogBanner2

See my Retired Stamps Spring Clean Out HERE FREE Shipping on my bundles August 15 - Sept 30, 2018. 

Order On-line 24/7: Shoprubberredneck.com

or click on the images below to add to your cart

08/19/2018

Stamp Review Crew: Varied Vases

Stamp Review Crew blog banner

Welcome to another amazing Stamp Review Crew Blog Hop! We are a group of Stampin' Up! Demonstrators from around the globe who will bring you lots of ideas featuring one stamp set each hop twice a month! The 1st and 3rd Monday of each month, you can hop along from one blog to the next gathering all kinds of inspiration for one Stampin' Up! stamp set. Please note the blog hop doesn't officially start until Monday August 20, 2018 so some of the links may not work.

If you are following the hop in order you just arrived from Debra's BLOG where she showed you all something fabulous and inspiring!!

We are featuring a new stamp set called Varied Vases Photopolymer Stamp Set item #14664 from the Annual Stampin' Up! Catalog on page 45!

Varied Vases Bundle

The stamp set also has a matching punch to go with it so you can purchase these two items together and save 10%. It is called the Varied Vases Bundle item #148381. Give your loved ones flowers that will never wither in a vase of your liking!

Varied Vases Card

I liked this bundle when I saw it but I wasn't sure if it would work for me. This was my first time using it and I wanted to keep my card simple for change. I decided to create a fall looking card with it. This card would be perfect for quick cards.

IMG_6972

Rubber Redneck Quick Shots:

  • Create a 4 1/4 x 5 1/2 Whisper White card base using the Stampin' Trimmer and the Simply Scored Scoring Tool.
  • Cut a piece of Regals Designer Series Paper 2 1/2" x 5 1/4". Adhere to the Whisper White card base towards the bottom.
  • Cut a piece of 5/8 Burlap Ribbon and adhere with glue dots to the Regals Designer Series Paper.
  • Cut a piece of Granny Apple Green card stock (love this new color!!).

IMG_6969

  • Cut a piece of Whisper White card stock. Ink the vase and flowers in Tuxedo Black Memento Ink and stamp onto the Whisper White card stock. Then ink the flower fill in's from Varied Vases Stamp Set in the following colors; Granny Apple Green, Rich Razzleberry, and Mango Melody. Stamp them with the coordinating flower. With each flower I stamped them several times over and over moving the stamp slightly to create a fuller look. I am not sure if I like how it turned out?
  • I inked the vase in Soft Suede and stamped onto a piece of Whisper White card stock. I punched out the image with the Vase Builder Punch and adhered it to the Whisper White card stock. Adhere the Whisper White card stock to the Granny Apple Green then attach to the card base with Stampin' Dimensionals.
  • Ink the greeting in Rich Razzleberry and stamp onto a piece of Whisper White card stock. Attach across the layers with Stampin' Dimensionals.
  • Finish the card by adding some Metallic Pearls.

Now you'll want to head on over to Stesha's BLOG and see what fabulous creation she has made to share with you all!

 

<----PREVIOUS BLOG    NEXT BLOG---->

Thanks for hopping with us! Have questions or comments please feel free to email me or leave a comment on my blog. I love hearing from my readers!

Signature

BonusDaysHeader

Earn Bonus Days coupon codes to use in September! There is no limit to how many coupons you can earn, so now’s the perfect time to get items on your wish list or purchase limited-time bundles during the Color Your Season promotion. Here’s the deal: For every $50 you spend August 1–31 (before shipping and tax), you’ll get a $5 Bonus Days Coupon Code that you redeem in September 1–30, 2018. Use Hostess Code: M72XYZM9 your order may qualify for one of my exclusive customer promotions.(Please Note: Don't use the hostess code if your order is $150 or more before shipping and tax you will forfeit your hostess benefits. Your order will qualify for Bonus Days coupon codes and my promotions)

RRBlogBanner2

See my Retired Stamps Spring Clean Out HERE

Order On-line 24/7: Shoprubberredneck.com

or click on the images below to add to your cart

08/09/2018

Animal Outing Card

Animal Outing SRC Hop

Back today with all the details on the card from the Stamp Review Crew Animal Outing Hop; if you missed the hop you can check it out HERE. This is one of my FAVORITE stamp sets move over Lovely as a Tree haha The Animal Outing Stamp Set available in Wood or Clear Red Rubber (W) item #146597 (C) item #146600 from the Annual Stampin' Up! Catalog on page 27!  I also added this card and the some other's to my ETSY SHOP too.

Animal Outing Bundle

The Animal Outing Stamp Set also comes with matching framelits!! Purchase the stamp set and framelits together in a bundle and save 10% which is what I recommend! Animal Outing Bundle (W) item #148323 (C) item #148324 I received the stamp set at Onstage in Wisconsin and fell in love with it right away! It is perfect for all ages and gender!

IMG_6068

Adorable right? Next weeks I will be posting a class kit with this bundle so be sure to stop back or subscribe to my blog so you don't miss out!

Rubber Redneck Quick Shots:

  • Create a 4 1/4 x 5 1/2 Whisper White card base using the Stampin' Trimmer and the Simply Scored Scoring Tool.
  • Cut a piece of Crushed Curry card stock 4" x 5 1/4". Zip it through the Big Shot Die Cutting Machine with the Animal Friends Thinlits Dies.
  • Cut 3 different patterns of Animal Expedition Designer Series Paper and adhere to the card base. Adhere to the Crushed Curry card stock.

Animal Expedition DSP

I love the the Animal Expedition Designer Series Paper! It is so cute and fun to play with!

IMG_6515

  • Cut three pieces of Linen Thread and attach to the layers. Adhere the Crushed Curry card stock layer to the Whisper White card base.
  • Cut a piece of Smoky Slate card stock. Zip it through the Big Shot Die Cutting Machine with the Stitched Shapes Framelits.Adhere to the center of the card base with Stampin' Dimensionals.
  • Ink the Rhino from Animal Outing Stamp Set in Memento Tuxedo Black Ink Pad and stamp onto a piece of Whisper White card stock. Zip the stamped image through the Big Shot Die Cutting Machine with the Animal Friends Thinlits Dies, die cutting out the image.
  • Rubber Redneck Quick Tip: Die cut out images before coloring that way if you framelit slides for some reason you haven't wasted any time by coloring it. Hmmm wonder how I know this. lol
  • Color in the Rhino using the following Stampin' Blends Combo Packs; Smoky Slate, Calypso Coral, and Daffodil Delight. Adhere the Rhino with Stampin' Dimensionals to the center of the Smoky Slate square.

IMG_6502

Close up of the greeting!

  • Ink the stamp from Animal Outing Stamp Set in Crushed Curry and stamp onto a piece of Whisper White card stock. Zip it through the Big Shot Die Cutting Machine with the Stitched Shapes Framlits. Adhere the circle to the bottom right corner of the card with Stampin' Dimensionals.
  • Add some Best Route Enamel Shapes to finish decorating your card.

IMG_6493

On the inside I added a piece of the Animal Expedition Designer Series Paper on the bottom. Kept it simple!

Supplies Used:
Stamp: Animal Outing
Ink: Crushed Curry, Tuxedo Black Memento Ink.
Paper: Whisper White, Smoky Slate, Animal Outing Designer Series Paper
Acc.: Big Shot Die Cutting Machine, Stitched Shapes Framelits, Animal Friends Thinlits, Stampin' Blends: Smoky Slate, Calypso Coral, Crushed Curry, Linen Thread, Best Route Enamel Shapes

BonusDaysHeader

Earn Bonus Days coupon codes to use in September! There is no limit to how many coupons you can earn, so now’s the perfect time to get items on your wish list or purchase limited-time bundles during the Color Your Season promotion. Here’s the deal: For every $50 you spend August 1–31 (before shipping and tax), you’ll get a $5 Bonus Days coupon code that can be used September 1–30, 2018. Use Hostess Code: M72XYZM9 your order may qualify for one of my exclusive customer promotions.(Please Note: Don't use the hostess code if your order is $150 or more before shipping and tax you will forfeit your hostess benefits. Your order will qualify for Bonus Days coupon codes and my promotions)

Signature

08/05/2018

Stamp Review Crew: Rooted in Nature

Stamp Review Crew blog banner

Welcome to another amazing Stamp Review Crew Blog Hop! We are a group of Stampin' Up! Demonstrators from around the globe who will bring you lots of ideas featuring one stamp set each hop twice a month! The 1st and 3rd Monday of each month, you can hop along from one blog to the next gathering all kinds of inspiration for one Stampin' Up! stamp set. Please note the blog hop doesn't officially start until Monday August 6, 2018 so some of the links may not work.

If you are following the hop in order you just arrived from Dawn's BLOG where she showed you all something fabulous and inspiring!!

We are featuring a brand new stamp set called Rooted in Nature Stamp Set (W) item #146479 (C) item #146482 from the Annual Stampin' Up! Catalog on page 143! It also comes with matching framelits so you can purchase them together in a bundle and save 10% (W) item #148352 (C) item #148353.

Rooted In Nature Bundle

A set celebrating nature and everything in it. Including you! Create beautiful die-cut trees and leaves in record time with Framelits dies and the Big Shot. Framelits to cut out beautifully designed trees. In addition to Framelits for every stamp image; this set includes Thinlit leaves with a light emboss texture.

Rooted In Nature RR

This set is AWESOME and absolutely gorgeous! Stampin' Up! also created some beautiful items to go with the Nature's Poem Suite to help you create works of art.

BonusDaysHeader

Today’s the day you can start earning Bonus Days coupon codes to use in September! There is no limit to how many coupons you can earn, so now’s the perfect time to get items on your wish list or purchase limited-time bundles during the Color Your Season promotion. Here’s the deal: For every $50 you spend August 1–31 (before shipping and tax), you’ll get a $5 Bonus Days coupon code that can be used September 1–30, 2018.

Root In Nature RR3

Rubber Redneck Quick Shots:

 

  • Create a 4 1/4 x 5 1/2 Tranquil Tide card base using the Stampin' Trimmer and the Simply Scored Scoring Tool.
  • Cut a piece of Soft Suede card stock 4" x 5 1/4". Ink the stamp from the Rooted in Nature Stamp Set in Soft Suede and stamp onto the Soft Suede card stock. Repeat until you have the desired amount of images. Adhere to the Tranquil Tide card base.
  • Cut 3 different patterns of Nature's Poem Designer Series Paper and adhere to the card base.

Natures Poem DSP

The Nature's Poem Designer Series Paper is to die for! I am in love with it so much!! What I like best is it literally will work for anytime of the year.

Rooted In Nature RR 3

  • Cut a piece of Very Vanilla card stock. Ink the tree from Rooted In Nature Stamp Set in Tranquil Tide stamp onto the center of the paper and then continue stamping to the left, right and top without re-inking the stamp. Adhere to the card base.
  • Stamp the tree again in Tranquil Tide onto a piece of Very Vanilla card stock; die cut out the tree image using the Nature's Roots Framelits and Big Shot Die Cutting Machine. Adhere with a Stampin' Dimensional to the center of the card.

Rooted In Nature RR4

  • Zip a piece of Cajun Craze and Mint Macaron card stock through the Big Shot Die Cutting Machine with the Nature's Roots Framelits to emboss a leave images then die cut out the leaf with the Nature's Roots Framelits. Adhere to the card with Stampin' Dimensionals.
  • Add a Leaves Trinket. These are so awesome!!!!
  • Cut a piece of 5/8 Burlap Ribbon and Nature's Twine (Blackberry Bliss).
  • Ink the stamp from Rooted In Nature Stamp Set in Blackberry Bliss and stamp onto a piece of Very Vanilla card stock. Zip it through the Big Shot Die Cutting Machine with the Stitched Shapes Framelits die cutting it out. Ink the little leaf onto the oval die cut. Adhere to the card with Stampin' Dimensionals.
  • Adhere a True Gentleman Button with some Nature's Twine. Finish by adding some Share What You Love Artisan Pearls.

Rooted In Nature RR 5

  • Cut a piece of Soft Suede card stock 4" x 5 1/4". Adhere to the inside of the card.
  • Cut a piece of Very Vanilla card stock 3 3/4" x 5. I took the stamps from the Rooted In Nature Stamp Set again. I inked the wood in Soft Suede and stamped off onto a piece of scratch paper before stamping onto the Very Vanilla card stock. I inked the leaf in Grapefruit Grove and stamped along the edges of the Very Vanilla card stock. Adhere to the Soft Suede card stock.
  • I finished the inside by cutting 2 different patterns of the Nature's Poem Designer Series Paper. Adhere across the bottom of the Very Vanilla.

Now you'll want to head on over to Stesha's BLOG and see what fabulous creation she has made to share with you all!

 

<----PREVIOUS BLOG    NEXT BLOG---->

 

Thanks for hopping with us! Have questions or comments please feel free to email me or leave a comment on my blog. I love hearing from my readers!

Signature

Order On-line 24/7: Shoprubberredneck.com

or click on the images below to add to your cart

 

05/20/2018

The Stamp Review Crew: Sweet Cupcake

Stamp Review Crew blog banner

Welcome to another The Stamp Review Crew Hop!! We are a group of Stampin' Up! Demonstrators who will be bringing you lots of ideas for one particular stamp set twice a month!! The 1st and 3rd Monday of each month, you can hop along from one blog to the next gathering all kinds of inspiration for one Stampin' Up! stamp set. Please note the blog hop doesn't officially start until Monday May 21, 2018 so some of the links may not work.

If you are following the hop in order you just arrived from Tanya's BLOG where she showed you all something fabulous and inspiring!!

We are featuring the soon to be retired Sweet Cupcake Photopolymer Stamp Set item #141498 from the Annual Stampin' Up! Catalog on page 83! This stamp set is retiring this year so you'll want to order it soon before it's gone forever!

Sweet Cupcake

Who doesn’t love a good cupcake? Even your most gluten intolerant friends can enjoy a bite of these cute pastries! With this stamp set you can wish them a happy birthday, thank them so much, or tell them that they are the best. No matter which you choose, they’ll think that it’s sweet.This is a Two-Step Stampin’ set. Combine individual stamps to build the final image you want in the colors you want. This set retires May 31, 2018 or while supplies last.

Cupcake Cutout Framelits

There is also framelits that you can purchase separate and are on the discounted list too! Create die-cut cupcake cutouts in seconds with Framelits dies and the Big Shot. Framelits’ open design allows you to place them where you want for precise cutting. Layer several die cuts or use individually.

Sweet Cupcake Promo

Again our fearless leader (Tanya) has saved my bacon by making this one of the sets for us to feature. I have lots of birthday's coming up over the next 3 months so I was able to get two things crossed of my to do list! lol My card features the 2017-2019 In Colors. I love these In Colors they are like a breath of fresh air for me and perfect for birthday cards.

IMG_5477

Rubber Redneck Quick Shots:

  • Create a 4 1/4 x 5 1/2 Powder Pink card base using the Stampin' Trimmer and the Simply Scored Scoring Tool.
  • Cut a piece of Berry Burst card stock 4" x 5 1/4".
  • Cut a piece of Lemon Lime Twist card stock 3 3/4" x 5". Zip through the Big Shot Die Cutting Machine with the Oh My Stars Embossing Folder giving the card stock some texture to it. Adhere to the Berry Burst card stock.

IMG_5483

  • Cut a strip of Powder Pink card stock. Ink the candle from Sweet Cupcake Stamp Set in Powder Pink Ink and stamp onto the card stock; repeat until you have a row of candles stamped across. Adhere to the center of the Lemon Lime Twist card stock.
  • Cut a strip of Whisper White card stock. Ink the greeting from Sweet Cupcake Stamp Set in Fresh Fig Ink. Stamp onto the Whisper White card stock, repeat until you have a row of Happy Birthday.
  • Using the Cupcake Cutout Framelits and Big Shot Die Cutting Machine. Cut out to strips of squiggles in Lucky Lemonade card stock. Adhere to the back of the Whisper White card stock birthday greeting then adhere the Whisper White card stock to the center of the Powder Pink card stock. Adhere the panel to the Powder Pink card base.
  • Die cut out a piece of Fresh Fig Card stock using the Big Shot Die Cutting Machine and Layering Squares Framelits.
  • Create your cupcake image using the Sweet Cupcake Stamp Set and the following Classic Inks; Powder Pink, Berry Burst, Fresh Fig and Lemon Lime. Stamp the greeting in Berry Burst Ink.
  • With the Wink of Stella Clear add some glitter to the cupcake once the ink has dried.
  • Zip the Whisper White card stock though the Big Shot Die Cutting Machine using the Layering Squares Framelits. Adhere to the Fresh Fig scallop Square. Adhere the square to the center of the card with Stampin' Dimensionals.
  • Place some Rhinestone Basic Jewels to add a sparkle accent to the card.

IMG_5484

  • Cut a piece of Berry Burst card stock 4" x 5 1/4".
  • Cut a piece of Whisper White card stock 3 3/4" x 5". Ink the candle images from Sweet Cupcake Stamp Set in Powder Pink and Fresh Fig. Stamp the candles on the left side. Ink the confetti stamp from Sweet Cupcake Stamp Set in Lucky Limeade and stamp over the candles and the left corner. Adhere the Whisper White to the Berry Burst.
  • Using the Cupcake Cutout Framelits and Big Shot Die Cutting Machine. Cut out a strip of squiggles in Lucky Lemonade card stock. Adhere to the bottom of the Whisper White card stock. Adhere the panel to the inside of the Powder Pink card.

Now you'll want to head on over to Stesha's BLOG and see what fabulous creation she has made to share with you all!

 

<----PREVIOUS BLOG    NEXT BLOG---->

 

Thanks for hopping with us! Have questions or comments please feel free to email me or leave a comment on my blog. I love hearing from my readers!

Signature

HollyLastChance

Annual Stampin' Up! Catalog PDF List

View the retiring Occasions Catalog products lists here in PDF Format

Discounted Retiring Products Click Here to view the PDF Format

May18Code

May 1-31, 2018 Place any order size with me (before shipping and tax) and use Hostess Code: RZGAMXEP receive a package of Corrugated Elements FREE. (Please don’t use the hostess code if your order is $150 or more you will still receive the Corrugated Elements).

Blog Banner

See my Spring Clean Out HERE

Order On-line 24/7: Shoprubberredneck.com

or click on the images below to add to your cart

 

05/14/2018

Truly Tailored Bundle Last Chance!

Truly Tailored Bundle

The Truly Tailored Bundle Wood item #146089 or Clear item #147752 is one of the items on the chopping block :( On the bright side I will have this in my stash of stamps but do you? If not you'll want to get it before it's gone! This is an AWESOME guy set! By purchasing them as a bundle you will save 10% to! I finally finished up my card from the Stamp Review Crew Truly Tailored Blog Hop HERE if you missed the hop. I have some close up's and details.

IMG_4533

This was  a very fast and easy card to create and perfect for casing.

Rubber Redneck Quick Shot:

  • Create a 4 1/4 x 5 1/2 Crumb Cake card base using the Stampin' Trimmer and the Simply Scored Scoring Tool.
  • Cut a piece of Night of Navy card stock 4 1/4 x 5 1/4. Ink the stamp from the Truly Tailored Stamp Set in Night Navy and stamp onto the card stock creating your own pattern look.
  • Cut 2 different patterns of the True Gentleman Designer Series Paper. Adhere to the Night of Navy card stock as shown above.

True Gentleman

The True Gentleman Designer Series Paper item #145593 is also retiring. This is some very yummy paper and patterns.

  • Cut a piece of Tranquil Tide card stock. Ink the stamp from Truly Tailored Stamp Set in Tranquil Tide and stamp onto the Tranquil Tide card stock.
  • Cut a piece of Night of Navy 3/8 Corduroy Ribbon. This is on the retired list too! Adhere with Glue Dots. Then Adhere the Night of Navy card stock to the Crumb Cake card base.

IMG_5289

  • Ink the stamp from Truly Tailored Stamp Set in Night of Navy and stamp onto a piece of Very Vanilla card stock. Punch out the image using the Tailored Tag Punch. Adhere to the card with Stampin' Dimensionals.
  • Attach a True Gentleman Button with Glue Dot to the tag.
  • Create a bow out of Linen Thread and attach with a Glue Dot to the True Gentleman Button.

IMG_5203

Here is the finished inside.

  • Cut a Tranquil Tide card stock 4 1/4 x 5 1/4 adhere to the inside of the card.
  • Stamp the sentiment in Night of Navy Ink on a 4 x 5 Very Vanilla card stock as shown. Adhere the Very Vanilla to the Tranquil Tide.
  • Add strip of True Gentleman Designer Series Paper across the bottom. Adhere the Night of Navy and layers to the inside of the card.

Super fun and easy card to recreate! This items are so fun to create projects with and perfect for Father's Day. I've added this card to my Etsy Store too HERE.

Supplies Used
Stamps: Truly Tailored
Ink: Night of Navy, Tranquil Tide
Paper:Very Vanilla, Crumb Cake, Tranquil Tide, Night of Navy, True Gentleman
Acc. Tailored Tag Punch, Night of Navy 3/8 Corduroy Ribbon, Linen Thread, True Gentleman Buttons

 

Have questions or comments please feel free to email me or leave a comment on my blog. I love hearing from my readers!

Signature

 

05/06/2018

The Stamp Review Crew: Pop of Paradise

Stamp Review Crew blog banner

Welcome to another The Stamp Review Crew Hop!! We are a group of Stampin' Up! Demonstrators who will be bringing you lots of ideas for one particular stamp set twice a month!! The 1st and 3rd Monday of each month, you can hop along from one blog to the next gathering all kinds of inspiration for one Stampin' Up! stamp set. Please note the blog hop doesn't officially start until Monday May 7, 2018 so some of the links may not work.

If you are following the hop in order you just arrived from Tanya's BLOG where she showed you all something fabulous and inspiring!!

We are featuring the Pop of Paradise Stamp Set (W) item #141578 or (C) item #141581 from the Annual Stampin' Up! Catalog on page 42! This set is available in Wood Mount or Clear Mount. The Pop of Paradise Stamp Set has been very fun stamp set to create with. This stamp set is retiring this year so you'll want to order it soon before it's gone. 

IMG_5188

I am giving you a sneak peek of the new In Colors and two of my favorite new greens!! This year's In Colors are beautiful, however I am not a huge fan of bright colors I am more of an earth tone gal but WOW they actually are awesome to work with and perfect for this set too. Lots of layers to this baby and why yes all those leaves and flamingo were cut out by hand thanks to my awesome husband ;) I also used some other new items that will be in the new catalog. I sure am gonna miss this set.

IMG_5181

The inside was kept pretty simple. I love how this card has such a tropical feel to it...which this MN gal is ready for some HEAT!! lol

Now you'll want to head on over to Adriana's BLOG and see what fabulous creation she has made to share with you all!

 

<----PREVIOUS BLOG    NEXT BLOG---->

 

Thanks for hopping with us! Have questions or comments please feel free to email me or leave a comment on my blog. I love hearing from my readers!

Signature

04/29/2018

The Stamp Review Crew: Truly Tailored

Stamp Review Crew blog banner

Welcome to another The Stamp Review Crew Hop!! We are a group of Stampin' Up! Demonstrators who will be bringing you lots of ideas for one particular stamp set twice a month!! The 1st and 3rd Monday of each month, you can hop along from one blog to the next gathering all kinds of inspiration for one Stampin' Up! stamp set. Please note the blog hop doesn't officially start until Monday April 30, 2018 so some of the links may not work.

If you are following the hop in order you just arrived from Dawn's BLOG where she showed you all something fabulous and inspiring!!

We are featuring the Truly Tailored Stamp Set (W) item #145732 or (C) item #145735 from the 2018 Occasions Catalog on page 45! This set is available in Wood Mount or Clear Mount. This is a awesome guy stamp set!

IMG_4533

I didn't have much time to create or do a blog post so I whipped this baby up.This would be a great card to case if you're in a hurry like I was. lol I didn't even have time to finish the inside. Later in the week I will be back with details.

Now you'll want to head on over to Kelly's BLOG and see what fabulous creation she has made to share with you all!

 

<----PREVIOUS BLOG    NEXT BLOG---->

 

Thanks for hopping with us! Have questions or comments please feel free to email me or leave a comment on my blog. I love hearing from my readers!

Signature